No summer temperatures here.

Sunrise this morning.

I’m sitting in my kitchen with the door open, I’m waiting for the rain to come. We won’t get much but still, we have enough as it is🙂 It’s cold as well, early spring temperatures to be honest. It was 7 C (44,6 F) when we were out walking this morning and we’ve only reached 15 C ( 59 F) now at 10:50 am. Well at least Hector and Orvar loves it🙂🙂🙂

The morning dew makes everything sparkle in the sunlight.

But nothing bad that doesn’t bring something good with it. I’ve done some washing and now I’m thinking of doing the dishes but I’m not sure I’m that desperate yet🙂 I think it will be a movie day today, perhaps I’ll be watching all the Indiana Jones movies or perhaps Back to the Future movies. It doesn’t matter how many times I’ve seen them, I still enjoy watching them every time🙂

There’s very little bird song in the mornings now, most of them are preparing to move back south now. But the grass hoppers has started their music instead, soon the katydids will too and they are very loud. I love listening to them in the evening while falling asleep, they can sit high up in the apple tree outside my bedroom window and play all night long .

I must have these plastic baskets over the newly planted seedlings until next year, the magpies just won’t let anything stay.

Phlox paniculata.

I’m wondering how big Sune will become when grown up, like many of You do. He is as big as Teodor now and was as big as Bertil when he came two weeks ago. We’re guessing that he will weigh around 30 kg (around 66 pounds) but it looks as if he will have rather short legs. No he won’t look like a giant dachshund🙂 but I wonder if he will become higher than Nova. I think that’s why I like mixed breeds, I never know what I’m getting🙂

There’s always one older following if walking around outside the garden.

I think I’ll go out in to the garden and do some things. The weather is really perfect since the flies don’t like this chilly weather.

Please let me out of here! I’ll never pee in Your bed again! Promise!
I keep my dogs in the dog yard when I’m vacuuming my cottage. Nova is so scared when I just move that vacuum cleaner that she can’t stay indoors or even in the garden. I can’t just put her there by herself so everyone is placed there while vacuuming.

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “No summer temperatures here.

  1. Det känns verkligen som om hösten redan är här;( Kyligt, rått och regnigt. Har också undrat över hur Sune kommer att se ut som “färdig”;) Hoppas bara att hans höfter håller när det är så olika raser inkorsade. Så fin den sista bilden var, nu ser man ju hela den goa magen:) Synd att nätet är i vägen:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Här satt jag och väntade på regnet, så bröt solen fram istället🙂 Plötsligt blev det riktigt skönt ute, fast flugorna är lätt galna så det ligger åska i luften.

      Tror inte att att han höftproblem, konstigt nog är alltid första generationen blandraser mycket friskare än andra hundar. De har sällan några större problem alls. Men nästa generation får allt istället. Lite som när man får fram F1 fröer, sår man fröer från dem blir det sällan bra resultat.

      Det kunde varit ett straff för att han piunkade i sängen i morse🙂 Jag var inte tillräckligt snabb ut med honom. Nu är i alla fall madrassen ren🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! hector, orvar and joyce. i would die to get some of that weather. it seems we might never see cool weather again. it is in the mid to upper 70’s at night. i love the photo of bertil in the tree. i remember when teddy was small enough to be carried around. that was long ago! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I can fully understand that You want our weather! I would too if it was that crazy hot here🙂

      Time just flies doesn’t it? It feels like yesterday I carried around both Orvar and Hector in the kitchen🙂 They were so tiny🙂 But that was ten years ago and I have problems understanding that🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. you are such a good pet owner, you think of their feelings, its cooler here as well, 16 Celsius, feels great but hot temps are coming back this weekend, enjoy your movie

    • Hi Laurie!
      I hope I am anyway🙂
      They say that we’ll get sunnier and warmer weather within days now but the temperature won’t rise above 20. I hope they are right and 20 is just perfect🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer! The photo of Bertil in the tree is great! Then there’s the photo of the two tails..Teo and Nova! Each photo of Sune is a pleasure to see: it looks like he is growing fast! The last photo though, of Sune standing up at the gate…so cute. Poor Nova and vacuum! Our Gwennie is the exact same way. As soon as we open the cupboard where we keep the vacuum she starts running around and barking. It is actually beautiful weather here today.. a high of 78 degrees F expected. A nice relief, though I am not ready for your 44 F yet!! I say forget the dishes, and watch your movies!!

