A little video.

Sunshine! A rare thing to see this summer. I actually think we had our summer in May when it was so hot.

We had sun early this morning, around 5 am, so I decided to take our walk while it lasted. It lasted for about five minutes🙂🙂🙂 But it isn’t raining yet anyway, that and thunder will arrive in the afternoon. It’s strange how one can get so fixated with the weather when it isn’t like one wants it to be. It doesn’t matter if it is too hot or too rainy. The days when the weather is like we want it to be we rarely think about it🙂

 

 

 

 

 

So much rain has come in that region my mother lives in (she lives rather high up though) that towns and villages are flooded. Lots of homes are destroyed by the water and some people are thinking of tearing their houses down since it would cost too much to repair. Most will of course be paid by the insurance companies but You know how those are. It is a constant battle with them and they always win, they can afford to bring any case to court for any cost at all. It is strange that insurance companies doesn’t understand why people try to fraud them🙂 They refuse to pay what they should so people over value anything they have and some more.

 

 

 

 

 

Now there’s so much water in lakes and rivers that several dams and reservoirs are breaking up. They are rather small though so nothing like what happened in Russia where 140 people died will happen here. I do feel sorry for those people affected that doesn’t have their homes just beside a river or lake, but I don’t feel sorry for those that has. We know this happens every now and again and still they must build their houses just beside a river or lake?! Do they do anything to prevent their houses to be damaged during flooding? No so they can’t blame anyone but themselves.

 

 

I’m teaching Sune to walk without a leash the last part of our walks now. As soon as he realizes we’re home he runs like crazy🙂 But he’s getting more and more adventurous.

 

 

He laid down by the lilacs as soon as he came in to the garden🙂

 

I made a little video yesterday, it’s only 56 seconds long I think but it contains a lot of data, 194 Mb actually🙂 Next time I’ll use my mobile phone instead. It took me almost 1,5 hours to down load it and I’m still surprised that my internet connection didn’t die during that time🙂 I usually have a bad connection and that’s why it took so long time to download it. It is, like all my videos, a master piece and should really get an award of some kind🙂 I’m talking swedish so You’ll just have to guess what I’m saying🙂

 

He walked around in the garden all by himself for the first time yesterday.

 

 

 

 

I made it so You can hear how I say their names in swedish and all but Bertil turned up while filming it. I’m pretty sure You’ll be a bit surprised about how their names really is said🙂 Well it is time for some breakfast and I think I’ll make some coca this morning, the feeling of autumn is already here and we still haven’t left summer.

 

Just look at all those flies flying around Hector. They behave like crazy when thunder’s approaching. Well they always behaves crazy but even more so at thunder-time. This is the reason I didn’t want a black dog again since flies loves them. I once had a yellow dog and she was never bothered by them.

 

My Sharon tree🙂 I now also have a Persimmon tree in a pot. Well tree is to much to say but the seeds has just started to germinate🙂 A Persimmon tree (D. virginiana) might actually survive here, at least if we ever gor any kind of summer. But I’ll keep them in my cold cellar during winter for several years🙂

 

 

 

Enjoy the video and have a great day!

 

 

26 thoughts on “A little video.

    • Hi Z&M!”
      He does look like a little bear🙂 But if I look closely he does have his mothers head, so I guess he will look like a huge spaniel when grown up🙂
      I hope You can watch this masterpiece later tonight🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Tjänare Monne! Konstigt! Jag har precis kollat på den och det flöt på utan problem?! Det kan ju vara så att det är mer trafik på nätet nere hos dig, med tanke på närheten till Göteborg, som gör att det gåt trögt? Kanske behöver du låta den ladda ned ordentligt genom att pausa för det är många Mb på få sekunder.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  1. hi christer! the video is great! i could understand your swedish too, not that you said anything too complicated. then i would have been lost! all the names sound the same as i pronounce them too. i love the photo of all the pups on the way home with suna leading the pack! thanks for the video! i am sitting here with a big smile! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I thought You would be the one saying those names much like I do since You do know German. And I think You remember that little video I showed where I said all our letters too🙂
      Sune does love to come home🙂 It might take a long time going away from home but he almost runs when we’re turning homewards again🙂🙂🙂

