Where did the energy go?

 

Yesterday I couldn’t do anything of what I felt I needed to do in the garden due to rain, today the sun’s shining and I don’t have the energy to do anything 🙂 My nose is stuffed and my body aches everywhere, the cold I got on my last week of vacation still hangs on like an old friend. But it’s early yet and I’ll take a nap after writing here and then I’ll decide what to do. I’ll skip cutting down the apple tree, it’s not like it will run away if I don’t cut it down today and we rarely get storms strong enough to remove that much wood 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

The Jimsonweed is quite beautiful but always wash Your hands if You have touched it!

 

 

 

The Altar.

 

But the lawn needs to be mowed before the rains fly over the country and they say there are lots of low pressures waiting in line to drop some of the water they carry. It isn’t especially much hedge I need to trim either so I’ll better do that today as well.

 

 

 

 

 

I noticed I’ll have to de-worm my dogs, at least one has worms but I can’t say which one, so I’ll better de-worm them all and perhaps the cats at the same time. Now days they have a kind of paste that both the dogs and cats loves to eat, tastes like steak I’ve heard but it isn’t always they have that kind at the pharmacy. I do hope so because it isn’t fun to give pills to cats and not to a puppy either.

 

The biggest blueberry 🙂

 

Globe thistle, before the flowers open up.

 

Kitaibelia vitifolia, Balkan mallow. It’s around two meters high (the same in yards) in my garden.

 

Aconitum ‘Bicolor’. It’s not the same as I showed yesterday. This is a hybrid and that’s why I have ‘ before and after the name. The other one is a species.

 

I feel it’s time for that nap and after that I think I’ll start trimming the hedge, if there are any twigs and/or branches left on the ground the mower will chop them down to small pieces 🙂

 

 

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Where did the energy go?

  1. Efter att ha vattnat hela “innerträdgården” och valda delar av “ytterträdgården och förträdgården”, så trodde jag att vi skulle få ordentligt med regn igår och inatt. Men…det har bara kommit totalt 0,5 mm och nu skiner solen igen! Fast bättre lite än inget alls!! 🙂
    Visst kan vi vara borta precis hur länge vi vill, men det finns dom i den här familjen som inte vill vara borta alls. Hans namn börjar på R och han vill alltså vara hemma jämt. Det är ju bra att han trivs hemma, men….. Sen är det ju det här med trädgården också, den kan inte jag vara borta från alltför
    länge! 😦
    Nu har vi dock varit tvungna att öka på semestern med en natt; Den färja vi skulle åkt med har ett maskinhaveri (dom har visserligen 4 motorer) och ska läggas upp på varv. Alltså åker vi till kusinen utanför Stockholm och bor där en natt. Hon och hennes gubbe blev jätteglada, så det var ju i och för sig ganska lyckat. 🙂 🙂
    Dessutom hinner Rolle besöka både Jula och Biltema utanför stan på morgonen innan jag ska till Sophiahemmet. Det är ju sånt man måste passa på och göra dom få gånger vi är på fastlandet. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Klappa voffarna och kissarna från mig!
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja då förstår jag bättre varför ni stressar på så 🙂 Jag är ju som Rolle i det fallet 🙂 Det är alltid bra att ha alla motorer igång och ni kommer ju att stanna över hos vänner så en extra dag blir ju bara roligt.

      Här ligger ju Jula nästgårds, i Skara, och jag kan åka dit när jag vill, så det händer inte ofta alls 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Jobbigt med förkylningar, det “tar ner” en så in i norden;( Hoppas att du snart blir frisk. Vad bra att de kommit fram nya avmaskningspreparat som djuren gillar, det ska jag titta efter:) Min morbror har fantastiskt nog hämtat sig:) och är nu mycket bättre. Det trodde varken vi eller läkaren:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Ja, jag blev helt slut bara av att klippa den lilla biten häck och samla ihop grenarna, det tog tio minuter och nu vill jag ta en tupplur till 🙂

      Ja mina katter höll på att bita mig i fingrarna när de ätit upp det medlet 🙂

      Vad härligt att han piggnat till!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. There you go, suffering from a hanging-on cold again. That is not good. Really chilly this morning here, too cool to sit on the porch with the morning paper. Nice for a change, though. Sune looks like he is always on the go. Cute photos of him running towards you.

    • Hi Robin!

      We are a lot that have gotten this cold and some have gone real sick so even if I feel like shit there are others much worse than me.

