It aint beautiful but it’s in one piece.

It has been a warm day, a very unusually warm day to be honest. I won’t complain but my thermometer showed that it reached 27 C (81 F) when it was as warmest by my cottage today. That is not normal this time of year, to be honest those temperatures are rather unusual here at all, we get it perhaps one or two weeks in late June normally.

 

 

 

 

So I won’t complain but jumping from 13 C (55 F) to this in two days is a bit much🙂🙂🙂 It felt like I was boiling at work when I was painting with an overall that doesn’t breathe at all🙂🙂🙂 I need to wear one like that when I paint with toxic paints, so I took lots of water drinking breaks the whole day🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

I could see how small clouds built up to become thunder clouds but the wind started to blow and blew them away. How often haven’t I complained about the wind? Not so today, finally it feels cool and nice again🙂 Some rain together with this heat and the fly population would explode, Perhaps the horse fly season would start early and perhaps end early as well then. They won’t be welcome no matter when they arrive though🙂

 

Welsh poppy, Meconopsis cambrica. The easiest of all in the Blue poppy family. This can become a nice weed🙂

 

Just buy seeds, spread them in the garden and they can flower already the first year. I don’t mind when weeds look like this🙂

 

It is just the same with violets really. Sow one kind and after a couple of years there are loads of different looks on them.

 

I took the last antibiotics pill this morning and I removed the bandage on my thumb this afternoon. I would lie a lot of I said my thumb looked normal🙂🙂🙂 but the two halves hold together and who can ask for more. Tomorrow I’ll know if I still have any infection in my body, if I have a fever around 38 (100) the infection is still there if not I’ve gotten through this finally!

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “It aint beautiful but it’s in one piece.

  1. hi christer! i should plant some of those poppies. i love them. we are hot again and i think the rain will miss us. teddy won’t even go outside. glad to hear your thumb is on the mend. mine is looking pretty good though it doesn’t move and i can’t feel much of it. i hope to start rehab soon! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      The seeds to the Welsh poppy is usually sold in the perennial seed part of catalogs and departments. It is such a sweet weed🙂 The blue ones are fantastic but slightly more cranky to be honest. But they too are very easy to sow if one knows how to do.

      I think You would feel that our 81 is cool and nice🙂 Thank good we don’t have 90’s especially often up here!

      I do hope You can start the rehab soon. I have super sensitivity in my thumb at the moment and it is kind of nasty🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I was going to ask if it’s a blue poppy, why are they orange? But I won’t.🙂
    Glad that the two halves of your thumb are holding together. It’s always nice when they do. I will be holding my thumbs that your temperature doesn’t go up and that you are all done with this thumb business.
    I just upgraded my operating system to Snow Leopard. Yes, I am behind the times. I’ve lost some of the things that were on my toolbar and it’s being a little jerky. I keep getting the spinning beach ball of irritation. We’ll see how this works out.
    It’s cloudy, damp and a little cool here. It is supposed to rain sometime later on. It’s okay, though because the weekend was gorgeous. Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I think at least the red one blush because it is being photographed🙂🙂🙂

      Life is so much easier with only one thumb on each hand🙂 No fever this morning so I guess that things are as they should be then🙂

      I haven’t heard about Snow Leopard🙂 Is that a Mac thing? I hate it when I must upgrade my computer, nothing looks the same after that and it is impossible to find anything again🙂🙂

      Sunny, warm and windy over here again and it is quite nice🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Jag vågar inte klaga för då kanske detta blir den sommarvärmen vi får🙂🙂🙂
      Det verkar ok med tummen och jag var feberfri i morse, nog måste väl det betyda att det äntligen är över då? Gillar inte överraskningar om de inte är positiva🙂

      Ha det!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      It could be that the infection already had “nested” beneath my implants because we found it rather late to be honest. And when the first antibiotics didn’t work properly it still had a chance to take cover beneath the implants. Bacteria are tricky! But no fever this morning so I do hope that means this is over now!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer, trying to comment on blogs today very difficult, My computer is going hey-wacky–off and on the internet. Beautiful photos, especially the poppies and the violas. Good luck with your thumb.

    • Hi Robin!
      My connection is weird today too and it started behaving bad yesterday evening. Before that it worked for a week without any proiblems. I really need to buy a new modem now!
      It seems my thumb is ok and no fever this morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Happy to hear that your thumb is on the mend! I have pink, self-sowing poppies that I planted 4 years ago that come back each year as weeds. I pull a few, but leave the rest – they are so pretty!

    • Hi rueandhyssop and welcome to my blog🙂
      I have mixed emotions when it comes to poppies🙂 Some I love and want to self sow and some I just can’t stand🙂🙂🙂 I like the ones that self sows gently and doesn’t push away any other flowers, like the Welsh poppy and those annuals we can buy seeds from in the stores. Those can self sow as much as they like🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back🙂
      Christer.

  5. I think there’s something in the air because my computer has been doing weird stuff, too. Sounds like you and Joyce are on the mend. Let’s hope so. Love the poppys and may just get some planted in the back yard. Right now, there’s so many dandelions out there and it doesn’t stop raining long enough for me to get to it. Need to have my riding mower fixed for when my helpers can’t get here.😎 It’s always something…

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I wouldn’t be surprised it it is a solar storm that gives us these problems. I think a huge one is on its way up there in the sun.

      Those poppies are easy and spreads nicely, to nicely some say but I don’t mind🙂

      I’ve had a riding mower once and it just broke down all the time so I feel like I’m allergic to them now🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

