Still warm and nice.

 

They said it would rain all day but the sun has been shining and it has been really warm🙂 Now they say it will rain all day tomorrow but I tend not to believe them any more🙂 It’s strange, they say they have all these super computers helping them predict the weather and still they rarely get it right🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

 

The worm pills worked fine and no live worms could be found this morning🙂 but I’ll give Sune one more pill in two weeks just to be on the safe side, nasty animals those worms and still we don’t have the worst kinds up here in the north. I remember when I had my first dog called Sickan, the vet always said to de-worm her once every year, now they have changed that to when it is needed. Even worms can get used to the poison if only one survives.

 

I surprised Nova by letting her off the leash too.

 

 

But she had to walk together with Orvar the last part of our walk.

 

I have harvested one ripe tomato now🙂 It did taste rather nice so I hope the four or five that is large enough will get a chance to ripen too. I’ll take cuttings like last year so that I get a chance to get at least some next year too. But by then I should have my green house ready to use. I’ll start building it as soon as we’ll get a reasonable stable weather. First I have to buy a new chain to the chainsaw though and I plan on doing that tomorrow.

 

It itches really bad.

 

Almost there.

 

OOOOOH YEAH!

 

I need to cut down that apple tree and also the plum tree that is slowly dying. When I’ve taken down the plum tree it’s safe to start building that green house. Well one can’t say that I hurry things unnecessary🙂🙂🙂  It is time for something to eat and then I’ll listen to the katydids for a while, the evening is warm so they are really loud outside my cottage.

 

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Still warm and nice.

  1. LOL, Christer, the captions for Scratching Dog are funny! Teo looks beautiful sitting on the porch, especially in contrast to Nova.

    • Hi Robin!

      I thought so too🙂🙂🙂

      Teodor has a nice color and as You say it gets even better beside a black dog.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Fleas are very rare here thankfully, I know of only one dog that have had it. But if You had written mosquitoes I would have agreed🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. “Oh Yeah” has me laughing out loud! Too funny with that tongue hanging out!😀😀😀
    I forgot to pin Sune! Well, I’ve pinned him now but I need to go back and find the other one that I wanted to pin too.
    yep, this tree cutting business is exhausting! I plan on leave the neighbors “half-cut” for a while….but I knowIi will probably give in first.
    It’s already driving me CRAZY!

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m so glad that I started photographing him when he started scratching🙂

      I’ll check Pinterest after this then🙂

      Trees can often be the biggest issue when neighbors fight over here🙂 But just be patient, walnuts tend to die when cut that hard🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    The itching dog sequence is classic.😀

    I assume everyone behaved off leash today.
    Rocky does well off leash in that he doesn’t run off or go very far away from me but he doesn’t always come when called. He thinks “come” means he’s supposed to wait for me to catch up with him. “Ven” sometimes works better unless he has decided to forget Spanish that day.
    He was exercising his terrier genes yesterday at the lake. He has learned to stick his head into holes in the ground and dig around in there. He spooked a water rat out of the bank and into the water. Of course, he spooked himself as well because he is still mostly chihuahua.😉
    Hope you had a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m so glad I started photographing him when he started scratching himself🙂🙂

      I had my dogs on a field with thick hedges around and I couldn’t see any hares🙂 Orvar and Hector never runs away but Nova is impossible🙂 and I really don’t want her to teach Sune her ways🙂 Nova would have taken that water rat but I think both Orvar and Hector would react just like Your Rocky🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer, after reading this post about cutting trees, it made me realize that was a project I was planning to do today, but for butterfly bushes. They have really beautiful blooms but if not deadheaded and the dead blooms removed, then there’s not as much flowering to attract the butterflies. And we have 2 bushes that are right below flagpoles so I need to make sure they are shorter and not in the way of the flags blowing in the breezes. The weather has turned much nicer and while it is sunny it’s not nearly as hot as in recent weeks. We could use more rain than received the other day, but are not in as bad a drought situation as so many other US states. Glad to de-worming went well and that you still have all your fingers after giving those pills. I don’t watch TV, so cannot let you know if the “new” Dallas would be worth watching, but I used to watch the original one years ago.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      How big butterfly bushes do You have? Or is the flagpoles small?
      Butterfly bushes freeze to death here so I’ve killed several but I don’t give up🙂 This year I’m trying the Japanese butterfly bush🙂 Those butterfly bushes that do survive here is cut down every spring, no use in doing it any more since they don’t have time to flower more than one time here.

      Yes the de-worming was much easier than I could have hoped for🙂 I won’t be that lucky next time🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

