A setback.

I only got two photographs from our walk this morning.

 

Everyone is sleeping except for me. Three dogs on the floor next to me, Orvar in the living room and the two cats upstairs. The kitchen door is open and sometimes it’s drizzling sometimes it’s showers but most parts of this day the sun has been shining. But it didn’t start out that well to be honest, we were out walking like usual when suddenly Nova found some young hares lying in the high grass and started chasing them. I know she heard me but she just couldn’t care less. Well even small hares are way to smart and quick for her. First they ran around in a group and suddenly they ran away in different directions. She tried to follow one but I thin it just laughed at her tries.

 

 

 

 

 

She knew what she had done and that it was wrong, so she walked back to me with her tail between her legs. I told her in rather many words that the nearest slaughter-house wasn’t that far away after all and that now she had to be leashed all summer long! Shit happens but it’s to bad it didn’t work longer than this. Now she’ll have to watch how even Sune will walk without a leash before she even gets another chance to do so.

Nova and Hector in a battle over the foot ball🙂

 

Both can be stubborn as mules🙂

 

This went on for over ten minutes.

 

Sune did find it very exiting but kept his distance.

 

 I had to go to the super market this morning to buy more frozen fish for Sune. Sometimes his stomach works great, sometimes not so much but it looks better anyway🙂 We’ll be going to the vet anyway to give all the dogs their shots on Friday so if he isn’t better by then I’ll ask what to do. He is running around all day playing so I doubt he’s feeling particularly sick to be honest.

 

Once again the poor pitbull was attacked by the furious puppy.

 

She did what she could to defend herself.

 

But the puppy just keeps on attacking.

 

Finally she has to give up. But she did teach him a valuable lesson this morning. Never try to eat her food🙂 He won’t try that again🙂

 

In Sweden when a dog barks he says Vov (sometimes voff), a cat says Mjau. The rooster says Kuckeliku and the pig says Nöff. A horse says gnägg (well I really don’t agree on that one🙂 ) and a duck says kvack. Chickens says pip, a cow saya muu and goats and sheep says bää🙂 I guess they don’t say the same where You live🙂

 

Heavy clouds passed yesterday but most of them missed us thankfully.

 

Rheum palmatum, Turkish rhubarb. Finally it is getting the right kind of leafs. It isn’t edible and it is easy to see that it isn’t a common rhubarb.

 

I’ll get lots of blueberries this year.

 

This is my favorite butterfly. It isn’t big but those wings glow like molten lava.

 

 

Sune just woke up and went outside to pee, That’s what I like🙂 Then he went back inside again and continued to sleep. I think I’ll join them after this. By the way! I looked in to buying more space for this place but I didn’t like what they had to offer. I just want a 10 gigabyte upgrade and that’s it. But if I bought that one they would continue to upgrade it by ten gigabytes every year! I don’t want that! and they would save my account number until next year so they could withdraw the amount they wanted. I don’t want them to keep my card number!! So I have started a new blog that I’ll use when I have no more space here. If You click on this link You’ll get there in a new window: New Blog. I’ll tell You when it is time to move and I’ll post this address many more times🙂

 

 

Have a great day!

23 thoughts on “A setback.

  1. I think the viscous pit bull photos are the best, what a sweet heart, ha! I think starting a new blog is what so many people do, the animal sounds lose something in translation, I think. ; )

    • Hi Laurie!
      To bad I had to take them through the mosquito net though.

      It’s so much easier to start a new blog than to pay for things I don’t want and need.
      I don’t think You can translate those sounds to be honest. We just say them in different ways🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hello, I’m a little confused by your change of blog. I read you every day on my email. Here the pictures look much better!
    Funny how the animals speak in Swedish! In Portuguese dog speaks au au. Cats miau. Cocoricó cocks. Pork something like oinc. Cows do muu and sheeps méé
    But, if joining a Swedish pork and a brazilian pig and they will understand perfectly:) I’m sure of it
    Have a nice day, kisses to all children

    • Hi Didi!
      Soon I will have no more place for photographs here in my blog so I must do something.I can pay to get more space but they will keep my bank card number so they can take more money next year, I don’t like that! So I will start another blog here at WordPress instead. But I will tell You both here and on Facebook when it is time to go to the new place🙂

