This brain of mine.

 

I’ve been thinking all day about something I wanted to write about today and now it’s completely gone🙂🙂 I think it was interesting but what do I know I can’t remember what it was all about🙂🙂 I’m trying to make the fire burning in my stove but it’s a bit cranky, it can burn just fine for several minutes and then the fire just dies. It’s fire logs so it isn’t wet wood anyway.

 

 

 

 

 

We’ve had a sunny and warm day, well warm is a word that can be deceitful but it was warm for this time of year anyway. As soon as the sun shines the cottage gets really nice and warm so I didn’t feel there was a need for any fire today. But I realized that the temperature is dropping quickly now and if the sky will stay clear all night we will get frost. But rain weather fronts will stay most of the weekend so I guess the clouds will come late tonight. But I did get a nice photo of the moon just now so I’ll show You that tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

Nova is having one of her moments when she absolutely wants to be scratched behind the ears and on her back and she does what ever it takes to make me do it🙂 If I try to write something here on the computer she pushes away my hands so it’s impossible to write anything🙂🙂🙂 he has some strange ways too, like if I pat my self on my knees to make her jump up on my lap, she runs to her bed instead🙂🙂🙂 and if I ask if she wants to have some food she runs and hide beneath the kitchen table. Behaviors from the first owners I guess so it’s most possibly a survivor behavior. God knows what they did to her most days.

 

 

 

 

 

I drove by the super market like I do all Fridays and today I bought two dvd’s. Men in Black 3 wich I’ve heard is really bad but I want to see it anyway, I rarely listen to others opinions about movies, especially not critics🙂 I also bought the Tim Burton movie Dark Shadows, I’ve only heard good things about that one and I’ve never been disappointed while seeing his movies. I also have the Hunger Games so I have lots to choose from when it rains all day tomorrow🙂

 

 

 

The Forbidden Forest.

 

 

 

It is time to make something to eat and I think I’ll have sour milk with strawberry and blueberry taste today. Now it seems as if the fire is burning steady as well🙂  I’ve posted two photographs of those flies I wrote about yesterday here at the bottom of my post, one is cute and awful and the other looks just as disgusting as it is🙂

 

I’ve never seen this kind of bumblebee before.

 

The best raspberries I’ve eaten this year.

 

 

 

Have a great day!

 

This is the Moose fly. It can take almost any hit and just refuses to die!

 

This is the other fly I wrote about, cute one that squirts its larvae in the eyes of us.

16 thoughts on “This brain of mine.

  1. hi christer! i am still in DC and will return tomorrow. i think i would have to leave the country if i had flies like that. poor nova…still suffering from her early years. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Thankfully they are rare🙂 and the moose fly only stays for two weeks or so, so soon they’re gone thankfully🙂

      I think she always will react somewhat strange even if she can’t remember why any longer.

      I hope You have had fun in DC!

      Christer.

  2. those flies are not like ours I don’t think, I could be wrong but its not at all like our horse flies or our deer flies from what I see.I feel so bad when I hear of mistreatment of animals.Here in our small city someone witnessed a neighbor kicking and screaming at their black lab .She ran outside with the cell phone at her ear while calling the police.The person escaped into one of the houses before she could catch up, the local news channel printed the letter she wrote telling them what had happened and the street name.The news channel printed the story and added that when discovered the person would be in trouble, they then put this letter in each of the mailboxes on the that street.I hope it did some good, the man who beat this dog might think twice before doing it again hopefully!Sorry for the long post but this makes me so angry, I truly hope there is such a thing as karma and these people that mistreat animals get theirs someday!
    your surroundings could just so easily be a photo taken anywhere here in Northern Ontario, looks like here so much.

    • Hi Laurie!

      We never used to have them either those moose flies, but they have migrated here all by them selves from more southern places. Nasty things!

      buse of pets have become a big problem over here now days, perhaps it always has been but we now days are more vigilant and reports it. This region also has had big problems with farmers totally neglecting their animals. Another problem is that the courts never saw it as an important problem but that has changed as well. So now animal abusers do get painful punishments, prison or very high fines and now days their names and photographs quickly get spread via the internet🙂

      But I’ve always got the feeling that the autumn colors over at Yours are more vibrant and fiery, over here most tress get a pale yellow color just to quickly turn brown.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Well, your photos looked sunny and warm at least, especially the second photo. I want to walk up the grassy bit and see what’s in the garden.🙂
    It’s cold and rainy and miserable here at the moment. I’m resisting the urge to turn on the heat but I may have to do it. The dampness makes the cold feel even colder, if you know what I mean.
    Neither of your flies looks like our deerfly or horsefly. The larvae squirter looks a little bit like our deerfly but it’s cuter. Our deerfly looks mean in the same way that an ultra-modern fighter jet looks mean.🙂
    Your cell phone probably has voice notes somewhere on it. Next time you have a blog idea you could record it on your phone to jog your memory when you get back to your computer. This assumes that you have your phone with you, of course. If you’re like me, the phone is someplace where I am not.
    I haven’t figured out what you mean by sour milk. When we say sour milk we mean that the milk has spoiled. Originally I thought you meant buttermilk but now it sounds like it might be cottage cheese or curds or something like yoghurt. Whatever it is, enjoy it!

