One year ago.

 

It has been a rather nice day so far, it started out foggy and cold but later the sun started to shine through the clouds and it still tries to do so. A wind is blowing and most flies blows away with it and I don’t mind. Big flocks of geese and cranes have started to gather in the area again, they won’t move south yet though, they’re here to eat for quite som time until they do.

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been away this morning, we have something called Open Gardens when people who want to show their gardens for anyone interested is welcome. I went to the garden I was earlier this year and the garden we usually have our plant swapping days. You’ve seen photographs from that place before and I’ll go there in a couple of weeks again so I won’t show any photographs from it today. But it is a beautiful garden well worth seeing.

 

 

 

 

 

After that I went to the super market to buy more fish for Sune. The paste works rather good and his stomach has calmed down considerable but every now and again it seems to give up a little. But I will continue with the paste for as long as it is needed, I’ll also start mixing in some of the dog food he will normally have. Β he is playing all day long so I doubt he feels especially sick anyway πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

Today one year ago a Norwegian man put his plans in action and killed 77 people. He started with planting a bomb in a car beside the Norwegian governments headquarters, when it blew and most policemen were occupied with that he continued to a small island where the Social democratic party had an annual summer camp for youths. He had killed 68 people and injured more than hundred people until the police force finally arrived.

 

 

He spots the cat and runs like crazy πŸ™‚

 

 

 

The man is a right-wing extremist seeing himself as a Knight Templar fighting against multi culture. He was convinced that when he had started this the rest of the Norwegian people would follow and he would become King of the country. But he failed in more ways than one, no one followed him and the Norwegian society is now more open than ever. He also had a special hate towards the then leader of the Social democratic party in Sweden, she supports homosexual rights and a multi cultural society πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

No one could ever expect something like this happening in Norway! Perhaps in the rest of the Nordic countries but never Norway. I remember how everything sort of stopped even here in Sweden and it tore a wound in our souls as well. Swedish television opened up one channel so we could follow what was happening directly on Norwegian television for an entire week. I think most of us watched that. Β Two days ago a man went in to a cinema in Aurora, Denver, and killed twelve people dressed like The Joker. It will never end, will it?

 

 

 

 

 

They will have a big gala in honor of the dead and wounded in Norway tonight, one of the artist is from Sweden. Her name is Laleh and she had written a song the Norwegian people took to their hearts as a symbol for what had happened this day one year ago. The song is one of the most popular here in Sweden too but for other reasons and it’s the one You can see here below.

 

 

Take care.

12 thoughts on “One year ago.

  1. Hi Christer,
    So many happy photos of playing animals and beautiful scenery surrounding so many sad thoughts. I had forgotten that Norway was today. Thank you for the reminder.
    Have a peaceful day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I think happy photographs gave my post a good balance πŸ™‚

      We have been able to see most of what’s going on in Norway today on both the biggest tv companies.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Alan Jackson has the song “Where were you” that was about 9/11 and Toby Keith has “Courtesy of the Red, White and Blue. I listened to the song and I think that all the songs help people to have something that they can share and reflects how they feel and to feel united. These shootings leave everyone walking around feeling numb but also enraged with the question of WHY? It’s so terrifiying, the feeling that no place is really safe from such evil.
    I just can’t think about it anymore or I will be too depressed.
    On a lighter note, LOVE all the photos but my favorite is the one of Nova running full force and little Sune in front of her try to block her way. THAT makes me smile. and of course that one of Sune running towards Teodor. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Hi Cindi!
      Yes I guess all things like this has a song that can help people go though the tough times. But I guess we never will know why things like this happens. I can’t understand it and I guess that shows I’m quiet healthy in my brain πŸ™‚

      You should see Nova and Sune playing, one could think Nova would take it easy with him but oh no πŸ™‚ Good thing though, that teaches him that he perhaps isn’t the biggest boy in the world πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! your pack looks so cute playing together. teodor looks less thn thrilled to be charged by the little spaniel! this colorado thing is horrible. it gave me bad nightmares last night. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I believe Hector actually likes it πŸ™‚ He does get a treat or two when doing this πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I just can’t understand how anyone can do something like that! I understand he was filled with drugs but that’s no excuse!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. what an amazing video and singer, she is truly lovely and such a beautiful tribute to the fallen.I love the way her hair floats with her scarves and dress.Just magical, I’m so sorry for this tragedy, my heart goes out to the people left behind.

    • Hi Laurie!
      She is very special and one of our more popular artists here. She has a very personal style.

      I know that we more easily get news from all over the world but isn’t it so that these things happens more frequent now days?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Here in the U.S. it will never stop until state laws take assault rifles off the street. Even handguns that carry more than 40 rounds. And if it was me, you could take them all away and allow the hunters, in season, to check their weapons out from the local Sheriff’s office. This Joker isn’t very funny at all. We now spend the weekend greiving and wondering how insane this shooter really is. Either nut house or the death penalty for him. Somehow it reminds me of John Hinckley when he tried to kill Ronald Reagan. Lovely photos but too depressing a time here to appreciate them.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I like Your idea about hunters going to check their guns at the local sheriff’s office! We don’t need to have any kind of weapon at home really.

      Yes how insane is he? I think one must be to do something like this, but that doesn’t mean that he didn’t know what he was doing or the consequences that follows.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Christer, such a sad anniversary. So many of us cannot understand how things like these mass murders happen and what makes a single individual get so crazed and feel he has to kill people who have nothing to do with him. And, why is it that all these murderers have been male…does it have something to do with their brains gone wrong? When things like this happen I cannot feel any sympathy towards the murderer and do not even see why money has to be wasted on a trial and then to pay for incarceration. I do not consider myself a violent or mean person, but these people should die the way they killed others and without mercy. Sorry for the long rant here, but it makes me so angry to see the sorrow inflicted on the families of those kiled so senselessly.
    The photos of happy dogs and a happy puppy were uplifting today. Glad too that the runs have stopped and hope you got your nap today.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Yes it is and I like You can’t understand why!

      It seems that mass murderers usually are white males and they’re usually not older than 35. Very few women, unless they have been queens of a country, becomes mass murderers and very few colored people too. It is something with us white people that goes very wrong sometimes.
      I can actually compare with dogs here, strange but true. Newfoundland dogs are the kindest I know but if they keep breeding on only Brown ones they become aggressive after just a couple generations (I’ve heard it is the same with the Landseer type as well) But when mixing in a black one every third generation they stay kind and loving. Perhaps we whites have a genetic disorder that shows every now and again?

      But to kill them would be to kind to them. They should suffer for the rest of their lives and hopefully they’ll have a long life.

      Yes Sune’s stomach is much better, at least as long as he’s eating this paste.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

