A dear blog friend is gone.

Isn’t it strange how people we never know in any other way than through blogs can become good friends? Yesterday I lost one of those friends, Victor who wrote Cat in the bag. He found my blog early one and always left a comment but suddenly some days ago I never got any more. I understood something was wrong and yesterday I read in his wifes blog, Zoolatry, that he had fallen and injured his head badly and now he has left us. I will miss him even though we never met.

My thoughts are with his family.

Christer.

19 thoughts on “A dear blog friend is gone.

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja det är lustigt att man kan bli vän med någon man aldrig träffat.

      Det är sådant häe man antagligen får vänja sig vid nu när man har många blogvänner. Förr eller senare lämnar någon annan oss.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hejsan Monne!

      Ja det var trist, speciellt som han ganska nyligen blev friskförklarad från cancer. Vi kommer väl att få vänja oss vid detta med tankle på att vi numera känner långt fler än innan vi började blogga.

      Christer.

  1. Just because we have never met a friend physically, the friendships we build in the blog world are just as meaningful.

  2. I didn’t know Victor except as Z&M on your blog and Kat’s but it saddened me to learn of his passing. His picture looks just like I imagined him to be. I will miss him even though I never met him.

    • Hi Caryn!

      He was one of the first to find me and always came back every day🙂 But he had this strange thing, he always copied any photo I’ve taken on some red shack and presented it as my home in his blog🙂🙂🙂 Some of them barely stood🙂🙂🙂

      Christer.

  3. This shocks me even though I did not know Victor. But I always read his Zoey & me comments to you, so I know he was a kind man who loved his cat. This is incredibly sad news and I am so sorry for your loss. I completely understand what you mean about friends that you have never met. I actually “Talk” more with you and many of my blog friends than I do with the people in my “real” (?) life.
    My deepest sympathies – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!

      In some odd way we almost become better friends via our blogs🙂 I guess it has to do with the fact that we never meet🙂 I will miss him, I think he was the one following me for the longest time here in blog land.

      Christer.

  4. Christer, this is very sad news to read, especially after I just finished reading another blogger post that he cancer treatments are no working. She is now faced not only with her inevitable death from cancer, sooner than expected, but has to handle placement of her challenged daughter who has been a constant companion. I was so saddened to read her post and then read about the loss of your blogger friend, who I only knew through his comments. Cindi was correct in saying bloggers have become friends, even though many of us will never meet. Sad to hear of Carl’s sudden death.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It is sad especially since he just recently was declared cancer free.

      Blogs do let us follow people perhaps more intimate than people that lives close to us to be honest. I can’t even imagine how hard it must be for that woman knowing she can’t be healed and find a new home for her daughter as well.

      Christer.

  5. oh no christer! that is such sad news. i would see his comments on your blog all the time. how old was he? having just gone through this with kary, i know how you feel. our blog friendships are so special. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I was thinking about You when I wrote my post yesterday. He would have become 65 this December.
      It’s so sad because he had just won the fight against cancer and was looking forward to the future.

      Christer.

Leave a Reply

