I’m under attack and I’ve started to protect myself.

Jacob’s ladder.

That is a good headline isn’t it πŸ™‚ Very dramatic and it really sounds as if I’m having huge problems. But it isn’t that bad to be honest πŸ™‚ My blog is however attacked by spam at the moment. Lots and lots of it but WordPress takes it all thankfully. But the problem is that I have to go through them all just in case a real comment has been moved there as well. I do hope I haven’t missed any real comments lately! Β Some starts with: I really like Your ideas in this subject. I got lots of them yesterday when I wrote I was going to watch football πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But I also get a lot that leads to a banana-muffin site πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

The Portal.

 

There’s nothing much I can do about it so I just keep on deleting those posts. A bit annoying though. So what about the protection then? I’ve started the rather long process to get vaccinated against meningitis spread by ticks. I got the first shot today, next shot must be taken within four to nine weeks. The shot after that is going to be taken early next spring and after that I’ll have to renew it every fifth year. They used to send those that took this vaccination a reminder when it was time to renew the shot but they have stopped doing that now, so now I must remember it myself! I’ll write it down in my mobile phone and I’ll put a not on the door to my kitchen cabinets too πŸ™‚

 

Bitter vetch, a relative to the Sweet pea.

 

 

 

 

The swedish football team played so bad yesterday that our chances are slim to nothing to get to the next level. I won’t mention anything more about that game! But I still have the Danes and English team to hope for πŸ™‚ Now it’s time for something to eat and a cup of coffee. Since the game was so bad yesterday I’ll comfort eat some really nice sandwiches πŸ™‚

 

 

There’s not two flowers that looks alike on my Cinnamon rose (Rosa majalis).

 

 

Bigroot geranium, Geranium macrorrhizum.

 

Have a great day!

 

Unfortunately the Magpies found the little birds nest in the apple tree.

 

20 thoughts on “I’m under attack and I’ve started to protect myself.

  1. Your flowers are lovely and that is such a beautiful bird in the last photo…I’ve never seen one like him. I’m having the same problem. I’m getting a LOT more spam now than in the past! I think it’s a problem for all of us!

    • Hi Lavender Dreams and welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

      The Magpie is a relative to the Crow and is very common here. It’s a funny bird in many ways, it has a tendency to steal shiny and bright things πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It can be taught to talk and is very intelligent. But it is also noisy, mean and rather annoying πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It seems as those sending spam is very active now, I get around 20-30 every day! Before I got perhaps one or two a week.

      Have a great day and welcome back πŸ™‚
      Christer.

  2. sorry to hear about the computer problems, goodness knows I know about this, We had to completely redo our computer to factory condition, I must say it has made me very cautious about where I go visiting in blogland, although I have new friends join my blog I’m hesitant to visit back, I have my regulars, I visit daily, I never knew this about magpies, so they are like our crows, eating baby birds from the nest, such is life,,

    • Hi Laurie!
      I guess I should be happy as long as it’s just spam and not any kind of virus. A good thing with WordPress is that we can get a preview of blogs that people comment here has. One thing to remember is to never make a photo bigger by clicking on it if You aren’t sure it is safe. Normally no problem if the photo is taken by the blog owner, but if it is a photo borrowed from the internet it can be hazardous.

      Yes all crow birds eat other birds if they get a chance, even my beloved Jackdaws. That’s just their way to survive I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! i get the same kind of spam from time to time but never as many as you. i delete them as soon as i see them. i never saw a magpie so close before. they look like crows except for the shite part. i think crows have been known to snatch shiny things too.

    • Hi Joyce!
      This started last week and it just gets worse! I guess it will calm down again rather soon but it is annoying as long as it continues.

      I love magpies πŸ™‚ But I have a soft spot for all crow birds to be honest πŸ™‚ They are a bit smaller than crows though but looks perhaps even more like our crow that has two colors, grey brown and black. The same species as Yours though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer, yikes for all the spam! I haven’t gotten any. The only thing that is ever in my Spam box is your comments. Why they go there, I don’t know, as I always click “not spam”. A mystery. That magpie has such a long tail!! Too bad he found the baby birds, that is always a shame. In your third photo, is that a cat or a magpie on the road? The flowers of the bitter vetch are gorgeous; I can see the similarity to sweet peas. Good luck remembering those shots, especially the one next spring, and then the every five years. Sorry about the Swedish team, that is a bummer. Take comfort in your sandwiches.

    • Hi Robin!
      Perhaps Blooger trhink You have to little spam and therefore puts my comments in there πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Magpies are really beautiful, but they fly poorly πŸ™‚ It always looks as if they prefer to walk πŸ™‚

      It is their way of living so I really can’t complain about it, but I don’t like it. I usually scare them away when I see them to close to any nests I know of. But it looks as if they moved the entire family to my apple tree. I had six Magpies in it yesterday πŸ™‚

      It is my neighbors little cat. A tough little one. He walks as close as he dares towards my dogs and then he run away like crazy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’ve put a reminder in my mobile phone πŸ™‚ The every five year shots is worse but I’ll put up several notes in my kitchen πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. The Magpie looks content, so does your golden kitty. Love these photos today Christer. The portal has closed. Why are you taking these vaccinations so late in life? I thought they were only good if infused before age 10. My grand children are going through the drill now. I thought the Swedes had a really hot team this year, no? We can’t get the games over here unless we pay ESPN and I don’t have a dish, we are on cable. My blog CAT gets one spam daily to the same post put up two years ago. Not sure why, but it doesn’t bother me anymore. I see it in my catch email and just delete it. Time for me to get something to eat too.

