I tried to avoid writing I think :-)

 

I think I’m trying to avoid writing here today 🙂 I opened up this page and was about to start writing about something but I don’t know what. But then I took a look at Facebook instead. Poked some people who had poked me and read through some posts.

 

 

 

 

After that I took a look at a web auction site and placed a bid on something I doubt I’ll get, but it is always fun to place the bid anyway 🙂 After that I looked back here but continued to a news paper site instead. They have found a 16-year-old girls murdered in Norway, they have been looking for her a week or so, they have also arrested two men.

 

 

 

 

On our side of the border a 13 year old girl was murdered a couple of days ago and the one that did it tried to commit suicide by jumping out a window. He will survive but the young girl is gone for ever.  Then I checked my e-mails but found nothing of interest. So I jumped back here just to leave quickly to check another auction site. They have a nice Cannon there but I know it will be rather expensive in the end so I won’t place any bid on it.

 

 

 

I only managed to take one almost deasent photograph with Sune today.

 

Now I’m back again and still really have nothing to write about but I managed to fill up some space anyway 🙂 We’re having our first, I wouldn’t call it autumn storm but strong autumn windy day 🙂 here today. Rather warm though so the kitchen door is open and Sune runs in and out every few minutes. He doesn’t mind playing alone or talk small walks on his own. Sometimes he attacks one of the cats or older dogs 🙂 After that he runs like crazy to hide beside me in the kitchen 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

I think it is time for a quark again, I didn’t take the citrus flavored yesterday, instead I ate the raspberry flavored. Today it’ll be either the vanilla or citrus flavored. I think I’ll have a pot of tea as well.

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I tried to avoid writing I think :-)

  1. hi christer! we have those round white mushrooms and we call them puff balls. when i was little my grandfather and i would walk in the woods. he always told me those were the ghosts pepper shakers because when you step on them pepper puffs out. he would find things on his walk and decorate a tree with all of his finds. he told me it was the ghost tree. it was covered in broken jewelry, bits of mirrors, old gloves, etc.. i thought it was magical. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      It is most probably the same kind of mushroom and we call them smoke mushrooms 🙂

      I think I would have liked Your grandfather 🙂 What a great idea! I can understand that you thought it was a magical tree!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Those round spiky mushrooms are amazing Christer. Do they pop open?
    There are days when the words don’t seem to form in the brain. Or if they are there they don’t want to come through fingers to keyboard. I think it is because it’s Tuesday. Tuesday are blah days for me. But great photos.
    Very sad horrific stories about the murdered girls. I feel so very sorry for the families.
    Enjoy your quark!

    • Hi Robin!

      They get a small hole in the top and Joyce call them puff balls and we call them smoke mushrooms 🙂 They are quite delicate as young and white but when they get older they are impossible to eat 🙂

      This was such a day, I just couldn’t concentrate on anything but I did fill out lots of space anyway 🙂

      I feel just the same about Tuesdays! It is the worst day of the week!

      Yes it is terrible what happened to those young girls!

      I did enjoy the quark very much 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Ja efter ett tag så lyckades jag i alla fall få fram något 🙂

      Nu ikväll är det riktigt skönt här, en lätt bris, solsken och hyfsat varmt. Så blir det säkert inte till helgen 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    If I had a blog every day would be like this one was for you. I don’t have much to say but I do have a lot to reply. 🙂

    We call those puff balls, too. They’re very pretty when they are young but they’re much more fun when they are old and dried and ready to smoke. My nephew and I would search for them around the oaks in the church parking lot because he liked to pop them with his foot.
    I like the mushroom picture that is after the puff balls. Those are a very interesting color. A pale, glassy sea green.