      I’ll make more videos but I’ll use my mobile phone instead, the little camera just took a too good quality🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. As am I, Christer! (Big smile on my face!) There’s no doubt in my mind that it’s the Swedish Oscars for the dogs’ performances and Cinematographer for YOU! I love how Sune has just worked his way into the leadership role, there; right. 😎 Good thing you went ahead and got black dogs, in spite of you promise to yourself, because these would be some very unhappy dogs spread out all over Sweden, without you in their life… Yeah, I think your summer was last May… soon you will be extolling the beauty of the fall weather… But, I do hope you have a bit more sun, first.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Yes I think I at least should get the Oscar’s🙂🙂🙂

      Orvar and Hector comes from this little cottage🙂 Old Erna was their mother🙂 It is strange that I always get black dogs though, even when I really try to get other colors🙂🙂🙂

      I’ve already started to photograph mushrooms, I’ll show some tomorrow.
      The weather is unstable, one minute it’s cold and rainy, the next the sun shines and it’s awfully hot🙂 Typical swedish summer🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Wonderful video, Christer, thanks so much for posting it! Great to see everyone moving around. They all look healthy and happy! Too bad Bertil did not wish to grace us with his presence. I liked hearing your Swedish words. And I could also see all the flies! Truly an award-winning international film!!!

    • Hi Robin!
      Yes I think I at least should win the Oscar for best short film🙂
      Bertil is a angry cat and would never show himself on a video🙂

      This wasn’t especially many flies to be honest, You should see how many we have around us when walking in the forest🙂🙂🙂 At leas these are not the biting kind, only the annoying kind🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I love the video. I got the names right except I don’t roll my R’s much. I’m from New England and we drop the R’s off words that end in them and then we stick them onto words that end in A. Example: we drop the R from lobster and say lobstah but then we’ll stick the R on the end of Tacoma and say Tacomer. Waste not, want not.😀

    BTW: Google Translate does not pronounce Sune like that. It also thinks Sune is not Swedish at all so that is no surprise.

    Over here we have greenhead flies that are nasty biting things that swarm around you at the beach. The wildlife people put greenhead fly traps in the salt marshes where they breed. They are boxes on 4 legs and the boxes are open on the underside. The flies see these boxes as cows. They are attracted to the dark underside where they fly up into the box and get trapped in there because, apparently, flies don’t understand that if they can’t get out by flying up, maybe they should try flying down.🙂 All this is by way of saying that, yes, flies are very attracted to black.

    Sorry about the wet weather. I hear most of western Europe is having a crappy non-summer.
    It’s sunny and lovely here at the moment though the humidity is getting worse and it will be getting uncomfortably hot for the rest of the week. We haven’t had any rain for a while and could use some.

    Enjoy the rest of your day and I hope there’s some sun.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I thought You would have problems with the R’s and U’s🙂
      It is we, the Norwegians and the Scots that has those R’s🙂 But that varies pretty much depending on what dialect we have.They have the same R’s in southern Sweden as they have in France for instance. In this region they sort of have the French R in most words unless it has two R’s in it. Then they have a french R first but the second sounds like the ones I use🙂🙂🙂
      Why am I not surprised about Google translate🙂🙂🙂 But I have to say it works so much better than Bing translate🙂🙂🙂 Sune means son and it was originally spelled Suni.

      I wonder if traps like that would work on our relatives to Your greenhead flies (that by the way I count in to horse flies when I write about them)? They are truly nasty. But we have very few of those right now too, something I’m quite happy about🙂

      Yes we are all victims of those turbo winds high up in the sky and I think Britain is worse affected than we are. It sounds like we all wish for a change in those winds🙂

      The sun comes and goes and so does the showers🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Over the years I have picked up a little bit of several languages and I’ve learned to listen to U’s. Getting that R is a little harder because I either drop it, Spanish it or French it. Sometimes none of those is even close.

  5. Christer,
    The video was wonderful!!! I pretty much did a good job pronouncing the names from the spelling. It was fun seeing the dogs all together in the yard playing. I also love the picture of the four of them on the road one after the other.

