I’m happy, no rain at the moment :-)

 

They say we won’t get any rain for three days now🙂 Well after around noon today anyway. It’s the small things we have to treasure this summer🙂🙂🙂 Strong winds keeps away the flies so I’m quite happy to be honest. I hope this wind will help dry up the grass so I can mow it either later today or tomorrow.

 

Lots of ravens and predator birds in the area now, so I don’t want Sune to be outside alone. He is way to easy to just grab and fly away with still.

 

 

 

I have no energy today, I only want to join the dogs in a nap🙂 But I think I’ll start cutting down those last lilacs by the entrance and lots of coffee will help me to at least start that job🙂🙂🙂 Otherwise I have no plans om doing anything today.

 

 

 

 

Sune is doing his best to become housebroken. But it isn’t easy for him when playing and suddenly realize that he needs to pee. It starts as soon as he realizes it and he continues to pee all the way out🙂🙂🙂 Guess if I’m happy that it’s warm enough to keep the kitchen door open all day🙂

 

It isn’t easy to walk in high grass🙂

 

 

 

I better start doing something or I’ll fall asleep here by the computer.

 

 

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I’m happy, no rain at the moment :-)

  1. Har läst tillbaka lite – vete 17 vad jag pysslat med dom sista dagarna eftersom jag missat flera av dina inlägg!?😦 Kan förstås vara det att man är rätt slak när man kommer in efter en dag i trädgården följt av en biltur med vidhängande hundprommis. Har inte orkat tittat på datorn ens.😦😦
    Jo, jag har faktiskt fotat “lite” i trädgården förstås och lagt ut det på bloggen, men det är allt!🙂
    Idag kommer jag dock inte att vara ute så mycket som jag hade tänkt mig igår. Det är kolsvart på himlen åt fastlandet till. Förmodligen är “ert” regn på väg hit, så nu får man göra trista grejor inne istället; damma, diska, tvätta!😦 Tyvärr kan man sen inte hänga ut tvätten, utan blir tvungen att köra den i torktumlaren, inte lika bra!!
    Men eftersom gubben min har lagt sig att läsa och jag gjort det jag absolut var tvungen att göra; Gått en prommis med Santos och sen kört ut en lövkorg med avklippta rosgrenar, så tänker jag också slappa ett tag. Kan vara skönt som omväxling….. *fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jag gör ingenting på dagarna men hinner inte med någonting alls ändå🙂🙂🙂 Jag skyller allt på Sune🙂🙂

      Jag måste tillbaka till din blogg senare för uppkoplingen är inte bra idag och det tog evigheter att ladda ned bilderna. Jag är ofta och kikar hos dig men är dålig på att kommentera.

      Inget regn här än trots att de hotat med det, men det är bara bra för jag har hunnit kapa ned den sista gruppen med syrener vid entrén🙂 Nu ligger de i tre stora högar men flugorna är så besvärliga att de får ligga tills imorgon, då kommer jag att kapa upp dem i småbitar. Syren brinner rätt bra i vedspisen🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Christer,
    Some days are just perfect for inactivity. It is a day to relax and enjoy life.

    Good thing you’re keeping an eye on your baby!

    When Gracie was being house-broken, she’d stand by the door and pee and I wouldn’t know she needed to go out. She got the door part right but not the telling me. My friend gave me Poochie Bells. They hang on the knob, and it took the shortest time for Gracie to learn to whack them when she needed to go out. Even now they are on the back door knob, and she still rings them if the door is closed and she wants out, especially at night when I’m sleeping.

    • Hi Kat!
      This would have been such a day but instead I became very active🙂 I cut down those lilacs but never came to cut them down to smaller pieces because of the flies. Unfortunately the wind came from south west and then it never reaches my garden🙂🙂🙂 I’ll continue with that either tomorrow or the day after.

      Then I mowed the lawn and once again the flies drove me to the edge of madness but I finished the job anyway. But I managed to get a small nap in between🙂

      Poochie Bell You say! I must see if I can find that over here. I guess any bell will do but it sounds as if that one is made for pets and that’s always best.

      Orvar and Hector have that problem still, they stand by the door and that’s nothing I notice while sleeping🙂 They stand there until they just can’t keep it in any longer🙂🙂🙂 Thanks for the tip!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! chow chow HATE to go to the bathroom anywhere near their houses. i have never had either of my pups have an accident. they will hold it forever even with sick stomachs. we are having another hot humid day. this is the longest summer ever! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Unfortunately none of my dogs are like Teddy🙂🙂🙂 They do try to hold it but never seem to understand that they can tell me that they need to go outside🙂🙂🙂

      I have to say that it has been a rather pleasant day here, the rain they had predicted never came. We really! don’t need more now. I have mostly sand instead of soil in the ground here and still I get soaking wet when I weed in my flower beds standing on my knees. I’ve heard that they’ve predicted a long hot summer over at Yours this year and it looks as if they are right this time I’m afraid.