    • Hi Robin!
      I got lucky with that one🙂 I didn’t know if it would show anything since the light was so bright towards the lens🙂

      I can’t see if he’s growing at all really🙂 But that’s because I see him all the time.

      Nova lays down in a corner trembling if she sees the vacuum move even if it is silent. She’s afraid when she hears my neighbor vacuuming his home. So I always move her to the dog yard before I even look at the machine.

      We did get some sun and it got a bit warmer, but we never got any rain🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I’m sorry you’re not having a good summer, this year. My tomatoes will not stop producing! I will never complain about them, again. (Unless, of course, they don’t produce, next year!). Guess what? I’m going to be interviewed on TV next Monday! It’s for my solar oven, the Solar Chief, that I will be introducing to the world on August 4th at our Solar Cookout at the market! Then, they are coming down to photo the whole presentation on that day, as well, because they feel I am doing something to help mankind! Isn’t that fun! Now, I have to practice not making a fool of myself. Will write down some questions and practice answering, I think. Not fixed but at least comfortable with responses. Now, the time is near and I’m getting very nervous… Have a great day.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      It still might happen🙂 I don’t think I’ll get more than four tomatoes this year🙂 If they get a chance to ripe that is🙂🙂🙂

      How exiting🙂 You’ll do just fine! What a great start for Your Solar oven!!! I really hope You’ll get sunny and warm weather even if I know it will work anyway.
      You are doing something to help mankind! I just wish we could use it for a longer period up here, our winter comes too early I’m afraid. I wish I coud see You when they interview You!

      Have a great day and good luck with that tv performance!
      Christer.

  6. Did Sune get past his stomach problems? Lovely photos today Christer. The way you describe him, he’ll look like a beer barrel. I doubt he’ll ever give up that gorgeous face. Are you going on a trip this vacation?

    • Hi Z&M!
      It comes and goesthose problems, but it looks as if he’s getting better now. We’ll continue with the rice and fish for quite some time more.
      He might actually ending up looking like that🙂🙂🙂

      No trip this vacation since Sune moved here, I don’t want to take a puppy away from home until he gets older.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Christer,
    Here I am complaining about the heat, and you’re cold. I guess I’d take the heat to keep the cold at bay even longer.

    Poor Nova and the vacuum. Shauna, my own first dog, used to attack the vacuum. My mother was taking care of her and was vacuuming the living room when Shauna started to attack the vacuum. My mother picked up the vacuum to get it away from her, and it sucked up her tongue. She wasn’t hurt, just surprised.

    Fern hates the vacuum and runs the fastest I’ve ever seen her when it is near.

    • Hi Kat!
      We both have the same problems with heat to be honest, You have to much and I have too little🙂🙂🙂

      Yes I’m afraid her past never will leave her entirely. The others don’t like it but just stays away as far as they can🙂 I think Shauna realized just how dangerous a vacuum cleaner can be🙂🙂🙂

      My cats pee on the floor if they can’t run outside so I always check if they are indoors if I’ll vacuum. I guess for them the vaccum cleaner is a big loud monster that eats anything in its way.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Hello Christer!

    Yes, I’m still alive! haha! it’s such a beautiful weather there! just so beautiful…we have lots of rains again in the islands…i’ve gone to the south of the Philippines in the summer last May. It was real hot in the summer here….it was like 32C- 37C! now as i’ve said is the rainy season, an weather is 28C – 33C, so humid and rainy. but all is green and beautiful! it’s so nice to see you here again. i’ll try to get a wordpress account. have a beautiful summer season!

    Weena

    • Hi Weena so nice to see You again🙂
      I was a bit worried that You’ve been unlucky in one of those terrible storms that You’ve had!