      Yes it is funny how different that talk🙂🙂🙂 I do like Cocoricó cocks🙂 and You are right, those two would understand each other perfectly🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. poor nova….the call of the wild hare is too hard to resist! the mean hare chasing pit bull sure goes belly up for the little cocker spaniel!!! great photos christer! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes today it was just too hard. She can resist any other animal but not hares🙂 She should realize that when even young ones are too smart for her that it is useless🙂🙂
      She do love little Sune, at least as long as he doesn’t try to eat her food🙂 I think he now understands that she is the Queen of the universe🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Not only does it look like all the dogs love little Sune, it looks like Bertil might like him too. Or is at least tolerating him, since you say Bertil is a lone wolf and not affectionate! Love today’s photos. I hope Sune’s stomach issues clear up soon. But he seems to have learned quickly about not peeing in the cottage.

    • Hi Robin!
      They do all love him, except for when he’s trying to eat their food🙂🙂🙂

      Bertil only hates humans, he loves the dogs here🙂 They have become some kind of honorary cats I guess🙂

      It seems as if Sune’s stomach is great in the morning and gets worse during the day, I wonder if it is a stressed stomach he has or if he finds anything to eat outdoors? Well we’ll see the vet on Friday and will know better then.
      Accidents happens but he’s getting better and better now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Stackars Nova;( Fast jag inser ju också att du måste vara bestämd. Förstår att Sune inte vågar ta hennes mat någon mer gång, de kan låta fruktansvärt när en hund försvarar sin mat;) Hoppas att allt går bra hos veterinären. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Jo jag måste vara konsekvent. Annars lär hon sig aldrig något, jo att det lönar sig att skita i vad jag säger förstås🙂🙂🙂

      Ja du, det lät som om hon slet honom i stycken🙂🙂🙂 Tror inte ens att hon rörde honom men jisses så rädd han blev🙂

      Vi får väl se vad veterinären säger om Sunes mage, annars är det bara vaccinering på gång.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    So now Nova gets to see how it feels to be constantly played with by the younger sibling.🙂 As for the hares, well, it’s a terrier thing. Every now and then the rubber band in their brain snaps. They forget all training and ignore all commands except the internal one that screams “Must chase hares!” You can never be complacent about terriers and hares.

    Allowing for differences in pronunciation, all those sounds are pretty close to English except the rooster and the horse. If Google Translate Listen is to be believed then I really doubt that any horse anywhere would say gnägg although many will happily gnäg.
    Kuckeliku is a good way to say what roosters say but only if you sing it like a rooster sings. Google Translate Listen was uninspiring on this one. The English Cock-a-doodle-doo is also not very good unless you sing it like a rooster sings.

    Supposedly this is the last day of high heat and humidity. I hope so. The AC unit is struggling to keep the downstairs at 80 Fahrenheit. I’ve been out doing errands since 8 AM and it was already very uncomfortable at that time and is even more so now.

    Enjoy your day!

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes I know but still I hope every time🙂 I guess they used terriers to catch hares back in the days and that stuck in all of them. I know they used them for killing rats though, perhaps she see the hares as big very strange rats🙂🙂🙂

      Neither kuckeliku nor Cock-a-doodle-doo is good words🙂🙂🙂 The english word do look like a strange kind of yodeling🙂🙂🙂
      Never trust google translate🙂 But it is far better than Bing translate, that one is as best as when google is as worst🙂🙂🙂

      They say we’ll get sunnier and warmer weather now, I doubt we’ll get it as hot as You’ve had it though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Inte är det kul när dom glömmer bort allt dom har lärt sig – men det är bara att ta nya tag!😦
    Som tur är har Santos inte börjat jaga nått ännu, trots att vi hade två harar utanför härom dagen. Däremot så lyder han inte oss att han inte får slicka på såret vid snoppen. Det gick bra en dag och en natt utan tratt – men då låg den bredvid honom på natten. Tydligen fattade han den vinken…..🙂
    Men så igår kväll la vi den i garderoben igen och då trodde han tydligen att faran var över och satt igång och slickade under natten. Så det såg förskräckligt ut i morse – och tratten åkte fram igen!😦😦
    Nu får den vara på ett antal dagar/nätter till, innan den stuvas undan för gott!!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Ja bara till att bita ihop och börja om från början.
      Men jag måste erkänna att jag aldrig litar på en hund med sår utan krage🙂 Jo Orvar, han har sådan panik när kragen kommer på att det inte finns något val. Senast han fick krage på löpte han amok i stugan och förstörde allt i sin väg🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott och ha kragen på🙂

      Christer.

