Already better.

. Tiny dew drops on a geranium.

I’m adding this a bit late But You must go in and vote for my photograph at National Geographic The Daily Dozen, voting machine. I think You must vote Your way through those photographs already published this week, week 3. Mine is the next to last, You’ll recognize Nova and Orvar playing🙂 Here is a link.

Voting machine National Geographic!

There’s fly somewhere in my kitchen, it sounds as if it is stuck in jar or something. At first I thought it was one of those stuck on that sticky fly paper I have put on the windows but no. I can’t find it but I sort of like the sound🙂 It brings me back to when I was rather small, sitting on the veranda at our summer cottage an early morning looking out the windows. The sunshine warmed up that little veranda rather quickly and I think all the others still were sleeping. I remember a deer walking on our lawn and that sound of a fly trapped in a jar🙂

Anything that eats insects is a friend of mine🙂

Ligularia something.

I’ve always been a morning person but even I am tired at 4 am in the morning🙂 My dogs woke me up and we all hurried down the stairs to open up the kitchen door. I was trying to find any treat to Sune at the same time and managed to find a couple so he could be rewarded for being a good dog🙂 He’s stomach is already much better but we’ll continue with the fish and rice for quite some time more.

We went out on our walk soon after since we already were up walking around. It was a rather chilly morning, only 8 C (46,4 F) but the mosquitoes were already up and flying around. I could hear buzzing all around us, I’ve read that flies of all kinds sort of warms up by flapping their wings quickly before leaving their resting place in chilly mornings. They did warm up a lot, especially in the wasp nest we passed. That was almost a scary sound🙂🙂🙂

The puppy will soon attack the poor pitbull🙂

She defends herself bravely🙂

The puppy realizes he made a mistake and tries to flee🙂

He managed to escape🙂

They say we’ll have quite nice weather here these coming days. Mostly sunshine but not warmer than 19 C (66,2 F), just perfect really. Well my tomatoes won’t grow but they are already to small to become anything anyway so I don’t care🙂 I’m still tired so I think I’ll take a little nap.

Have a great day!

Eryngium alpinum.

Fumaria officinalis.

18 thoughts on “Already better.

  1. Så skönt att Sune är bättre i magen;) Underbar liten “bildhistoria” när valpen attackerade pitbullen:) Surrande flugor eller vad det nu är är inget ljud jag gillar, tycker det är fruktansvärt irriterande men det är underligt att vissa ljud sätter igång minnen så där:) Missade din kommentar/fråga om min frösådda daglilja, de kan ändra sig enormt år från år. Efter tredje året brukar man kunna säga att den blir konstant. Ska bli spännande att se hur den utvecklas i framtiden:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Jo du, den valpen är inte rädd av sig🙂🙂🙂
      Ja visst är det skönt att han redan är bättre! Man vet aldrig med valpar, det kan svänga så fort åt fel håll. Hector höll ju på att dö när han var valp, ena dagen pigg men kass i magen andra dagen knappt kontaktbar.

      Tänkte att det kanske kunde vara så med dagliljor också, pioner kan ju vela rätt länge till exempel🙂

      Konstigt nog gillar jag surrandet av vissa flugor, de där stora harmlösa som bara liksom irrar omkring🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Vilken lycklig liten valp han måstge vara, Sune! Få växa upp i en grupp av snälla hundar och med en underbar husse, bättre kan det väl inte bli!?🙂
    Jag gillar också sånt som kan ta odjur, helst såna som äter bromsar och fästingar också!😦 Igår hade jag ju en fästing som kröp på mig, Santos fick två och så blev jag bromsbiten under vår skogsprommis. Inte kul!😦😦
    Men husse rör dom inte…..underligt! Undrar om dom känner att han (sen 15 år) har en typ av blodcancer? Fast den syns inte ens på blodprover, men djur/insekter kan ju vara mycket känsliga. I sådant fall så är det ju något positivt med skiten!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Vi får väl hoppas att han är det i alla fall🙂

