How to do with the blog in the future?

The sky has looked much the same all day.

I haven’t done much today, re-potted and planted some perennials and walked around with my dogs, a perfect day with other words 🙂 Even though it has been mostly cloudy and more showers than yesterday I can’t complain about the weather. I wouldn’t call it summer weather but then again this is mostly how our summers are. Rainy and not especially warm. But suddenly hot weather comes and stays just long enough so it doesn’t stay over our vacations 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

Her ears followed us all the time it took to pass her 🙂

 

Dragonflies are fairly common around here but Damselflies aren’t. I think this is the first one I’ve seen in over five years.

 

By the way, the European Union now has a law that says all citizens in the EU shall have four weeks paid vacation every year, well we do have to work a whole year to get that though. The first year we’re allowed to have just the same time in unpaid vacation. Here in Sweden we have five weeks and in France I think they have close to six weeks paid vacation.

 

 

 

This thundercloud passed us yesterday but didn’t release any lightning.

 

I’m coming close to when I either pay for more space in this blog or starts a new one with almost the same name. I’m not sure how I’ll do. It isn’t especially expensive to get more space and it is a lot of more space I’ll get. On the other hand to start a new blog costs nothing and no one will know any difference to be honest. I guess it all comes down to how long I think I’ll keep on blogging. I have no intentions of stopping for quite some time and then I guess it would be better to pay for more space. I’ll check how much it will cost after this.

 

 

 

Sunset yesterday night.

 

It’s time to stop for today anyway. I have chicken in the oven and it smells so good that I’m getting hungry 🙂

Have a great day!

26 thoughts on “How to do with the blog in the future?

    • Hi Robin!
      No, no plans of stopping 🙂 🙂 🙂 I just wonder how to go on, buy more space or make a new blog?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Helt underbara bilder.Kom precis hem från en söndagspromenad med en kompis.Lite regnigt här,men vad gör det vi har paraply.Hoppas kycklingen smakade gott.

    • Hejsan Renate!
      Tack skall du ha!
      Vi har haft tur med att det bara duggat när vi varit ute och traskat omkring. Har man inget paraply så torkar man ändå när man kommer in 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. I agree with Robin, I want to see the new puppy too! Whether you start a new one or stay with this one I’m sure we all will be here, I enjoy your photos and stories about life in your country.Your photos are amazing and because i no longer have pets of my own I love to hear of others, have a great day!

    • Hi Laurie!
      No, no plans on stopping blogging 🙂
      If I buy more space I’ll get so much that I won’t have to think about this for many years though 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Jag oroar mig inte för att du ska sluta blogga – det kan jag inte tänka mig att du gör! Med…om du väljer att starta en ny blogg så måste du meddela adressen så man kan fortsätta att följa dina inlägg och titta på dina vackra bilder!!
    GHär är det sommar faktiskt! Idag har vi haft ett perfekt väder när vi blev lovade regn, men inte 17 kom det något sånt inte. Snart börjar det bli kris…..

    • Tjänare Susie!

      Ja då kommer det naturligtvis stå en länk på sista sidan jag kommer att göra. WordPress blir jag kvar i dock, tycker det fungerar så jättebra här!

      Ni som behöver regn får inget och vi som har mer vatten än vi behöver får mer och mer 🙂 🙂 🙂 Hoppas att nu också får snart och tillräckligt!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. hahaha, christer! it seems as if you stop blogging you will have a revolution from your followers. i, for one, would miss you terribly. i look forward to reading your blog every day. isn’t it funny how we all become a part of each other’s lives? do the pups get crazy when they smell a chicken roasting? it is one of teddy’s favorite things. do you give them any? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      🙂 🙂 🙂 I have absolutely no thought of stopping yet 🙂 But one never knows when it stops being fun.

      I think of us as neighbors 🙂 So all those commenting in my blog is a neighbor of mine and together we live in a small village 🙂

      They do love that smell 🙂 Especially Nova! If I have more than I need they’ll get some too. Unfortunately for them I had just enough for two dinners. But I’ll pour some of the grease in their food tomorrow morning, they’ll love that 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I agree with Rob, Laurie and Jaz. I probably also agree with Renate and Susie but their comments are in a language that I can’t understand. 😀

    I wish I had 4 weeks.
    I only have 2 after 10 years and never the possiblity of more as long as I stay there….and I can retire in 7, so why start over again.
    Anyway. keep blogging and I can’t wait to see when you get a new little puppy.

    • Hi Cindi!
      🙂 🙂 I have no plans of stop blogging 🙂 But one never knows when it stops being fun.
      But neither Renate nor Susie are worried that I will stop blogging 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I wonder why it is such a big difference when it comes to vacation between Europe and the USA? If poor Europe can afford four weeks for everybody why can’t rich USA? I have five weeks, four in the summer, and with compensation hours and those six hours we work to much every month I can take at least two to three weeks of during Christmas 🙂 I still think we have to little here 🙂

      I’m waiting for the animal group to call and say they have a puppy for me but if they don’t there’s still lots of ads on the internet 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Ja, jag fick också meddelandet att jag inte hade mer “utrymme” på min blogg men jag har betalat in nu så att jag kan fortsätta tänkte att det var inte så mycket att betala i månaden så……Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Jag har inte fått det meddelandet än, men det går fort utför 🙂 Även om jag minskar ned storleken på mina bilder rejält så har jag ju ofta många av dem 🙂

      Nä ser man till hur mycket man får för pengarna så är det ingen kostand att tala om.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer,
    My inclination would be to buy more space and not have to worry about it for years because I really, really hate having to do things over once I have set them up.
    I, too, hope you don’t give up blogging anytime soon. I like visiting the neighborhood and reading about the plants and animals and seeing everyone else’s comments. And I want to see the new puppy. 🙂

    I checked my crops this morning. They seem to have recovered from being jammed into their containers yesterday and they are now looking very perky.

