Can’t complain about the weather.

The apple trees have taken over after the cherry trees now. We have lots of apple trees in the wild here.

Sunny and hot here today again๐Ÿ™‚ But a strong wind makes it even better, because if it wasn’t blowing it would be unbearable to be anywhere but in the shadows. Still these temperatures are nothing compared to the ones You have in big parts of the US. I do hope the wind and sun cooperates to dry out many of the deep holes in the bog now, they are like mosquito farms otherwise. But the horse flies larvae loves places like that too, so the dryer it gets the better๐Ÿ™‚

 

More than half of the Lilac flowers have died in my hedge. It looks like some disease has hit the lilacs. I wish it was the actual lilac that died because I just have to many here.

 

 

The first of the little Forest stars to flower.

 

Every person we meet in life has a story to tell, they might think their story is boring or depressing but usually they aren’t. I came to think about that when I sat in my car in the parking lot by the big super market after I had bought what I needed. We weren’t especially many people there today so I could just pay and walk away if I wanted to. The cashier looked like so many that works in super markets, not to happy but happy to have a job. She was talking with her college on the other side about something amusing. I paid my bill and when I was going to walk away I said with a smile like always: I hope You’ll have a great day.

 

 

 

 

Nothing special to be honest but she looked like that was the best thing she heard in weeks๐Ÿ™‚ I wonder what her story was since that seemed to mean so much to her. Bad day at work? Bad day or week at home? I’ll never know. After I had jumped in to my car I saw this couple putting the stuff they had bought in to their car. I would say they were properly dressed, not dressed for a party but perhaps for a visit to someone if You know what I mean. The man looked rather annoyed but he had this polite tone when speaking, the woman looked somewhat stressed and irritated and she didn’t look especially happy when the man said what he said in his polite tone.

 

 

 

View from my kitchen table.

 

When the man realized I was looking at them he got a mean streak over his face that was a bit unpleasant. What were their story? The first thing that popped up in my mind was that he was a bully and she a martyr๐Ÿ™‚ I thought he liked to be mean to people and was as often as he could and she the kind of woman who helped everyone but never got any help back and most likely told everyone that too. I wonder what their story really was like๐Ÿ™‚ Perhaps they were in a hurry and someone had forgotten a present? Even if it was the man I’m sure he blamed her๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

 

I’ve planted different kinds of fern by my pond this spring and now they grow nicely. It is a bit fun because the one I knew would die due to hardiness lives and one that I was sure would survive due to hardiness has died๐Ÿ™‚

 

Bleeding heart.

 

 

I like to study people and guess what they might do in life, how they are as people and I’ll never know the truth about them. Perhaps that’s for the best, my versions might be much more interesting than the truth๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

13 thoughts on “Can’t complain about the weather.

  1. hi christer! i love to people watch too. we are going to hit 105 degrees here this weekend. i won’t leave the house. this weather is awful and crazy. and it is also my worst nightmare! i love the view from your kitchen table. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      That heat is unhealthy! I wouldn’t go outside either if I lived over at Yours! And I think it is awful when we reach the 80’s๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      It is a nice view now when the apple tree is flowering๐Ÿ™‚

      It is interesting to watch people like that! Who knows I might be guessing right๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day indoors!
      Christer.

  2. Observing the human drama is very time-worthy; like you I like to make up stories about the different people and their situation, though sometimes I see really sad things that I have trouble forgetting. The forest photos today are simply wonderful, as well as the apple blossoms and lilac. Beautiful view from your kitchen window, must be nice to have a coffee and look upon the natural beauty.

    • Hi Robin!
      It is interesting to watch how people behave, especially when they don’t think anyone sees them๐Ÿ™‚ But as You say, some times its just sad, perhaps those true stories are the most interesting?

      I’m looking at that view right now๐Ÿ™‚ It isn’t much worse when all the apples shines bright red later on either๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I think we all study people. Try to find the ones on the same plane. I love the photo of the apple tree. Full blossom. And the bleeding heart is gorgeous. Does it stay that way all summer? I would love to have one in my yard. I wonder how they would do in the Tropics. We get really hot here in the summer. 95 degrees already today and we usually don’t get that high in May. Enjoy your people watching.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I’ve asked if other people at work do that but they rarely do. I guess a vivid imagination helps๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Some Bleeding hearts wither down after they have given seeds but the ones I have stay all summer and sometimes they flower a second time too. I took a look in my books and according to those the Bleeding heart will grow well in Your part of the world. But there are several relatives to it that I think You can have as well. But I’m pretty sure they will wither down in that hot climate after giving their seeds.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I like the view from your kitchen table.

    Maybe the cashier went home that night and wrote on her blog that she was having the most awful day until this nice man told her to have a great one!๐Ÿ™‚ then maybe she stopped and wondered what HIS story was? Maybe he takes walks with his dogs and angry cat while taking beautiful photos that he shares around the world?๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Cindi!
      Me too๐Ÿ™‚
      It would have been fun to know if she did something like that๐Ÿ™‚ But to be honest, that’s nothing one asks next time one meets๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Just catching up on your blog this morning after a few days away…yes, it is very interesting to wonder about other’s lives and yes, i bet she did think about that nice man who offered her a kind comment…no act of kindness goes unheeded..no matter how small!!๐Ÿ™‚
    Soooo awesome that you got to see moose…in the wild…that doesn’t happen everyday and for most of us…never!! how lucky to even have gotten photos of the poor, little guys…I hope they make it ok on their own!!
    Even though it is very warm there now…enjoy it very much…your summer is short…but sweet!!
    You have a great day too!!๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Chris!
      I love to do that when travelling by train, so much time to figure out a story๐Ÿ™‚

      We see moose to often here, even in the cities sometimes. I’ve read that Sweden is the country with most moose compared to the size of the country. They shoot over 100 000 every year and still they become to many๐Ÿ™‚ But I do like to see them as long as they are at some distance, a moose can be very dangerous if annoyed. They aim good when kicking with both front and back legs.

      These two will make it fine๐Ÿ™‚ just as long as they keep away from all hunters๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes our summer is way to short, perhaps that’s why we enjoy it so much๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. I was delighted to see my bleeding hearts come back, this year. Wasn’t sure if they would, or not. We’re fighting our own heat wave, here, and I’ve lost a few ferns.. 8-( Take care.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Your heat wave is so much worse than the one we had! I’m glad we didn’t reach those temperatures over here because I don’t think I could have managed it!

      I do like my bleeding hearts and they always come back even if the frost usually takes them every spring๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

