Sune has arrived!

A puppy never sits still🙂 So I had to hold him to get at least one clear photo🙂

I’ll make this short for two reasons. Reason one is that Sune have just arrived and is sleeping on my feet at the moment, the second reason is that thunder is closing in and it sounds angry🙂

A foot ball is always fun🙂

 

I couldn’t have hoped for a better welcoming from my dogs🙂 They all got silly happy when they met him🙂 Especially Nova wanted to play with him straight away🙂 Sune just greeted them as if he had known them for a long time and waved hos little tail quickly🙂

 

 

 

Sune is an accident between English hunting cocker spaniel (mother) and Berner sennen (Bernese mountain dog). They got really worried when they understood who the father is🙂 The mother weighs perhaps 15 kg (around 32 pounds) and the father must be heavier than Orvar and he weighs 45 kg (99 pounds). But they had check ups at the vet and when the six puppies finally was born they all weighed a bit more than half a pound each, Sune was and still is the smallest.

 

 

 

HEY! Where did You all go?

 

The rain is heavy now and the lightning flies across the skies, no tv watching for hours now🙂

 

Oh, there You are.

 

Have a great day!

30 thoughts on “Sune has arrived!

    • Tjänare syster!
      Jisses vad snabb du var, hann ju inte ens posta på facebook🙂
      Visst är han söt den lille rackaren🙂 Har redan skitit en stor hög och pinkat dessutom här inne🙂 Men det åskar något vansinnigt just nu, blixten for just ut genom telefonjacket. Hann inte ens räkna till ett när blixten slog ned utanför🙂 Tur att jag har mobilt bredband i alla fall🙂

      Det är nog sista valpen i mitt liv, hädanefter blir det unghundar tror jag. Nu är det semester så då skall jag nog fixa det🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  1. omg…he is so cute. he sure found a great family!!! you can see the cocker spaniel in him on his back and ears. i can’t wait to see more photos! lucky you…rain!!! we are 99 degrees right now and the weatherman said tomorrow we will be much hotter!!!??? how the hell hot can it get? and dry as a bone.

    • Hi Joyce!
      The one I got him from said just that, he’s starting to look like his mother when it comes to his head🙂

      I guess we are lucky getting rain but I just got the lightning out through the telephone jacket, that I don’t need🙂🙂🙂

      I read that You’ll have nasty high temperatures this summer, even hotter than You already have had. I do hope they are wrong! I can only imagine how big thunder storms You’ll get when the cooler air finally comes.

      Have a great day and stay close to an ac🙂

      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!
      It could have gone either way so I’m glad they got so happy. Especially Nova follows his every step🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. What a lovely reception Sune received from everyone! This is a very good omen and he is very lucky to have found such a wonderful family! Keep the pix coming so we can all enjoy the journey!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      It could go either way so I’m glad they got so happy here at home. I wanted them to meet on neutral ground but rain and thunder destroyed that🙂 Finally the little terrorist is sleeping🙂
      Photos will come every day I guess🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. WONDERFUL! I just can’t imagine which parent he will grow up to in size. I love these photos. Congratulations. Please add more when you can. I note that the other dogs are doing well with a new intruder. I’d love to be there. Sune’s face, eyes, tell the whole story. Good on you.

    • Hi Z&M!
      The breeder said he seems to be somewhere between the parents in weight, so we’re guessing that he finally will weigh around 60 to 70 pounds. He might be looking like the worlds biggest hunting cocker spaniel in the end🙂🙂🙂

      Of course I’ll show You more photos as the days goes by🙂 I have vacation now and lots of time to take photos of him🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Christer,
    That first picture is absolutely adorable. What a great face Sune has. How fun to see all the dogs playing and Sune right along with them. Enjoy your new puppy!!

    • Hi Kat!
      But he does look a bit sad in that photo, nothing he has been so far🙂
      It was great to see how they all worked together from the start! I wasn’t sure about Nova but she’s great with him!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Min första reaktion när bilden på Sune dök upp var ÅHHHHHHHHHHHH!! Du milde vilken liten goding, och vad härligt att de andra välkomnade honom så bra:) Ha det så härligt nu/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      En riktig liten tuffing är han🙂 Att de andra är stora jättar är inget som stör honom alls🙂
      Det har fungerat hur bra som helst med de andra hundarna här och även katterna verkar gilla honom mycket🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. Åh så underbart söt han är! En sån där rund liten mjuk och luddig mage och så nyfiken och så…..Ja man vet ju hur vansinnigt kul det är med en valp – fast väldans jobbigt också.🙂 Lika skönt för dig att det åskar, du har ju inte tid att sitta framför TV´n ikväll inte!!🙂🙂
    Man får verkligen önska er alla fem LYCKA TILL och vad kul att dom gillar varandra!
    KRAMA den lilla tjockisen från oss!
    Susie, Rolle och Santos