      Verkar som om fästingar knappast ens är nödmat för något djur. Det enda syftet man kan hitta med fästingar verkar vara som spridare av sjukdom och död🙂🙂🙂

      Jag läste just en rapport om att myggor gillar folk med blodgrupp 0 mest, men fästingar undviker dem?! Jag har ju alltid myggbett men sällan fästingbett, gissa vilken blodgrupp jag har🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. your photos are beautiful you are a very skilled photographer, such an art.I will go vote, the pup is growing, glad to hear Sune is feeling better,

    • Hi Laurie!
      Thank You🙂

      It is nice that he didn’t have any bigger problem🙂 I have big problems seeing if he actually grows🙂 But he was as big as Bertil when he came and now he’s as big as Teodor so I guess he is growing🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! i could not get to your photo. the ball kept spinning and it would not load. you are so lucky to have that weather. we are going to be over 100 degrees again today. no rain in sight. all of my blueberries dried up and died. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      That site has had problems lately but it usually works if one tries a second time.

      I know this is better than Your heat but now it rains again so I really don’t feel that lucky🙂
      To bad about Your blueberries! I have to admit that my look really good but I guess the berries won’t taste anything, just water. That’s the fact with the wild strawberries in the forest. They look good, smell good but tastes absolutely nothing!

      Have a great day and stay close to the AC!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    That does it. I’m going to close up my house and spend July in your part of Sweden. Those temperatures are more to my liking than the heat and humidity we have now. Rocky is impervious to temperature and would happily plop his belly down on flaming hot asphalt or baking grass as long as he can be outside watching the neighborhood. He is little kid bored right now because nothing is happening out there. No dogs. No people. Not even any birds or bunnies. Everyone is inside out of the sun.😀
    We took our walk at 6AM to avoid the heat and then we went for an air-conditioned car ride to the post office, the grocery store and Dunkin Donuts. Rocky is still bored.

    Nova rolled little Sune pretty good. Well, he has to learn manners while he’s still small enough to lose. Glad that his tummy troubles have cleared up.

    I voted. You are somewhere in the middle of the list now.

    Enjoy your nap.

    • Hi Caryn!
      You’re welcome but just remember all our biting insects before You leave🙂🙂🙂 But I have to admit I prefer this weather compared to what You’re having now!

      Nova likes to sleep in the sunshine on the hot kitchen stairs, but the rest seeks shadow and cool spots. Even Sune seems to dislike temperatures above 59F. Nova is bored too, all day she has done what she can to make me throw that foot ball of hers🙂 But suddenly Orvar became jealous and peed all over it🙂 I’ll have to wash that ball so she can play with it again poor girl.

      We don’t have Dunkin Donut here or that delicious hazelnut coffee. I can buy hazelnut coffee in a coffee and tea store but then I’ll have to mix it with ordinary coffee myself. I never get it quite right I’m afraid.

      Yes better show him who’s boss while he still is small🙂 He really doesn’t understand that at all🙂 But his stomach turned to worse again, perhaps there’s just too much water in his food now? Well he runs around like crazy so I guess he doesn’t feel bad anyway.

      Thank You🙂 But some have given me low points so I dropped back down again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I’ll carry my personal battery-operated fan and blow the pesky bugs away.😀 I forgot to say that I love the picture with the mosquito.
        And I want some of those Eryngium alpinum. They look like thistle.

      • Good idea🙂
        I’ll collect some seeds for You if You want to. It is a thistle relative an likes dry places best. I have a biennal one too that gets silvery instead of blue like this one. Tell me if You want seeds from any or both.
        Christer.

  6. Yes, I would love some of the blue, please and thank-you. Not much blue in my yard and it would be lovely against the yellow house. Does it like sun? Tell me when and I will email you my address.

  7. Wow, this post is just loaded with great photos AND also great puppy shots.
    I went and voted. Can I go back everyday and vote now?🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Thank You🙂
      You can’t go back and vote with the same computer one more time on those photographs You already have voted for. But I voted with my mobile phone🙂🙂🙂 I’m far behind though but it’s still fun🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

