The weather is too good to be true.

Sorry but the weather is just too god today, so I won’t stay indoors to write a blog. We’ll get rain this weekend and lots of it they say so I better enjoy this day while I can. I might be a bit later than usual with my blog tomorrow, they say we’ll have sunshine again and I better mow the lawn while the grass is dry before it grows to high. The engine free mower is totally useless when the grass is wet🙂 So now I’ll leave You with some photographs, see You tomorrow!

Papaver radicatum, Arctic poppy.

The Welsh poppy is still flowering.

Maidens blush.

I think this is an Iris sibtosa.

 

Have a great day!

 

12 thoughts on “The weather is too good to be true.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Love the light and shadow on the Welsh poppy photo. I might steal it.🙂
    It’s going to get very hot this weekend. I have a cookout on Saturday and it’s going to be 94 Fahrenheit. Ugh. I guess I’ll be wearing ice cubes.😀
    Enjoy your nice weather while you can.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I do like that photo too.

      I’ve enjoyed our good weather as long as we had it🙂 It’s strange that the weather can’t sort of even out, after all our planet isn’t that big in the universe to be honest🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Glömde berätta att vetten ringde upp till slut och i morgon ska han dit. Kanske för att sövas och spolas – jag hoppas det i alla fall. Operation är inget kul alternativ!😦
    Idag fick han inte komma för han fyller 5 idag – så vi har ägnat oss honom hela dagen. Många promenader och god mat – fast han äter dåligt när det nya torrfodret är med!😦😦

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jag hoppas att spolningen tar bort gruset och att torrfodret hjälper till att hålla sådant borta franmöver!

      Det är ju bara för honom att vänja sig vid fodret. Du skulle bara veta hur hård jag är när det gäller maten🙂 Fast i och med att de vet att den blir uppäten av de andra så brukar de sätta i sig den fort🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!
      To bad in two different ways! I really wouldn’t want it as hot as You have it but I’m really tired of this rain now!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hope you enjoyed your day!
    We had severe thunderstorms and lots of heat. I thought the rain would cool it off and it did but it’s back today.😦

    • Hi Cindi!
      I did enjoy it🙂 But the rain came back again. Well at least we don’t have to die of thirst🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

