Our team must win today!

Aquilegia chrysanta

This will be a short one today, football once again🙂 I don’t care much for the other groups, but when it’s our group with England as well I just must watch🙂 Today we’ll meet England and I don’t like it when England lose but today they must since they meet Sweden and our team really must win to even have a slim chance to go to the quarter finals.

 

 

 

 

So I’ll make some nice sandwiches and perhaps some cocoa today. Even though the day has been fairly warm it still feels like a cocoa day. I still haven’t heard anything about any puppies from the shelter so I’ve been looking a lot on ads lately. There are especially two ads I’m interested in but I’ve promised to wait until next week to contact any one else. Those puppies I’m interested in will be around 4,5 months old when I can bring any home. There is another ad with very young puppies but they only have three and only one male. So when I can call them I doubt there will be any left.

 

 

 

 

It’s time to take a shower (I’ve just mowed the lawn), make some sandwiches and then upstairs to watch football🙂

 

Raspberry flowers.

 

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Our team must win today!

    • Hi Robin!
      Unfortunately we lost but it was a good match🙂 Could have gone either way to be honest🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer, hope your team wins today. Relxing with sandwiches and cocoa and a good game sounds great, if I only enjoyed sports watching. My preference is to sit down with a movie or good book. have just started reading mysteries/thrillers by James Patterson and they are such fun and quick reads. Thankfully, the local library has a good supply of his books as he is the most popular fiction writer it seems. Today I caught up on some of your previous posts this week and the one about spam interested me. We removed the word verification on blogger and DO get ANonymous comments which Blogger does seem to catch OK. Most of these are links to nude male celebrities (as if I cared). But sometimes, blogger marks as spam, comments from you and others. So I regularly check and mark you comments as “not spam” but blogger does not seem to remember, so I have to check all the time. Usually I do catch all of them. Good luck on the puppy search as it now seems you are determined to go this way so you are past the thinking about it stage. ENjoy your weekend!

    • Hi Beatrice!
      No we lost but since the match was so great I really didn’t mind🙂
      Normally I don’t look that much on football but I love to watch big championships.

      I don’t think I’ve heard of James Patterson, much check him later on the internet. I have no good books to read at the moment so I think it’s time for me to go shopping🙂

      Suddenly the amount of spam comments dropped drastically! Now I get one, perhaps two again. It does happen that WordPress also marks real comments as spam, that’s why I have to check all spam comments before I delete them. But it doesn’t behave like Blogger that always seems to mark my comments as spam🙂🙂🙂

      Yes now I’m determined to get a new puppy, the old boys just don’t have the energy any longer.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Än en gång vackra bilder,man vill nästan sjunga”Jag trivs bäst i öppna landskpap,nära havet vill jag bo………………….”Spännande med valpsökandet.Fotbollen bryr jag mig inte om,fast det är inget annat på tv.
    Ha en riktig trevlig helg

    • Hejsan Renate!
      Tack skall du ha🙂
      Synd bara att det är så långt till havet, jag saknar det rejält och även om jag bor nära till de bägge stora sjöarna är inte det samma sak.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    I can’t take sides, but I do hope you enjoyed the day with your cocoa and game!

    I hope all goes well on the puppy search. I know it took me a while to find Gracie, and I had to go to Maine to get her. I always wonder what the other dogs were like as she is funny and feisty.

    • Hi Kat!
      When it comes to football it’s best to be the neutral American🙂🙂🙂 But even if we lost I don’t mind. England was the better team yeaterday even if it could have gone either way.

      It’s always hard to get a new puppy, what will the others be like when they grow up🙂🙂🙂 But I guess they do adapt to the family in much the same way after all, even if they still keep their own personality.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      It was a very exiting match! Could have gone either way but yesterday England was the better of the two!

      What a nice name for a town!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!
      Unfortunately we lost but it was exiting all the way to the end!

      It’ll be exiting to see what finally ends up here🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    At my first glance it looked like someone had photo-shopped a big red pen into that second photo. I have a stomach bug and am not seeing straight. Second glance showed it to be a piece of tractor.
    My neighbor came over early this morning and mowed the part of the lawn right next to my house. It was really high and he could only do a small bit. Later that afternoon the lawn service guy came and mowed the rest of it. Two hours later the lawn mower that ordered showed up on my doorstep. There must be a magic signal or something that I don’t know about.🙂
    When I went out to check how the lawn was done I noticed that the woodchuck or something had eaten the pepper plants and the cucumber plants. He left the tomatoes, the basil and the Greek oregano.
    Hope Sweden does well and I hope you find the perfect puppy.
    Enjoy the game and the sandwiches and the cocoa!

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes it is a part of a tractor🙂
      I do hope that bug gives up soon!!

      So now Your lawn is moved anyway🙂🙂🙂

      To bad about those plants! We don’t have woodchucks here but the field vole and the water vole does a pretty good job too🙂 So far none of those has moved in to my garden. They might have but both Nova and Bertil is great catching them. But I think a woodchuck would have been to big for both of them🙂🙂🙂

      Our team did as good as they could, could have gone either way to be honest but lose they did.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hope you enjoyed your sports. I hate watched any kind but I’m glad you enjoy it.
    So you want a male puppy? I love and adore my boys but I like the fact that females don’t lift their leg on everything.
    (except Blue, he’s too big to lift his leg!😀 ) so when I do get another (years from now) it probably will be a girl.
    Good luck with your search, sadly we have many many ads over here with pups. Purebreds AND mixed breeds that they call “Designer Pups” and of course the “accidents” that are free.😦
    Can’t wait to see who you find!

    • Hi Cindi!
      I always enjoy championships🙂 But normally I don’t care that much about sports, well curling but they never show that anyway🙂🙂🙂

      Yes I want a male one, I think Nova will go better together with a male than a female. Females has a tendency to fight till death do them part too, I’ve had that problem and it was always a lot of bleeding afterwards when I was at home.Thankfully they only fought when I was at home. I have actually never had that problem with lifted legs indoors!
      Rven mixed breads are rather expensive here now days, that’s good because to many people will think twice before getting a dog then. I’m not sure I like designer dogs, I don’t mean the dogs themselves of course but the idea to design a mixed breed. I’ve read about it but I haven’t heard they do it over here yet. It’s just a matter of time though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