      Have a great day and stay close to the air conditioning🙂

      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,

    Rocky knew he was supposed to do his business outside but didn’t know how to ask so he would sit quietly by the door until I noticed him. If I didn’t notice him, he would pee there. I had a miniature cowbell that I hung on the door handle. Every time we went out, I rang the bell. Rocky quickly figured out that he could ring the bell himself and I would let him out. Of course he would often ring the bell just because he wanted to check out the neighborhood and didn’t have to go out at all but better that than wiping up after him.🙂

    The bell works well for dogs who know they are supposed to pee outside but don’t know how to ask. Sune seems to know that he should pee outside but hasn’t yet figured out the point of no return for his bladder. Or perhaps he is having too much fun to interrupt it with mundane things like potty. As you know, puppies have to pee when they wake up, after they eat and also after a play session. You could try letting Sune play for 15 minutes or so then take him outside and tell him to piddle and wait until he does. Then he can come back inside and play some more. And the cycle repeats.🙂 But I’m sure he’ll learn fast enough.

    I did not go to sleep until 4:00AM this morning and woke up at 7:30AM. I meant to go to sleep earlier but got involved in something and then Ladyhawke was on BBC America and I hadn’t seen it in a long time. The next thing I knew it was 4 AM and the birds were singing their morning songs. I’m definitely going to have a nap. It’s great weather for it. Sunny, breezy and warm with some passing clouds that aren’t going to do anything.
    Enjoy the rest of your day and the warmth of burning lilac wood.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is the same with the rest of my dogs, they just don’t understand that they can tell my that they want to go outside. But I’m going to try that bell thing, as You understand there’s so much more to wipe up after my dogs🙂🙂🙂

      Yes Sune has understood that he is supposed to go outside, it’s just so fun to play with Nova that he sort of forgets that he needs to go outside🙂🙂🙂 You should see how fast he’s running to do the right thing🙂
      I’m pretty sure Hector, Nova and Sune will get the bell thing, Orvar how ever🙂 He just isn’t especially smart🙂 He’s the kindest living creature in the world though, but smart🙂 no not at all.

      I did take a nap in between cutting down lilacs and mowing the lawn and it was so nice. But no lilac burning yet, it is still way to wet and I doubt it even will start to burn🙂 But I have some left from last year that will burn nicely in my stove this coming winter🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. ahhhh, puppies in long grass, what memories that brings back,,, my son finally flew home from Toronto yesterday with his puppy, we live in the boonies here, far from major airports and the pup was flown from Alberta, it was a three hour lay over in Toronto so our son flew to meet him then flew back here, the pup is beautiful, Sune and he would have a ball together!!

    • Hi Laurie!
      They are so cute while trying to go forward but really can’t see anything🙂

      I too live far from any major airport, but we have one small in the town nearby, I think one plane lands and lifts off every week :-)But I’m glad I live far away from airports, I just hate that noise!

      He is very cute, Your sons new puppy and I’m sure You’re right they would have lots of fun together🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!
      He really is trying but I think he has the same problem my big Orvar had when he grew up, he’s incontinent so he has some problems controlling his bladder. They usually grow out if it rather quickly but Orvar kept on peeing for over a year. As soon as he got happy, sad, afraid or any kind of emotion he just couldn’t control that bladder of his.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer, I used to set my cooking timer when housebreaking puppies. First for 10 minutes, then upping the time as the days wore on. It works, it helps remind you to let the puppy out, and when they hear the “ding” of the timer they run to the door. It took two weeks with most of the puppies I’ve had over the years. Soon timer no longer needed. Of course, later on, when I am baking and the timer dings, grown-up dogs ask to go out!! lol! 96 degrees F tonight at 6:30 pm. Ugh and double ugh. And still no rain.

    • Hi Laurie!

      Good idea but I actually have no timer. I think it was Hector that chewed on the last I had almost ten years ago🙂🙂🙂

      But I think that Sune, just like Orvar when he was young, is incontinent. The other day he woke up when peeing and it has happened before too. But he’ll grow out off it sooner or later. Orvar was over one year old until he managed to get control over his bladder.

      Much nicer temperatures here🙂 Over 61F already at 5 am. That’s unusually warm here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. I like those bells idea. Listen to Kat. I bet they work for the dog who has eyes to die for. What a fantastic photo of him today. I like the deer photos too. No dogs or threatening prey anywhere. Enjoy your vacation.

    • Hi Z&M!

      Yes I’ll be looking for those kind of bells now!
      It’s perfect now when my dogs lead each other becaus now I get a chance to take photographs of deers again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