    When I was working I had 5 1/2 weeks of paid vacation every year. It’s probably a fact of working life that, no matter how much vacation one gets, it’s never enough. 🙂

    Sunny and warm here today and maybe all the way to Wednesday. Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!
      I tried to buy more space yesterday. 10 GB for $ 10, but when I clicked on that one a totally different thing popped up for $99. That included my own domain and so on. But that wasn’t what I wanted!! I think WordPress is greedy 🙂 I’ll try to do it again later today.

      No plans of stop blogging 🙂 But one never knows when it stops to be fun. I think I still have a couple of years left before that happens though 🙂

      5 1/2 weeks is probably one of the best lengths of vacation I’ve heard any american have here in my blog! And You’re right, doesn’t matter how long the vacatyion is, it’s still too short 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. I’m glad you don’t plan to stop blogging. Although I don’t comment all the time, I read almost every day and really enjoy it. But it doesn’t matter to me if you change to a new free blog or stay here, as long as you tell us where to find you! 🙂

    • Hi Charisse!
      I doubt I’ll get tired of this for yet a couple of years 🙂
      I promise to give the new address if I start a new one, I don’t want to lose all my friends 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!

      I looked at it all day at work 🙂 Mobile phones are simply fantastic now days!
      I got a lot of good tips there so I’ll bookmark the page so I can take a look at it when I start with mine!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. I find it relaxing to blog. It keeps me in a meditative state for some reason. I always feel good when I leave the computer having blogged for an hour or so, mostly in the mornings. Well six weeks vacation and no money to spend what with economic conditions in Europe. I guess we’ll see photos of everyone’s new garden or spent the time painting their homes. I’d hate to see you give up blogging. This is one of my favorite spots to stop on even this late at night when we had bad weather, lightening, and had to shut down the systems for 5 hours. Enjoy your dinner.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I’m not sure if I can say I find it relaxing 🙂 But it is nice to be able to use the brain, I have a job where I really don’t use my brain a lot 🙂 Only when we get something new to paint so that I have to figure out how to paint it in the best way to the lowest cost.

      Well if they have a job they most likely have money to spend. The vacation pay is even higher than our normal pay check, 12% higher actually. But those who doesn’t have a job have no money and no vacation even if it might be them who needs it the most.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  10. I think you’ ve hit the nail on the head, Christer! Our blogging friends are a little virtual village and visiting has become the kaffeklatch of the 21st Century. It’s a way of socializing without overstaying our welcome! I’ve been very busy getting things together for the big solar cookout and debut of my oven on August 4th that I can barely turn around. I almost lost my gardens, too. We’ve had lots of rain and I didn’t want to overwater, so I didn’t on those days and the poor little plants were looking parched. Finally, dawned on me that, although the rains were hitting the canopy of leaves, the water wasn’t gettting down to the roots! DUH! So, I started regular watering, again, and voila! veggies are back and fruitful and plants are very happy. Now, I have to go back over last week’s posts to catch up on the puppy news! At least, with the emails, I’m reading you daily and then try to catch up on the commenting on the weekend.

    I love that you have so much vacation time. Is it spread out so that employees are always at the factory, or does it shut it down while everyone is off? I think we could make it work, over here, is we just staggered the workers through the year to cover vacationers. Must work on that… Have a great day and enjoy your chicken!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Yes it is like we lived in a small village 🙂

      So the big debut is on August 4th! I really wish I could be there to see it!

      That’s always a problem, it rains like crazy but the water never reach the roots! I have that problem in my vegetable garden, an apple tree stops the water from reaching the vegetables below. I tend to forget that 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Some factories spreads out the vacation time like that but many have realized that nothing really works if only half of the staff is there 🙂 🙂 🙂 They have spread it some at my work place, We can take one week early or one late. We all tend to take four weeks during summer. I’ll take the early one that is between week 28 and four weeks from that, Others start their vacation week 29 instead.

      The chicken was delicious 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  11. Hey, Christer – ditto to all the previous comments. I, too, would miss your blogs, especially the photos, so glad to hear you’re continuing, one way or another. Love the photo of the distant cabin – looks like a painting – beautiful!

    Her in the US vacations really differ from place to place. In my company, a small (500 employees), family-owned oil & gas corporation, we get 4 weeks paid vacation after 5 years of service, 3 weeks paid personal time. From the beginning of my employment her, I received 3 weeks paid vacation and 2 weeks paid personal time (dr visits, teacher conferences, etc.). I think this is probably unusual, but this company really takes good care of us, with lots of perqs to keep us happy. I’m planning to stay until retirement, and who knows when that might be?!?

    Looks like a great weekend there – I’ll enjoy it through you –

    • Hi Ann!
      I’ll continue for quite some time more 🙂 I have done this over eight? years now and i still think it is funny 🙂

      I think You’re working at a fantastic place! That is one of the best vacation/personal time I’ve read any of my american readers have or have had.I would stay at such a place too!
      I hope I can retire when I’m 65 but I’ll have to live cheap if I do, the pension would be much better if I stay until I’m 67 but working in a factory at that age? It is tiresome already now 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