      Both Nova and Sune are on the go all the time 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. So sorry you’re not feeling well but I do understand the lack of energy. I did so much preparing for my Cookout that I’ve been totally drained for the last couple of weeks. Just doing what has to be done. Got some plants and trees trimmed but having burnt them in the pit, yet. Now, it’s raining so I have to wait for some sunshine to dry them up. Getting old, Christer; getting old. Have to pick my projects! Good luck with the worming. At least, you won’t have to stick you arm down their throats as I had to with my horses! 😎 😎 Get some rest.

    • Hi Sharlene!

      It was easier when being younger 🙂 I did get a lot of rest today but I also trimmed that hedge and mowed the lawn, now I’m even more tired than before 🙂

      We didn’t get as much sunshine as they said we should but it’s been warm and nice all the time, tomorrow is most probably our last day of summer, after that the low pressures will come and drown us once again 🙂

      I do hope that have that paste now, it makes it so much easier 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. hi christer! orry to hear you are sick again. i hope you feel better soon. i could look at pics of sune all day. what a cutie he is! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m getting used to it by now 🙂 🙂 🙂 Those few days I don’t have a cold are rare 🙂 🙂 🙂

      He is a cutie 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hope you are feeling better soon, Christer as it’s hard to get anything done when you have no energy and it makes you not want to even thing about all that needs to be done. Hope you find the de-worming paste and I do remember giving something like that to my cat, years ago,when I had a cat. As I recall, she did not like it, but the. She was always a fussy cat.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      This is a summer cold so I guess it will hang on for quite some time, they usually do.

      I did find that paste but chose to buy the pills instead, I’ll explain later in my post today.
      My cats are very fuzzy 🙂 They only eat one kind of cat food and scream loudly if I should by another kind 🙂 But they love dog food strangely enough 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!

      Yes they tend to hang on for quite some time. So I guess this one will stay until I get one of the winter colds instead 🙂 🙂

      He does love to run and does it all the time 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer,
    Sorry that your cold is hanging on. It makes it so difficult to get the energy to do anything at all much less something like trimming hedges and (yuck) mowing the lawn.

    My dog gets an Interceptor pill (milbemycin oxime) every month. It takes care of heartworm, hookworm, roundworm and whipworm. It calls itself a Flavor Tab and it’s smaller than a baby aspirin. Rocky will eat it out of my hand if he sees that I have a normal treat in my other hand but every now and then I have to push it down his throat in the traditional way. None of my dogs has ever given me a problem with getting pills probably because I won’t allow them to. The cats were more of a problem because of the claws but swaddling them in a big towel solved that. The horse was the biggest problem just because he was big. Pills went in a piece of apple which he would eat without fussing. Worming paste was tolerated if it was preceded by a peppermint candy and followed immediately by two peppermint candies. Worming paste tastes awful.

    Sunny and mild here today. Cool night. Just my kind of weather.
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’s a summer cold so I can’t expect anything else than it will follow me for a long while 🙂

      I usually never have problems giving pills. Orvar can be a bit difficult and the cats impossible 🙂 But this was the first time I would give Sune anything else than a treat 🙂 They can try to run away sometimes. But things worked smoothly 🙂 But my cats love that paste! It is steak flavored and they can get a bit angry if not getting more 🙂 🙂 🙂

      We’re having a so, so weather. Not really sunny but still warm and rain hanging in the air and a light nice breeze. Could be worse 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. The paste does sound easier. 😀
    I give my dogs either Interceptor like Caryn does or a Heartgard, both are Heartworm pills and dewormer.
    Then I also give them Frontline Plus for fleas and ticks.
    OR I give them Advantage Multi which is topical and that takes care of everything except ticks.

    I can almost hear backgound music playing when I see Sune running. God, he’s SO sweet. 🙂
    I wonder why you get sick so often? maybe your co-workers are sharing their germs.
    Obviously you get your exercise and eat well and get enough sleep (when Sune allows it).
    Hmmm. Do you take Vitamin C? if not, you should.

    • Hi Cindi!

      It is so much easier but then I must know that my cats will come in all three days I need to give it to them and that’s impossible during summer.

      Pills seems to change names on their way over the ocean 🙂 I might give my dogs just that but none of the pills had those names 🙂 We don’t have heart worm up here, to bad climate I guess but the pills helped against that too.

      Yes some classical music to his graceful jumps 🙂 🙂 🙂

      My work is like a kindergarten, when one gets something we all get it 🙂 It feels like we always have something going on 🙂 🙂 🙂 I can’t eat to much vitamin C, I get nose bleed 🙂 So when ever I eat much fruit my nose is like a giant blood tap 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