    • Hi Z&M!
      No this kind of vaccinations is good all life, it ism’t like measles or those kind of diseases. More like the vaccinations one takes before a journey to a tropical country.

      We always believe we have a hot team but usually never has πŸ™‚

      Normally I accept a couple of spams but now there’s just to many. But I guess it will calm down after a while again.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Ja man skulle kanske vaccinera sig mot fΓ€stingbett. GΓΆran gjorde det fΓΆr ett antal Γ₯r sedan eftersom det oftast Γ€r honom de gΓ₯r pΓ₯ men i Γ₯r har jag faktiskt haft tvΓ₯ bett redan sΓ₯ det Γ€r rekord:( GΓΆran glΓΆmde dock av att fullfΓΆlja sina sprutor sΓ₯ det var ju inte sΓ₯ bra:( Ha det gott/Monne

    • TjΓ€nare Monne!
      Det kan vara bra att gΓΆra det och helst komma ihΓ₯g de andra sprutorna med πŸ™‚ Men jag in i helsike ont i armen idag! Det hade jag inte rΓ€knat med πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. I used to find YOUR comments in my spam but now they go right to my email. πŸ˜€
    Ever since I took word verification off of my blog, I have had a bunch of spam. It’s always from “Anonymous” and when I open their comment it says something about a link to naked celebrities! LOL! So I hit DELETE! Now that I really think about it, I might post that I will not publish comments from any ANONYMOUS people….then I will just delete without opening it.

    • Hi Cindi!
      For some reason Blogger has decided my comments are spam πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I know several others has just the same problems too so I do hope Blogger fix it soon!

      I haven’t gotten a link to those naked celebrities for a long while now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ At the moment it’s to a banana muffin site and Bass fishing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      But these comments are sent automatically but You can stop the possibility to comment as anonymous if You like.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi dq!
      Not really but it is possible to get there through the portal, it will however be a long detour.
      I usually say that the Portal leads us to where our imaginations puts the limit πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Hi Christer,
    I had a spam problem on my Yahoo account. All of a sudden it went from 6 per day to 30 or more. I went in every day and wholesale deleted the spam folder without even opening it. Finally, after months of that, the spam dropped to the original 6 and I know who those are and don’t mind. However, now the spam is coming to my Comcast account. My Mac automatically dumps most of it to a spam folder but I suppose now I have to actually go to my Comcast account and mark stuff as spam for awhile before it figures it out and stops it. Pain in the butt.
    Your vetch is much more interesting than ours. We have Purple Vetch and it’s just purple.
    Regarding your meningitis shots: put the dates in your Calendar and have your computer email you with a reminder a day or so before you have to go. Calendar is a wonderful thing for people like me who forget appointments. πŸ™‚
    I like magpies, too, even though there aren’t any around here. It’s sad that they found the little bird’s nest. They will probably build another one since there’s enough time to raise a brood or two. The crows here have a habit of preying on other birds’ young or eggs. Blue Jays will do the same thing only they have the added charming habit of preying on each other’s nests as well. Yeah, definitely evolved from dinosaurs. πŸ™‚
    It’s raining and dismal here. Rocky is at the groomers for his day of beauty so I have used the opportunity to vacuum the house. I’ve also done dishes and laundry. I must be coming down with something. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Enjoy your comforting sandwiches. I will have fresh strawberries with yogurt.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I guess it comes and goes in waves those spam comments. It is a pain in the butt though so I hope it will end soon!

      I guess that if we saw Your vetch we most probably would think that it was more beautiful than ours πŸ™‚

      I’ve written it down in my mobile phone so it will remind me a week before so I can get a time at the doctors office. I’ll also do it in my computer. I think however I’ll remember next shot because my arm hurts like crazy today πŸ™‚ something they forgot to mention πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes all crow birds does that I’m afraid. But I cant stop liking them anyway πŸ™‚ I guess we all should be happy that they lost their teeth, if they shpould feel for a bit of a human πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      Take it easy, those diseases can be terrible, just look at Kat how much she suddenly cleaned her home πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. :):) I was expecting you to say you were being attacked by mosquito’s or something. I’ve never had an incident with spam..however someone did just put something on my blog (darned person!) that said for me to “get real” or some such thing. I just erased it. However I am getting spam under some real friends email address..not bloggers. I wonder how they do that? Love your photo’s . Did you see Joyce’s home???? It’s fantastic!

    • Hi Mona!
      I am but those I’m getting used to πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Normally I have a few spam comments but lately it has exploded! I get very few in my mail though, I get some just because I answered a survey but those I have to expect I’m afraid. It’s a program that has stolen Your friends e-mail address so they can’t help it. Annoying though! And nasty comments! Just delete them and forget about them quick πŸ™‚

      Yes Joyce home is fantastic! She shows photographs every now and again and I really like that place πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