    We haven’t had rain for a long while, and the last storm lasted all of 5 minutes. We could use a good storm,a and i bet the ground would quickly suck up all the water. I’m sorry for all the flooding. Nothing is worse than losing your home.

    I actually should have just dupicated Caryn’s comment as she and I live in essentially the same area, but even more we grew up around the same places.

    Have fun for the rest of your evening. Pat the pup for me!

    • Hi Kat!
      I did think You all would have bigger problems with the U’s and R’s than You have had🙂🙂

      I’m a bit surprised that they all work so good together already.

      No problem yet here where I live with the rains, The bog swallow most of it without any problems and I live on mostly sand🙂 I must admit I feel less sorry for those that built their homes on the shores and made no efforts to protect their homes against flooding, but I do feel sorry for those that has and still will loose their homes.

      I’ll pat Sune as soon as he comes close🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. hi again christer! when should i cut the mums and how far down should i trim them. i would love to get them to flower again in the fall. killer hot here today..ugh! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      It’s best to do it as soon as possible. They can be a bit grumpy to re flower if they have managed to produce seeds. I normally just trim of the top inch, more than so and the plant tries to get just as high as before, before it starts to produce new buds.

      It finally got rather nice here🙂 But I can hear thunder from a distance and the flies are even more insane than before🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. I almost forgot to come back and leave a comment! I must have watched that video 4 times and then I went and watched some of your others. I LOVED it. It was so great to hear you pronouncing everyone’s names. Sune isn’t pronounced like I thought, that’s one of the resaons I had to play it so many times, that and so that I could just watched them in action. Too bad Bertil refuses to join in the fun! I hope you post more videos! I also hope you can read this comment because as I type this it’s appearing as black on top of an almost black background. Well, I guess I will post this and see if it appears!

    • Hi Cindi!
      You must admit that those videos of mine are high quality and I do deserve some kind of award in the movie world🙂🙂🙂

      There will be more videos in the future but I’ll have to use the mobile phone because it was just too high quality in this one. It took soo long to down load it🙂🙂🙂

      The comment field has behaved strangely lately, a friend of mine could just see what she just had written while writing. All the other words just disappeared?! It was back to normal this morning so I do hope it stays that way!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Hi Christer, I haven’t been able to watch the video yet because we have a slow internet connection too

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I’ve had some here in Sweden with the same problem. I’ll make more videos so if You can’t see this one there will be more🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. I was able to see the photos which were great to see of all the dogs together. And now I am typing in this comment box and cannot see the letters which are dark color in a dark backgrand, so i have no idea if there will be many typos. I think it’s time to turn off the PC and go and read.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      The comment field has behaved strangely lately and I do hope it will stop doing that soon! It worked this morning anyway and I hope it stays that way!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  10. Härlig video – man kan höra i din röst hur mycket du älskar ALLA dina små gullgrisar! Och dom bara ÄLSKAR dig förstås!!🙂🙂🙂
    Vi trodde vi hade fått lite regn i natt , men…det syntes inte ens i regnmätaren. Men vi ska visst få några droppar till under dagen. Skönt, för här är fruktansvärt torrt och jag har ingen lust att vattna HELA trädgården. Det får räcka med alla krukor. Har ju en hel del – och igår köpte jag på mig uytterligare lite “roliga och udda” sommarblommor. Tre stycken skulle ersätta penséerna på piedestalen, men så följde det med två stycken till…..så nu måste jag hitta en snygg kruka till dom också!🙂
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Visst är den värd minst en Oscar för bästa kortfilm🙂🙂🙂

      Jag tror inte att det regnade här i natt, men vi har ju fått så det räcker för några månader framåt ändå🙂

      Det är farligt att åka för att köpa bara ett par plantor🙂🙂🙂 Jag undviker att handla växter numera eftersom vi inte har mördarsnigeln här och jag vill inte vara den som inför dem till byn🙂 Om jag köper något står de i karantän länge plus att jag går igenom jorden innan plantering. Ett jäla jobb🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

