What happened to Harold Camping?

Lots of butterflies here now but only the smaller ones like this one.

There has been very little talk about the end of the world lately, I sort of miss it🙂 I still have heard nothing about the honorable Harold Camping who has predicted the end several times and to our surprise once again was wrong in his predictions🙂 Is he still alive or was the shock of knowing he once again had made a fool of himself just too much and ended his life? But we still have the Mayan Calendar. I know it says nothing of the end of it all but I prefer to listen to those interpreting it as if it did say so🙂

 

The area where my mother lives isn’t that unlike the one I live in, but there’s more oaks and beech trees and less spruces and pines.

 

 

I want a fence like this. We call it Gärsgård and I just can’t find any english name for it. Back in the days they could be found everywhere, then they became rare and now they’re back again.

 

 

They are pretty convinced at work that we’re going towards the end now and have to reasons for that. Reason number one is that I actually worked over time without complaining and the second one is that we’ve had sun and warm weather today. No rain??? These surly must be signs of the coming end🙂 Another sign here at home is that no flies annoyed me on our walk today? Not even in the shady forest parts and we have very few horse flies as well. This should be their high season and I think I’ve noticed around five of them since Sunday.

 

This is a typical, as we call it, villa area that can be found anywhere in this country.

 

 

The signs says “Tame animals wild children”🙂

 

There’s a lighted trail not far from the apartment and the following photographs will show that area.

 

They say that it will get even hotter in the USA this summer and that we will get unusually much rain. Scientists says it’s because the global warming. Bangladesh got four meters (much the same in yards) in the monsoonal rains and Africa gets no rain at all. So perhaps it would be best for me to buy a boat even if I live 125 meters (slightly less in yards) above the sea level, I think a house boat wold be best because I think my cottage will sink down in mud if this continues🙂 But better this weather than the hot weather You’re having on the American continent.

 

Do You remember the paintings with trolls made by John Bauer? It was places like this that inspired him when painting those trolls.

 

 

 

 

Only two more days till vacation and bringing home Sune. I called them today and I’ll go there directly after ending the work day. I guess the blog will be short but there will be photographs of him and all the others here🙂 It’s time to make something to eat and today I’ll have ice-cold milk, tea is just to hot🙂

 

 

Tomorrow I’ll show You photographs from the village my mother used to live in.

 

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “What happened to Harold Camping?

  1. So sorry you’ve been dealing with so much rain! We seem to have all the sun — which is good, in my opinion. So, you’re not compalining is a sign the world is ending… hmmm, I didn’t know that. Will mark my calendar with how many times you say you have no complaints!😎 😎

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I don’t mind rainy days every now and again but we have had just too many lately. When te sun occasionally shows itself it’s when we all are at work🙂

      Yes when it comes to working over time I do complain🙂 I don’t like it, most of those times are unnecessary if they just had planned better! There’s also the animal cruelty laws I have to consider, I’m on the border of being at work too long as it is, overtime definitely push me over that time limit.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! we had rain for about an hour last night. i am so happy!!! it did not make it any cooler though. killer hot here still. i will be glad when all the fireworks are over tonight! i can’t wait to see sune! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I wish some of our rain could fall over Your place instead🙂

      I do hope the fire works doesn’t put any homes on fire. It must be crispy dry where You live!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Wonderful photos of old stones and trees and woods. Very nice area. I think I read Harold Camping retired and went into seclusion after his disaster did not happen. So hot here, and no rain. It is 94 degrees F right now, and thermometer still rising. Ugh!! Can’t wait for Sune to come home.

    • Hi Robin!
      I do like to walk around in those forests, even if it looks similar to this forest it still is very different.

      Harold Camping should go out there and apologize for being stupid and fooling gullible people that actually believed him. He destroyed many lives I’m afraid.I wish the weather could be more even around the globe!

      I’m looking forward to Sunes arrival too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. We are currently having the worst heat in over 20 some years today. It’s actually 100 degrees right now at 11:30am and climbing. Heat index is something like 110. I was outside this morning planting my bargain roses and I just barely got it done. I was so hot, that I couldn’t stand it.

    I like the villa area where your mom lives, the photo with the grey house and yellow house and the trimmed bushes are very appealing. Are there snakes in that area? Do they have a limit on how many dogs you can have?😀😀😀😀😀
    Days like this one makes me feel like the End of the World is here today! This heat is awful. I had to set my hanging plants in buckets of water.
    Anyway…I can’t wait for the weekend to see your post on your Pup!
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Yes I read that and they predict it will be even worse!It must be nasty having it that hot so early in the day!

      We have lots of snakes all over the country, we just don’t see them that often🙂 Since I’ve moved here I haven’t seen a single snake, still old Erna got bitten by one three years ago.

      I’ve never heard of a limit, as long as one takes care of them properly and they don’t disturb any people I guess one can have plenty before someone says enough is enough🙂🙂🙂

      For once we had a really nice summer day, it will turn already on Saturday again but they say that it at least will continue to stay warm🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. beautiful photos, just lovely, my husband has a great fascination with world end theories, Iour children tease him and call him the the Doom sayer!