    Sune is photogenic always. 😀

    I found a recipe for quark and even a quark maker, not that I will buy one. Anyway, I might try to make some just so I can offer it to my physicist friend. 🙂

    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      Some days are just like that, even if I actually would have something to write about 🙂 It is always easier to have opinions about everything though 🙂

      Yes they are pretty and quite tasty as long as they are pure white. My mother believed for a long time that they tasted like bacon, until we explained to her that the taste came from the bacon she always fried before the mushrooms 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I do like that strange sort of toxic green color on those mushrooms 🙂

      So now You’ll only have to buy some sour milk and start making lots of quark 🙂 I think it is a good idea to mix in some cream in it, otherwise it doesn’t taste especially delicious 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. oh my, Sune looks like a…….dog!
    His body looks longer and thicker. Not a baby anymore!
    I have lots of days like that.
    I’ll search for something to talk about and start typing & then changed my mind and save that post for later.
    I have a lot of saved posts. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    that’s horrible about those girls…that stuff makes me so sick.
    It drives me crazy to think about all the awful people out there.
    that’s why I am always so worried about my nieces.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Yes he does 🙂 I do like how they look as puppies but I still love how they look as adult dogs and even more when they are really old 🙂

      Some days just are like that, at one point I thought I would skip it but then I realized that I could write about how I tried to avoid writing 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Yes it is horrible! We still don’t know the reason why they did it in any of the cases though. One is said to have told his lawyer it was an accident.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi dq!

      It is like cottage cheese but made from sour milk instead. I like it much more than cottage cheese, it is sort of smoother.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Tänk vad fort tiden går, Sune ser ju inte längre så valpig ut! Undrar hur stor han blir när han växt klart!? Jag gillar att han är busig fortfarande, har lite svårt för hundar som inte tillåts vara hundar utan ska hållas tillbaka med s.k. “kadaverdiciplin”. Fast det är klart att lite uppfostran vill man ju att dom ska få så dom inte blir helt oregerliga – så Sune kommer förmodligen bli en uppvuxen hund precis i min smak! 🙂
    Som barn så älskade man röksvamparna, men annars är jag inte förtjust i svamp alls. Plockar eller köper det aldrig. Gränsen går vid smörstekta kantareller eller färska champinjoner i sallad. Eller grädd & portvinsstuvade vildchampinjoner. Det senare en favoriträtt vi alltid åt i England, men sådana excesser i kalorier är inte att tänka på numera! 😦
    Idag är jag lite “off” eftersom vi igår firade det fina sommarvädret genom att grilla på altanen samt sitta där och lyssna på massor av bra musik (gammaldags rock, R & B, blues, countryrock) och jag klämde i mig MASSOR av gott rosévin. 🙂 🙂 Tål ju inte så mycket nu för tiden, så helst skulle man vilja gå och lägga sig igen. Men, nej, jag måste ut ett tag i trädgården. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Som tur är har jag dock inget speciellt att göra. Ska bara ansa klängrosorna lite, vilket känns bra. Tror inte att jag idag skulle greja att stå med ändan i vädret och huvudet i rabatten och rensa!!

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja den bara springer iväg! Vi tror han kommer att bli lite lägre än Nova men väga omkring 30 kg. Man ser på hans sätt att springa att han troligen blir tung, inget nätt trippande när han ger sig iväg 🙂

      Jag gillar svamp och ung röksvamp är riktigt god faktiskt. Vi har inte så många ätliga runt hät där jag bor tyvärr, men ibland åker jag tillbaka dit jag bodde innan, där har jag många fina svampställen 🙂

      Tyvärr får man ju alltid betala för att man hade roligt kvällen innan 🙂 🙂 🙂 Ju äldre man blir desto längre tar det ju att komma tillbaka till livet igen 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott! Jag hoppas du piggnar till fort!
      Christer.

  6. you sound at loose ends today, melancholy, maybe its the change of season, or the after effects of the cold you had, your photos are beautiful, I love the approach of Fall, it seems to come on so slowly but then all of a sudden bam its here. That Sune is one smart cookie, to run to you for protection,

    • Hi Laurie!

      I just didn’t know what to write about and sort of did lots of other things instead:-) 🙂

      Yes autumn comes quickly when it comes 🙂

      And he knows I have treats in my pocket 🙂 🙂 🙂 I think that could be just as strong reason to come close to me, there are better places to hide 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

