I survived the first day :-)

 

The first day back at work after vacation is over and it wasn’t that bad to be honest. Most things worked smoothly and the day passed rather quickly. Well we couldn’t get in to the computer system at first  but that’s normal🙂🙂 and I managed to make things we were going to paint vanish in the computer system as well🙂🙂🙂 But that’s kind of normal any day🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

The morning was foggy on and off and rather cold, only 7,5 C (45,5 F) but the fog blew away and the sun shone for quite some time. The rain started just before we were going home for the day and those showers were nasty, I couldn’t see the road sometimes. It still rains heavily so no walk yet and if this continues I doubt we’ll take any at all. Sune still has his puppy fur and that just soaks up water like a sponge🙂 and to be honest he doesn’t like to go outside when it rains. He runs out, does his business and runs in again. That’s my kind of dog🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s time to make some dinners for work, they don’t deliver from the restaurant this week. To be honest, they don’t know what spices are in that place so I won’t miss that food at all🙂 The Olympics is also going on and I’ve heard we might get some medals today🙂

 

I tried to have Sune leashed to Orvar yesterday and that didn’t work well at all🙂

 

 

 

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I survived the first day :-)

  1. Hi Christer,

    Welcome back to work!😀 I think the computers save up snafus while the humans are on vacation just as retribution.

    What are the dogs playing with? It looks like a package of kielbasa but I know that would not last long enough to be played with and they probably would be fighting over it instead of playing.

    It finally rained here last evening. I sat on the top step and let the rain fall on my legs and feet. It was so cool and refreshing after the awful heat and humidity. Rocky stayed inside the porch. He doesn’t like rain either.

    Enjoy the rest of your day!

    • Hi Caryn!
      Thank You🙂🙂

      It is a small plastic bottle🙂🙂🙂 I agree, a package with kielbasa wouldn’t last that long🙂🙂🙂 I’ve realized that when old plastic bottles are flattened they become great frisbees 🙂

      Not a chance in h… that I would enjoy getting my legs and feet wet in the rain🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! i love the last photo of sune looking so tired. i also notice him growing a bit in the photo of him next to bertil. wow…you have no time off now until yule? that is a long time! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      He does look cute when being tired🙂 I notice that he’s bigger when he stands on his hind legs trying to walk up in to my bed🙂 He can jump rather good but he just doesn’t understand that yet🙂

      No no holidays until yule, but I’ll have at least two, maybe three weeks of at yule instead🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!
      I’m glad everything worked smoothly, normally it doesn’t🙂

      I still have problems seeing that, I can see it though when he tries to walk up in to my bed🙂 He can jump really well but just doesn’t understand it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Jaha, tillbaka i vardagen igen! Skönt att det går så bra med hundarna att du kan lämna dem ensamma:) Man ser tydligt hur Sune växer nu så han kommer nog bli en rätt så stor gosse;) ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!

      Ja tillbaka till verkligheten igen🙂

      De gamla är ju vana och Sune kommer ju att lära sig av Nova hur man gör i hundgården, sova 90% av tiden alltså🙂

      Jag fick ju en tabell av Caryn och med den räknade vi ut att han kommer att väga ungefär 30kg, men att bli något lägre än Nova🙂 Kan ju använda honom som snöplog på vintern då🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Poor Orvar looks like he is tired of being pulled by a puppy. Great photo of Bertil and Sune!!! Every day I see Sune get a little bigger, and his face is getting a more “knowledgeable” look to it…in other words he is more aware of things and not in such a puppy panic. Too bad it rained after you got off work, that is typical. How did Sune do while you were gone all day?

    • Hi Robin!

      He always looks like that until I tell him what a good boy he is🙂 Then he struts around with his head high🙂

      My neighbor hasn’t said anything , he still has two weeks of vacation. So I guess Sune is doing alright :-9

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I love seeing them play!

    I find that the first day back to work after a vacation, usually isn’t that bad.
    It’s the second day and the third…..

    • Hi Cindi!

      Well a Tuesday is always a Tuesday and that is never a good day🙂 But things worked fine and time passed quickly today. Tomorrows Wednesday and that is half the week🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

