Why mow the lawn today when I can do it tomorrow?

We didn’t get frost last night but it was close, I guess we didn’t get it because the sky was fairly cloudy. They said that these clouds would go away rather early in the day and that the clouds we might have would be the think kind that the sun would be able to shine through. I’m not sure if we have those thin clouds because the thick ones are still here, only letting the sun peak through every now and again. It isn’t as warm as they had predicted either but warm enough to have the kitchen door open.

 

 

It is a good year for apples. Especially the crabapple trees seems to give lots of fruit this yer.

 

 

It isn’t as pretty as it used to be here but the “new” ditches really do their job.

 

I can hear the strong winds blow from west but most of them don’t reach my garden since the forest takes most of them. The sound of the winds tells me they are rather strong , that is in fact almost the only sound that can be heard at the moment. The katydids are still quiet and only a few birds chirping in the bushes around the cottage. This is one of those days that isn’t nice enough to stay outdoors most of the time but still to nice to stay indoors🙂

 

 

 

 

 

I can hear a lawn mower in the distance and I should mow my lawn as well. But the grass hasn’t grown that much since last week so it can wait until tomorrow when the wind will blow even harder. Even if we have very few flies around now I still like it when the wind blows hard when I mow the lawn, the few remaining flies will have problems flying to me then🙂

 

 

 

 

I thought they had placed two new bulls in the pasture by my mailbox but there’s nothing but bulls in that pasture now🙂

 

I think I’ll have another nap now, we’ve already had one earlier today but it feels like one more would be rather nice🙂 Perhaps these thick clouds have blown away when we get up and those thin ones have come instead🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Have a great day!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Why mow the lawn today when I can do it tomorrow?

  1. You have the most beautiful photos. Do you photo shop them? Love the spider web and the bulls. Your sweet puppy is just too cute. It is raining here after a night of storms. When the alarms for tornados are blasting and the phone ringing to warn us at 3 a.m., you don’t sleep alot. No damage or touch downs that we know of yet. Happy Week-end.

    • Hi Debby!

      Thank You🙂
      I usually do nothing with my photographs. I may brighten them up sometimes if it has been too dark outside and I may cut them some too but that’s it.

      Thankfully we never have to worry about tornadoes here! But we’ve had unusually many Tromber, as we call tiny tornadoes here. They only last for a couple of minutes and the most damages they do is to lift barn roofs or move trailers. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t sleep at all if we got warned at 3 am🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day and I hope no more tornadoes comes Your way!

      Christer.

  2. Christer, I agree with you on the lawn cutting, especially waiting for another day and we will be doing that on ondy when wereturn home from our short road trip to my hometown in NJ for my mother’s 90th birthday celebration today. We are expecting some rain here tonight, but hopefully it will come later when everyone traveling to the party is able to get home or back to their motel. I really liked today’s spider webs.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I feel I can wait since we will get better weather tomorrow, if the weather predictions are right that is🙂🙂🙂

      I hope the rain waited to fall until You all could leave the party🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Lovely portrait of Bertil. He looks a but grumpy but I guess that is normal for Bertil.
    I might mow a bit of lawn tomorrow if it gets a lot cooler than it is now. It’s very humid and not good weather for moving around outside.
    Rocky thinks it’s perfect weather and wants me to go out and run and play. He thinks any weather that doesn’t have precipitation in it is good weather to go out and run and play. He can go outside by himself. I’m staying in here with the AC.

    Enjoy the rest of the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes that’s normal for Bertil, it is when he’s kind one starts to wonder🙂

      The weather was rather perfect for mowing here today, I just didn’t have the energy to do it🙂
      Thankfully I have so many dogs that I don’t have to go out and play in any weather unless I want to myself🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! why do you think bertil is so grumpy? he has such a good life. we finally got lots of rain and it is a bit cooler. but just for 2 days. i sure am enjoying it though and so is teddy! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Bertil was unlike his brother Teodor never socialized properly. I think they sort of forgot him and almost only played with Teodor instead. He is more or less like a wild feral cat but with a home and lots of food🙂

      Yes enjoy the rain and cool air for as long as You can🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