    • Hi Laurie!
      I do love these theories even if I don’t believe in them🙂 It always brightens my day up when I hear about a new one🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    Last I read, Harold Camping had a stroke some time after the first end of the world in May but before the second end of the world in October. He is semi-retired from his radio job and spends his free time reading the Bible more closely in order to refine his doomsday technique. He says he is sorry that non-believers are not yet burning in hell. There are a few reports of his death and several more reports that he should be dead and even more reports that we should all pray for his death but, as far as I can tell, he is not yet dead.

    The gärdsgård looks like what I call a snake fence. It is a nice airy-looking fence so it would be good to have in a small yard as it wouldn’t overpower the space. It wouldn’t keep my dog in though because he is smaller than the spaces.

    Sune is coming! Yay! I’m looking forward to pictures and stories.

    First picture is lovely and last picture is a shaggy pony so it is also lovely.😀

    Weather here is a mix. Some hot, humid sun. Some dull, humid clouds. Back to hot,humid. Probably thunderstorms later on but not around the time of the fireworks because that would not be good.

    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!
      I’ve heard about the stroke but nothing after that. He really should retire full time and stop that stupid search! If we were supposed to know if any end was near it would have said so clearly🙂 People like him lives for a long time🙂🙂🙂

      Yes a snake fence ( looked it up on google) looks similar to our gärsgård. It wouldn’t keep many dogs on the right side I’m afraid but it does look nice🙂

      I thought You would like that pony photo🙂

      It felt like we were going to get thunder but nothing happened. I hope You’ll be able to see the fireworks tonight🙂
      happy 4th of July!
      Christer.

  7. Unique architecture. Some structures are similar to New England. Glad you posted them. Our 4th planned celebrations have been rained out so far. We may make it to the fireworks tonight if the rain stops. It’s a hard rain with strong winds. This is the first change, all day, I’ve had to get on the computer. I have been following “God’s Particle” which may help you understand the end of the world as our universe can now be explained on expanding. I hope you get it over there. I’m sure we will see a full hour of the discovery on the science channel. I’ll be watching for it. How soon for Sune photos?

    • Hi Z&M!
      this is typical swedish architecture🙂 I feel just the same when I see american houses🙂

      We’ll get that kind of rain on Friday night, glad I’m indoors when it comes🙂 It rarely comes as that nice summer rain any longer, You know the one that actually can be nice to walk around in.

      Yes the Higgs particle! We’ve followed this for quite some time now. But isn’t it the beginning they can figure out by study it? But I guess the end and beginning might be very similar🙂

      Photos of Sune will come on Friday🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Vilken underbar skylt! Påminner mig om en skylt jag såg för många år sedan – BARN – Akta Biilen! Haha. Förstår om du längtar efter sune nu, ska bli jättekul att se bilder av honom och se vad som händer i “flocken” Nova kommer säkert att spela en stor roll, det gör alla starka kvinnor:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Visst är den bra skylten🙂 Den du såg var riktigt rolig den med🙂

      Ja på något sätt kommer Nova att spela stor roll, hoppas bara det är på ett positivt sätt! Man vet aldrig om svartsjuka kan dyka upp, men jag skall skämma bort dem rejält de kommande dagarna🙂

      Ha det!
      Christer.

  9. Christer, quite a difference in these photos from your trip to visit your mom compared to ones we’ve become more familiar with around your cottage. These were quite interesting. Yes we are in the midst of all that hot weather in the U.S. and rain would be most welcome, although our lawn (at least the green weeds there) is growing just as fast even without much rain. Weeds thrive on heat and humidity it seems. And like you I don’t recall hearing more about Mr. Camping either, but sure he will surface with some pronouncement another time. COngrats both on the upcoming vacation and getting a new pet. Seems I missed a couple of posts along the way to hear the news. Loking forward to all the photos you will be posting🙂

    • Hi Beatrice!
      That is an area where fairytales are made. All those big rocks, all the moss and darkness are perfect for that🙂

      Weeds always seems ton stay green🙂 I guess that’s why they are weeds, they can manage any kind of weather.

      No it has been very quiet about that man. I think he should apologize to every one on TV admitting he’s a fool! But I guess that would be to much to hope for.

      Yes a new one is on his way! Nova needs a friend that has good legs and joints, she’s wearing out both Hector and Orvar now, poor boys. Photos will be shown on Friday!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  10. I’m sure that Camping will soon be replaced by another crazy…since we seem to have a fair amount of them here in the states!

    Hot just about describes it , especially here in Texas! I sure do love those pictures of the woods! Nice!

    • Hi Jim!
      We have some here too🙂 But they tend to be a bit more silent than Mr Camping🙂
      I can imagine that it looks nice with our cold and wet weather when having it so hot as You have it!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

