It would have been better to make a phone call.

 

My last week of vacation has just started, the weather has been bad most of the time but I have to say that I’m more relaxed than ever🙂 I’ve taken at least one nap every day but still gone to bed early🙂 But I think I’ve gotten a cold now, my nose is stuffed every morning and my throat feels a bit soar. Normally a cold gotten in summer stays for ever  but since we’re having the kind of weather that we’re having I guess it won’t stay for long or get any worse than it is now.

 

Some dogs just have the gift I guess. Sune was walking without any leash but manage to tangle himself in the leash between Orvar and Nova🙂

 

 

 

 

I drove to my health center to get an appointment for my second meningitis shot. I could have called but since Sune now must get used to be without me on work days I thought it would be a chance to make him get used to me being away for a while. It turned out that it would have been better to call after all, they have the same vacation period as I have so it was closed🙂🙂 This health center is just a branch of the bigger one in Vara, I could have driven to that place instead but I thought it was too far away today. So I’ll get that appointment on Monday instead.

 

 

 

 

 

We were supposed to get rain today but so far they’ve been wrong in their predictions. They predict a lot of rain this week and I wouldn’t mind if they were wrong about that too🙂 This week I must buy a new chain for my chainsaw and I think I’ll buy the first things I need for the greenhouse too.  My car is small so I can’t take too much at a time though.  the chain first, the problem is that I can’t remember where I bought it🙂 I don’t know if I can use any kind of chainsaw chain or if I must use one especially made for the brand I have.

 

I brought my camera with me to Kvänum today, so here are a few photographs from that village.

 

 

 

 

I was looking at Sune the other day when he tried to reach his food on the counter top🙂 I can see that he’s growing but I can’t see how much really. I see him all the time so it is hard to notice any change in size🙂 He weighed 6 kg (13,2 pounds) when we were at the vet last week, today he weighs around 8 kg (17,6 pounds) I have no idea if that is a big change since I don’t know how big he’ll become🙂🙂🙂 But he is only 3 months old so I guess he’ll become rather big after all.

 

 

 

It is vacation time and no one was outside today🙂

 

I’ll show You more photographs from Kvänum tomorrow.

 

I feel that it is time for one of those naps again🙂 We were up at 4 am, a standard time it seems🙂 but I went back to bed again and continued to sleep for an hour or so. But that only made me more tired to be honest🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have a great day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “It would have been better to make a phone call.

  1. Vilka underbara foton! Jag tänkte faktiskt skriva härom dagen att jag tyckte Sune hade växt men så glömde jag av det:) Ska bli spännande att se hur stor han blir:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Jag fick just en tabell av Caryn och enligt den kommer han att hamna runt 26-27 kilo, men samtidigt kommer han enligt den att bli förhållandevis låg🙂 Kanske lägre än Nova🙂 Så han kanske kommer att se ut som en Clumberspaniel, min favoritspaniel. En tung men riktigt härlig hund🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,

    They do seem to have a talent for entanglement. Rocky and Lilly get all wound up in their leashes when they chase each other and wrestle. They manage to untangle themselves easily enough, though. Nothing must get in the way of play.🙂

    According to the puppy growth chart, (http://goldendoodles.com/care/growth_chart.htm) Sune should be at about 30% of his growth weight. I came up with 55 pounds for a final number but I don’t do math so that is probably way wrong. Using my totally unscientific guesstimate method gives a mature weight of 54 pounds which I take to be solid proof that both answers are wrong.🙂

    Great shot of the bee (?) making its approach. I love the last photo of the moth. It’s so delicate. The moth has the same pinks and browns as the flowers.
    And, of course, puppy running towards camera photos (especially with fly-away ears) are always favorites.😀

    The day here has started out sunny and will probably stay that way. It’s not too warm and there’s a light breeze. I don’t know what I will do today. Can’t do ice cream again since I was there on Friday and Sunday. Well, it was rainy and grey and what else is there to do on rainy, grey days except go for ice cream?🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂 Sune doesn’t have that talent nor does Orvar🙂🙂🙂

      Thanks for that chart! I’m good at math🙂 and got it to around 59 pound. According to that chart he will be rather low though, perhaps lower than Nova🙂 So I think he might look very much like a Clumber Spaniel: https://www.google.com/search?q=clumber+spaniel&hl=en&client=aff-maxthon-newtab&channel=t2&prmd=imvns&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=mJ0WUKDOMufd4QTSwoGACQ&ved=0CEgQ_AUoAQ&biw=1366&bih=616
      My favorite spaniel actually🙂 A low and heavy spaniel with a wonderful temper🙂

      It is a hover fly and it was kind enough to hover there for a while, while I took that photo🙂

      Only butterflies today and the last one is amazingly blue in the right angle to the sun. That and the golden wing above are favorites of mine🙂

      Any day is a good day for ice cream🙂 I must buy some more because I ate all during the Olympic opening ceremony🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Ah, I was only 4 or 5 pounds off. I call that a win.🙂
        I love Clumber spaniels. One named Brady won the Westminster Kennel Club show many years ago to everyone’s huge surprise because usually the peke or the poodle gets the win. He was a well put together dog.
        Just what you need, though; a low, heavy spaniel that can plow his way through everything but with a wonderful temper.😀

      • 🙂
        They are lovely those spaniels. I had a neighbor once that had the most lovely Clumber🙂 Long story about that dog and her owner, perhaps I’ll write about them sometime. But I think Sune’s head more will like a Cocker spaniels though.