  8. You’re loading my Caturday catch with all these kissy face photos. The flowers are wonderful too. Vacation seems to agree with you. Sune now has to fight for her food. He’ll be bigger one day and the others better watch out. Enjoy your good weather. We are under a Tornado watch until 8pm EST.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I thought You would like some of those photographs🙂

      Thankfully he learns now that trying to eat anyone else’s food is dangerous🙂 But he is a cocky little puppy :-)But size has nothing to do with anything🙂 Nova will still be queen of the universe🙂

      I do hope the tornado stays out in the ocean!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. Poor Nova, those darn hares!
    I love the wrestling photos. so cute.
    So WordPress only allows so many photos? Does Blogger do that too?
    About Sune’s tummy. You have wormed him, right? Usually puppies need to be wormed a couple of times.
    If not, that could be his problem. Maybe?
    Anyway, 103 degrees today so I had frizzy hair for my birthday. Oh well……….

    • Hi Cindi!
      Yes those darn hares, to hell with them🙂 At least that’s what I think she’s trying to do, force them back to hell where she seems to think they come from🙂🙂🙂

      It is the amount of data that is restricted and it is like that even on Blogger. The bigger the photographs are the more data they’ll use from the blog. Evenb if I make my photographs small I have a lot of them🙂

      The breeder took care of the worming but I have tried to see if I can see anything. So far I haven’t but That doesn’t mean there isn’t any. I’ll talk about that with the vet tomorrow.

      45F here this morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  10. Hi Christer, wish we could send you some of our warm temps in exchange for your cooler weather and maybe a bit of the rain. Glad to read that Sune is doing better after the first and rice treatments. Shame on Nova for going after those young hares and glad they were faster. Followed the link to your new blog, but couldn’t leave a comment cause when I tried, WP wanted me to set up a blog there???? As for running out of space here, I wondered if you have considered using Picasa to make collages out of some ofnyournphotomposts to take up less space…just a thought for you. I do enjoy using Picasa and making collages there is so much fun and so easy too! Good luck with the trip to the vet.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It would have been nice if it was possible🙂 You could have taken all rain for an entire month without us getting any problems🙂

      It’s ups and downs with Sune’s stomach. Sometimes it’s really good and sometimes it’s very bad. But he’s full of energy and plays all the time so I don’t think he’s feeling bad. We’ll see what the vet says tomorrow.

      WP has behaved rather strangely lately! Some can’t see what they are writing others get dark grey letters on black background and I have to log in every time I’ll go here. I do hope things will go back to normal soon! But I’ll take a look at the settings just in case there’s something wrong there.

      I like the big photographs so I’ll stick with this for yet a while. But I didn’t know we could use Picasa like that!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • I tried to comment on that place now (naturally not logged in and with my extra mail address) and it worked just fine. So I do hope it will continue to behave nicely now🙂
      Christer.

  11. So clever to teach Sune by tying him to an older dog! I found that out by accident when I bought a new puppy in the last year of my dog’s life. Mocha studied everything Pierrot did and would copy it. But, I never thought of tying them together. Will definitely be hooking up with the new blog. I guess it’s all the pictures that fill up your space; right? I couldn’t beat the blog without them. You have such a great eye! Have a great day…

    • Hi Sharlene!
      A friend of mine had tried it and it worked great! It works really well if Hector is the one leading and it works sometimes with the others🙂

      Yes it is the photographs that takes a lot of space. But I could go one for almost three years before I filled it all🙂 Still I do make all photographs much smaller than they really are, otherwise I would fill the space I have within months🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

