They all looked so tired.

The bumblebee queen has left and now the workers just dies on the flowers.

 

My kitchen door is open and Sune runs in and out like he’s crazy 🙂 He’s chasing his own shadow at the moment and gets a bit frustrated when it can’t be caught, he even barks wich is very unusual 🙂 Yesterday he got stung by one of the lasts wasps, it seems he never learns 🙂 🙂 🙂 He limped for a while but nothing worse happened.

 

 

 

 

I drove by the super market on my way home and I looked at a woman walking beside me for a short while. She looked so tired, as if she was a hundred years old. Then I took a look at all the others around me and they looked just the same, no matter what age they had. I guess it is the cold I have had that have hit most people around here and now a new one is on its way. Always nice to have something to look forward too 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

I think we might get a visit from Morran tonight again. The sky is clear and they say they will have frost further north and if they get it we usually get it too. So I am moving in some of the more sensitive potted plants I have in my garden now. I really don’t have the space yet so I’ll bring them out again tomorrow.It is way to early to place them in the cool cellar.

 

 

 

 

I feel that it is time to make a pot of tea and after that I think I’ll fall asleep in front of the tv 🙂 There is no better place to fall asleep at than in front of the tv 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “They all looked so tired.

  1. Här är verkligen höstlikt nu, men som tur är har vi ännu inte någon frost på nätterna. Sune har nog blivit immun mot getingarna nu, jag blev stungen i dag i tummens ytterled, j-klar vad ont det gör:( Hoppas att mitt halsonda inte blir värre, har varit lite halvdassig i tre dagar nu men ingen förkylning eller något annat. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Meteorologiskt kanske det inte är höst här ännu, men för oss som lever i den verkliga världen är det det 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ja så ofta han blivit stungen i sitt unga liv så kansje det är så .-)
      Men vilken otur du hade! Själv greppade jag en geting hårt när jag skulle ta bort skyddet vid grinden. Jag tror getingen blev så förvånad att den glömde sticka mig 🙂 Jag hoppas smärtan försvinner fort!

      Min förkylning började med just halsont men jag hoppas att du slipper den!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Seems to early in the season for everyone to be so tired. But then you have had such a cool rainy summer, perhaps everyone is just fed up with it.
    I love that photo of Nova in the field, looking like a horse rearing up.
    Happy weekend!

    • Hi Robin!

      I got really surprised to see that! It was unusual quiet too, I think most of us just wanted to get home quickly. But this chilly summer and the colds that have hit us must show sooner or later I think.

      She gets so exited when we’re closing in to that field, the only place she’s allowed to run around without a leash yet 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! oh no…another wasp sting. and another cold. i wish i could trade some weather with you. we are actually getting rain tomorrow and cool weather for a couple days. i can’t wait! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      It seems he has this gift of finding them even when there are almost no left 🙂
      I do hope this cold will skip attacking me 🙂 I guess it is this rather cold and sun less summer that makes us easy targets for those colds.

      In a way we are changing weather because we will have warm and sunny here now 🙂 I do hope You’ll get as much rain as You need.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Thank You 🙂

      But shouldn’t Lara Croft be around to kill them all if they were Zombies 🙂 🙂 🙂 She always do in the movies 🙂 🙂 🙂 and here I’m sitting in the early dark morning with my kitchen door open, it might be too late to close it now 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Another bee sting? Silly Sune. 🙂
    It’s too hot for frost here. We’re back in the tropical steam for a few days. Ugh. In fact it’s too hot to sit here with a hot laptop on my legs. Time for some cool air and a tall cool drink.
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      He seems to be a master in finding them even if there are almost no left now 🙂

      I wish I could say it was too hot here, at least during weekends 🙂 No frost this morning but not far away 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Thanks for the beautiful pictures again – I always want to post that comment every day! But usually I see your post when I am too tired to do anything! It is not the weather though, just the time of day… The really dark picture of the woods is my favourite today 🙂 You are very talented!
    Alice

    • Hi Alice and welcome to my blog 🙂

      I know exactly what You mean, I try to comment on most of my regular blog friends post but sometimes the energy is just gone.

      I do like the really dark forest photographs too.

      Have a great day and welcome back 🙂

      Christer.

  6. oh my gosh, its too soon for frost!! We are having cool nights as well, frost in some areas, its too soon, you might wake with a creak in your neck if you sleep in your chair!!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      Quite normal here though, I live rather much more north than You do. But we didn’t get frost last night after all but very close 🙂

      I lean my head towards a bookcase so no risk for that 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