        He can plow our way through deep snow when winter comes🙂🙂🙂

        Christer.

  3. hi christer! i don’t notice sune growing much either. it will be interesting to see just how big he ends up being. he sure fit in with all of you fast didn’t he? i am watching the equestrian olympics and just watched the swedish guy go through the course. he did a good job. we are stinking hot here again. i can’t wait for fall weather! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      He must be growing though🙂 He reaches so many new places every day now🙂🙂🙂
      ¨
      But according to the chart Caryn linked to he will most likely weigh around 59 pound as grown up and most probably be slightly lower than Nova. So he will look much like a Clumber spaniel, my favorite spaniel🙂

      Yes I am amazed over how easy he came in to the flock🙂 He just learned that cats can hurt though🙂

      I just watched that too🙂 I can’t understand how they dare doing something like that🙂🙂🙂

      I actually understand why You long for autumn🙂 I just wish it would take a bit longer until it came to us🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Christer,
    Thanks so much for the wonderful village pictures. I can’t believe how deserted all the scenes look. The street picture is my favorite.

    Sune loves life. I can see it when he runs and his ears flop all around. I swear half the time he is smiling. I knew you would laugh at that video!

    • Hi Kat!

      I knew You would like them🙂 More comes tomorrow!

      I was a bit surprised over how few people were walking around in the village, but there isn’t much to do there so most people go to the closest towns instead.

      That was a wonderful video🙂🙂🙂 I’m laughing just thinking of it🙂

      I love to see Sune’s ears flop around like that🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Kvänum ser så typisk svensk småstad ut med sina sommartomma gator! Fast det är ganska vackert tycker jag!!🙂
    Dina hundar verkar glada och pigga allihop!🙂🙂 Igår när vi var ute och gick på strandängar där det vimlar av rabbis (små kaniner) så ville Santos inte gå åt samma håll som oss, men vi gav oss inte och till slut så löd han. Fast han ska hela tiden gå 15-25 meter före oss. Penny gick alltid precis där vi var, men så var hon ju en vallhund också. Podengo Portuguese är ju egentligen en jakthund, och dom här minsta ska dessutom ska jaga kaniner! Så egentligen gör han ju rätt när han vill dra iväg efter rabbisarna!!🙂🙂🙂

    • Tjänare Susie!

      javisst gör den, men jag kan tänka mig att det kan se lite exotiskt ut för folk utanför sakandinavien.

      Jo här är det full fart och Sunes mage verkar äntligen ha kommit iordning. Nu skall jag snart testa med vanlig hundmat igen, håll tummarna!

      Så Santos är alltså ursprungligen en jakthund och inriktad på kaniner🙂 Då har han ju verkligen kommit rätt🙂🙂🙂 Nova går gärna långt före och det gör pojkarna med men kanske bara 10 meter eller så. Här händer ju inget så det gör inget om de traskar iväg en bit.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. I have to say Christer, the photo of Sune running with his ears flying out is super. I have seen a growth change from when you first brought him home. A bit heavier, abit longer. Getting tangled up like that was quite an accomplishment. Looking at the pictures of the village, and of others you have shown before, reminds me of Quebec, Canada. Very similar architecture in the old towns and villages. Makes me want to go to Quebec right this minute. Not this year though, I am sad to say. Love that bluish-brown moth!!! Enjoy your napping, and do NOT get any sicker on vacation!!!

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes Sune will most likely be a long but not especially high dog and quite heavy for his size. Much like a Clumber spaniel I think.

      Orvar and Sune seems to have a special gift of getting entangled in leashes🙂🙂🙂

      Now I’ll have to look up photographs from old Quebec🙂

      There are some really beautiful butterflies around here and even if one is totally brown I do think that one is beautiful too.

      I’ll get rid of this cold quickly, I’ve had enough of them as it is this year🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Love the photo of the village, I love seeing the different towns.
    That photo of Sune behind the fence is heartbreaking. He looks so sad.
    I think it will be hard for you to leave him for that first whole day, even though you say you aren’t melted by his puppy eyes.🙂🙂🙂
    love the butterfly photos too.

    • Hi Cindi!
      It is fun for me to see how villages and towns looks on Your side of the ocean too. In many ways they look similar but still very different🙂

      I think it is worse leaving him now, When I have to leave him a full day it’s because I have to work and is forced to do so (at least if U want to continue living here🙂 ). Now it’s just because I want to teach him and that’s worse, I really don’t want to go away🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Christer –

    In today’s photos I see some round hay bales, much like we have here in Texas. But in previous photos I have seen large round white objects that I assumed were hay bales wrapped in plastic. What are those, please?

    Love the village pics, and all of the flowers and insects – all of your blogs, in fact. I brag that I have a friend in Sweden, and tell others what the weather is doing there..ha, ha. I have never seen a Clumber before, but I really like the looks of the linked ones – solid and dependable.

    • Hi Ann!
      Yes it is hay bales wrapped in plastic and that’s the way they make silage now days. There’s no risk that any air can come in to the somewhat moist hay that way.
      🙂 So our weather gets sort of famous now🙂🙂🙂

      I do like all the heavy spaniels but especially Clumber spaniels. I am curious about how he will look eventually🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

