Another long weekend :-)

Yesterday morning. We had plenty of time for a walk before i went to the hospital and what a morning it was.

It’s a holiday here today, Ascension Day, and normally when we’re having a holiday on a Thursday we also take the day off on Friday. But we’re having so much to do so this time they said no to that which I can understand fully. But we were allowed to switch days and work today and stay at home tomorrow so that’s what many of us did at work. It wasn’t that bad to get up in the morning as I had thought it would be, on the contrary actually.

 

 

Something way up on the mountain reflected the early morning sunshine.

 

 

Nova was so exited when she saw this little hare that none of us noticed the animal further up in the Portal πŸ™‚ Nova seems to believe that hares comes from hell and must be killed, it is because of that idea she always walk leashed now days.

 

The sun was shining, birds singing and the wind stayed calm. I couldn’t hear any sounds from the big road either. But the weather got bad during the day and it has rained big parts of it and the wind started to blow, so it was rather nice to work after all πŸ™‚ It’s strange but everything works so smoothly on days like this. No one comes and disturbs us and every one seems to cooperate so much better than normal days. So we actually managed to do almost everything we were supposed to even if we only works four days this week.

 

 

 

 

 

I bought Hydrogen peroxide at the hospital pharmacy after they had x-rayed my hips yesterday. So the first thing I did when I came home after work was to pour it over my thumb. It bubbled and bubbled for a long time and I started to wonder if it still was working, so I rinsed it off and poured more on the wound. I continued to do that for over fifteen minutes and then I felt that it started to eat its way in to my thumb πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I have never felt any kind of pain when using this before but the sting yesterday was quite nasty πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It turns out I had bought a stronger kind than I usually do and I must say it was effective πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

They are the best of friends most of the time the two brothers, but sometimes they can’t come close without getting in to a fight.

 

Sometimes Nova just has to run around the cottage like crazy, to get rid of all extra energy. I guess she hunts imaginary hares πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

 

She really needs a younger friend than Orvar and Hector. They play some with her but not as wild as she wants to πŸ™‚ But four dogs again? Well I’ll see when the vacation comes.

 

I did the same thing after work today and the result was much nicer. It did bubble but not for such a long time and this time it didn’t sting πŸ™‚ I take that as a positive thing, that must mean my thumb finally starts to close the two parts together again. But as I’ve said before, I won’t say hi before I’ve crossed the creek πŸ™‚ It doesn’t hurt to use the thumb either. So if it isn’t healing I think it must be dying πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The fever I had was just a cold and that is almost gone now too πŸ™‚

 

The white Trillium has opened up now.

 

This is one of the self sown Trilliums that now flowers for the first time. It was a bit hard to say what color the flower had.

 

I can’t say it was easier to say what color it has today either πŸ™‚ Pinkish? I think I’ll know better next year.

 

Today the first flowers on the wild strawberries opened up in the forest πŸ™‚

 

I feel it is time for something to eat now and at least a pot of tea. I doubt there’s anything good on tv so I think I’ll go to bed early and read a book. I would most probably have been outside if the weather had been nicer because our days are rather long now. The sun went up at 4:35 am today and will go down 9:30 pm tonight but we’re having daylight at least an hour before and after the sun doesn’t show. By midsummer it’ll only be dark for a couple of hours πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Another long weekend :-)

  1. The saga of the thumb. You might be lucky if it just falls off. Lovely photos today and the action shots were too fast for the camera shutter. I Like that deer on the path. Wonderful living out there in the country. Enjoy your tea.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I think that actually would have been easier if it had πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes Nova runs like crazy around the house sometimes πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I must do more than just read you in my emails. I get so far behind. And, now, with Blogger, it doesn’t matter, I still have to find you in my Spam folder — which is fine, you get popped back into the Comments! 😎 😎 Nova reminds me of my Angel. The minute she gets outside, she’s flying around the yard, burning off energy! Ah, those were the days!… Lovely pics, today. Keep caring for the thumb. The less bubbling, the more it’s healed!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I can see that You’re catching up today πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      I just don’t understand why Blogger behaves like this and why they don’t do anything about it! It is a bit annoying to be honest.

      Yes Nova is so full of energy but my boys aren’t πŸ™‚ So I’ve started to think about getting her a friend that has just as much energy πŸ™‚ But four dogs once again??? Well it is easier than to have three πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      No bubbling at all on my thumb πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