      Only 28-33🙂🙂🙂 it’s nice that it’s soo cool where You are🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. Hi Christer,
    Why is it that the puppies have to pee on the bed at least once?🙂 I have to say that Rocky has never done that but he was 7 months old when he got here so he was out of that stage.
    Sune could surprise you with a growth spurt just when you think he is done. Rocky looked like he was going to be a short, sturdy little dog but a couple of months after I got him he grew a couple of more inches of leg. He’s still a sturdy little dog but not quite as short.
    Our bad heat finally broke and now it is lovely outside. It’s not sunny but will be tomorrow, they say. That’s fine. I’ve had enough sun this week.
    Enjoy your movies!

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes always at least one time🙂 Perhaps they are claiming it as their own🙂 Nova has never done it either, Orvar however did it a lot but he couldn’t help it. He had problems with being incontinent until he was a year old. He peed when ever he was happy, sad or when being asleep.

      Yes he will most likely start to grow fast rather soon now. Suddenly they have become these big dogs and You don’t know what happened🙂 Big dogs usually grow in height until they are one year old, so we’ve seen nothing yet when it comes to Sune🙂

      We too will get more sun this coming week🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  10. Vilken underbar bild på Nova – hon ser verkligen tjusig ut! Ska bli väldigt kul att se hur Sune kommer att arta sig. Hur som helst, höga ben eller låga, så blir han säkert jättesöt!!🙂🙂🙂
    Det är inte bara små söta valpar som kissar i sängen! Även 5-åringar med blåsproblem råkar ut för det – och i min säng naturligtvis!!😦
    Det var dagarna innan operationen så dom problemen är över nu – skönt – däremot så ska han fortfarande ut och kissa mitt i natten. Det tar nog sin tid innan han vänjer sig av med det igen. I natt så blev det till och med två gånger för han blev bajsnödig också. 😦 Men…det är ju helt klart bättre att han väcker oss än att han bajsar i sängen!! *fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Det skall bli spännande🙂 Än har ju växandet inte satt fart, plötsligt över en natt har de blivit jättar🙂

      Orvar var inkontinent till han var över året gammal. Han pinkade vare sig han var glad, ledsen eller sov🙂 Är man dessutom sjuk kan man ju inte hjälpa det. Men nu har jag ju en ren och fin madrass igen🙂

      Ja hellre bli väckt än att behöve vakna och städa det första man gör🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  11. I remember when Blue was a puppy, he was small for him (20 lbs at 9 weeks) and they said he was Great Dane mixed with Chow. Boy, they were wrong about the Chow part. No black on his tongue and his hair is not Chow like at all. I’m thinking maybe a cross with a lab instead of Chow. But it’s fun when it’s a mix to see what they grow into!😀
    I see your dog run has a lock. I always wondered if you lock it. Glad to see you do.
    The apple tree photo is great! LOL! I didn’t see Bertil at first and then when I did, I laughed!
    I wish we had some of your cold weather. Today the temps dropped down to high 80’s and it felt great but tomorrow they will go back up. Next week we are supposed to have several days in a row with at least 100 degree temps.😦
    My electricity bill is going to kill me.

    • Hi Cindi!

      All I really know is that Sune was the smallest of them all🙂 so I guess he will stay smallest of them but how big he’ll become I have no idea🙂

      I too would guess that he’s part lab and not chow. But Orvar has a big black spot on his tongue but I doubt he has chow in him🙂

      Yes I do have a locks and I’ll get new and better ones before I start working again. It’s especially Nova I’m thinking of because even if she’s the sweetest girl in the world some people just hates pitbulls even if they actually don’t know how they look. But since everyone here knows she’s one and rumors always spread I thought I at least should make it more difficult to reach her when I’m at work.

      This weather is perfect mosquito and horsefly/ our relatives to Your green head fly weather. We all got so bitten last evening that all we do is scratching ourselves🙂🙂🙂 But still, I wouldn’t want even close to 100!
      I almost like my electricity bills during summer🙂 I only have the pond pump going, the tv and computer most of the time so my bill is so small🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