    • Hi Caryn!

      It was but then it turned cold. Clouds came during the night and now the rain falls on and off, but it is rather warm again.
      They don’t have much in their garden except for more grass🙂

      I know what You mean, we have a similar over here early in summer and it is impossible to hear it coming. The bite is very easy to feel though🙂🙂🙂

      Yes it is almost cute the larvae squirter🙂 but almost more mean than the other one🙂

      Yes it has but I have to admit that my phone is smarter than I am so I only use a few things🙂 But I’ll try to remember that next time I get an idea🙂

      When I use google buttermilks is something completely else but we all know how great google can be🙂🙂🙂 Our sour milk is made just like sour cream but with less fat in it. The consistent is somewhat thicker than normal milk and the taste is sour🙂 Perhaps that is buttermilk as well?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Jeez, thanks for the photos of the flies….NOT.
    Have you seen the movie “The Fly” with Jeff Goldblum? Not the REALLY old one with Vincent Price but the one from the 80’s?
    Gross. kinda scary and cool but still Gross.
    I haven’t seen any of the movies you named. You will have to let us know if they are worthwhile.
    (but don’t spoil it by telling too much! LOL!)
    as far as animal abuse…well, you know that my house is full of rescues and so many have horror stories.
    yeah, sometimes it’s hard not to hate people.
    right now I have the news on and some girl in a neighboring rural county said someone stole her baby. Then it was found out that she, herself left the baby in a ditch along the side of the road. The baby was there all day but luckily she was discovered and will be ok.
    I just don’t understand. There are so many places here, hospitals, fire stations, etc, where she could have left her instead without being arrested.
    Like I said, sometimes it’s really hard to not hate some people.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I think it isn’t more than right that You can see what horrors fly around here during late summer and autumn🙂🙂🙂

      I’ve only seen the old one and that is a nasty film as well. Especially in the end when the fly gets caught in a spider web screaming for help!

      I won’t say anything about what happens in those movies, just if I like them and if any animals dies or get hurt🙂🙂🙂

      I can’t understand animal abuse! I guess those doing it hurts inside themselves and make the animal pay for it. Can’t understand it at all!

      How they can leave a baby and then claim it has been stolen is another mystery! But I have heard of people doing all kinds of things to their children to get some attention themselves, it’s a mental illness if I understand things right. I do hope she never get the baby back again!

      Hate is a strong word and I rarely can say I hate anyone or anything, I don’t like things and can’t understand things but I guess I must go through something myself to be able to hate.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • maybe hate was the wrong word. It’s more like anger and frustration over the lack of compassion those people have for another living creature.
        and yes, PLEASE say if an animal gets hurt or dies in any of those films…so then I won’t watch it! I can’t handle stuff like that. It hurts my heart too much.

      • Hi Cindi!

        Some space aliens did get hurt in MIB 3 but those weren’t that nice to begin with🙂🙂🙂 But that movie was way better than I’ve been told and well wortd watching!

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  5. More nice autumn shots, Christer. And yes I also hate when I have an ira and then forget about it later. SOmetimes, it comes back to mind a few days afterwards. Hopefully, that will happen to you as well. Thanks for sharing the fly portraits, but you can keep them there and not send them to us. The raspberries looked wonderfully delicious. Enjoy the weekend and the new films.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I still can’t remember what it was but I can feel it in the back of my head🙂🙂🙂

      I’m more than willing to share those flies and a couple of other insects as well🙂🙂🙂 Thankfully the insect season soon is over, the only good thing with winter I think🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

  6. Stakars Nova, tur man inte vet vad hon har varit med om egentligen för då hade man/jag nog gråtit floder varje gång jag såg henne. Tycker att det är härligt att se bilder på Sune, varje bild så ser man honom med öronen och tungan fladdrande:) Man blir verkligen glad;) Hunger Games tyckte jag var jättebra! Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Jag hoppas att hon glömt av allt, men vanan att göra vissa saker lär sitta i hela livet.

      Sune är en glad liten skit🙂 full rulle hela tiden🙂

      Får se viken film jag kommer att kika på först, kan ju börja med MIB 3 först och är den lika dålig som de säger har jag ju två riktigt bra jag kan se efter den🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