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Valpar är för gulliga egentligen🙂 Det är därför jag inte bryr mig allt för mycket om dem, det är alldeles för lätt att bara liksom få med sig en hem🙂🙂
      Visst är det jobbigt🙂 Jag hade lyckats förtränga det mesta av det, här har ju inte funnits någon valp på tio år nu🙂 Men hanär en cool rackare den lille så det har flutit på väldigt bra.

      Jag gillar när det åskar men igår slog blixten ned utanför fönstret och for ut genom telefonjacket🙂 Gissa om vi hoppade till när det small både inne och ute🙂

      Jag har upptäckt att den lille inte gillar kramar än🙂 Men jag klappar honom från er alla🙂

      Hure går det med Santos?

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. Oh, Christer, this is absolutely fabulous. Look at that little guy playing with the big dogs! I can just imagine each of the older dogs will be taking turns instructing Sune on all kinds of doggy things. I was a little concerned that Nova might be snappy-snarly at the little fellow. It looks like she is trying to teach him to play ball! This is a wonderful day, and I bet your Terrific Trio is going to wear that puppy out!! So now it is the Fab Four!!!

    • Hi Robin!
      He just doesn’t care that they are giants compared to him, he just gets right in to it🙂
      But I think it will be Nova that teaches him how things works here, she has already started :-)I too was a bit worried that she might turn the other way but she just loves him, even if he is a bit tiresome sometimes🙂🙂🙂 and I think it is he wearing them out🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Hi Christer,

    Well, Sune just fit himself right in to the pack, didn’t he? Great! He’s really cute. I can see the cocker spaniel but I can also see the Bernese Mountain Dog just a bit. He looks really tiny compared to Hector and Orvar. Even Nova looks huge next to him.🙂

    We’ve had a bit of rain almost every day but it was usually during the night so no one cared very much. The rest of the time it’s been a little on the hot side.

    Enjoy the puppy play!🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      He just went in there and couldn’t care less that they all were so big🙂 If it wasn’t for Nova he soon would be the leader of the pack🙂 But his tail sunk some when he met her but rose when he met the boys🙂

      I do wonder how he will look when he has grown up🙂 We’re guessing he will weigh somewhere between the two parents, around 60-070 pounds. He might end up looking like the biggest english hunting cocker spaniel in the world🙂🙂🙂

      Lots of thunder here yesterday and sune couldn’t care less🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. When I first saw “Sune has arrived” I thought you were combining the words “summer” and “june” and then I remembered the puppy. How cute is he! I can see both breeds in him but am anxious to see how big he gets. Thank you for sharing him with us.

    • Hi myroseindecember!
      I guess that would fit rather well too🙂 It is finally warmer and will stay like that for some time, even if the sun not will show too much.

      He does look a bit like both breeds but I guess that can change quickly🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  10. I must be having an “emotional” day today because this post touches my heart so much that Ialmost feel like crying.
    Could there be anything better in life? No, I don’t think so. Just seeing EVERYONE romping around and playing….just the happiest thing!
    I quickly go on-line today at work just to seeif you had him yet and my niece was there and I had to show her “Sune”. She was oh-ing and ah-ing right along with me.
    We both think your little one has found the perfect family.
    I am SO HAPPY for ALL of you.
    Wise decision.😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!

      It works so much better than I ever could hope for🙂 Nova is taking care of him and shows him how things works here🙂 I was worried that she might get jealous but she’s just the opposite🙂 He might not like it all the time though🙂🙂🙂

      So how’s Your new little one fitting in? I guess it works just fine🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  11. Well, now…this is just plain exciting! Delighted in fact. Wish I could have another dog..but it’s not to be. Sweet husband loves dogs..but only one at a time. Aw well…. Thunder? Lightening? LIGHTENING??? Ohhhh…not good!!

    • Hi Mona!
      I passed that barrier of having only one dog long time ago🙂🙂🙂
      Yes lightning straight through my telephone jacket. I’m getting used to it now after almost thirteen years🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Deanna!
      He is soo cute🙂 But now when he feels at home he’s become a little monster🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

