Isn’t that typical?!

The crabapple tree will flower this year 🙂

The improvement of my thumb was unfortunately short-lived, didn’t look that good today I’m afraid but I think I know why. The nurse did open up the wound to let out that blood and then insisted on putting on a plaster that “breathes” over it again. It doesn’t breathe at all so the wound didn’t get all that air around it as it should have and then it didn’t close up again. So I just have a couple of compresses loosely around the thumb so the wound can breathe again, just like I had when it started to heal. I’ll see tomorrow morning if I have to go to the clinic again.

 

 

 

I found a Shadbush (amelanchier) in the forest today, not a common site here.

 

I also got a fever today, short-lived but fairly high. But I think that is a cold 🙂 My nose is stuffed and my nose bleed every now and again. I’m so tired of this now. Couldn’t this cold have waited a week or two before it hit me? But then again, it can be the antibiotics that lowers my immune defense, it says so on the package so I better call the doctor tomorrow anyway 🙂

 

I used my little camera today and I have to say it has a fantastic zoom! This bird would only have been a tiny brown spot if I had used my big camera.

 

The wild trees and bushes rarely have more colorful flowers than this, slightly green or yellow.

 

 

I’ll also x-ray my hips tomorrow morning. It is time for my hip check up that I do every second year or so so they can see that the implants still stays as they should. I’ll know next week when I meet with my doctor. I’m a bit tired now so I’ll give up for the day. I’ll just make myself a cup of tea and then I think I’ll go to bed. I apologize already now for not visiting Your blogs tonight.

 

 

These two does didn’t care about us at all even if e only were 15 meters (much the same in yards) away. I think it is a mother and her daughter from last year.

 

 

P.S  I just checked my thumb and it looks good again 🙂 I knew it was that damned plasters fault!

 

 

Have a great day! great day!

20 thoughts on “Isn’t that typical?!

  1. hi christer! i think we will both be very happy when our thumb problems are history! my hand is killing me today. i saw the doctor and she quit so now i have to see a new doctor very far away. she said i am healing very well but i still have to wait a few weeks to start therapy and i still have to wear a brace. i am wearing a different one now which straightened my hand and that is why it hurts so bad. i will be so glad when i finally get it off for good. hope your hips are ok! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes we most certainly will be very happy 🙂 🙂 🙂 I can understand how bad Your hand must feel now! Since You’ve had Your hand in one position for so long it must hurt terrible to straighten it out again, I do hope that pain will go away already today!

      I hate it when doctors move away like that! That’s one of the things I dislike most in life! I want the same old one so he or she knows what I’m like and explains in a way I understand. I hope Your new one is just as good!

      I’ll know next week if my hips look like they should 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Denise!
      I think that everything that could go wrong did go wrong with this thumb 🙂 But it looks like it is healing better now. The fever was just a cold and is already going away 🙂
      I’m glad You like my photographs 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Fy katten vilken otur du har, det har ju nästan “gått troll” i din stackars tumme:( Hoppas nu att det var sista gången du ska behöva gå till docktorn med den i alla fall!Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Liite irriterande är det allt nu! Men idag har jag vräkt på väteperoxid så att det svider i tummen 🙂 Hoppas att det tar bort allt som inte skall vara där nu!

      Febern var bara en förkylning och den är redan på väg bort. Jag hoppas att jag slipper att träffa de på vårdcentralen igen på riktigt länge, det känns alltid trist när det räcker att säga det är Christer med tummen och alla genast vet vem man är 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Whoops. I should not have said Hi as you haven’t crossed the creek yet. Maybe now the thumb will improve and so will your general health. It sounds like the nurse doesn’t quite know what to do but I guess that’s why they call it “practicing medicine”.
    Rest up.

    • Hi Caryn!
      It’s always dangerous to shout hi to early 🙂 🙂 🙂 But I’ve poured hydrogen peroxide over my thumb today, so much that it stings in my thumb now 🙂 🙂 🙂

      The fever was only a cold and it’s already on its way away from me 🙂

      The thing is that this nurse really knows what she’s doing, but I guess we all can have a bad day 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!
      It is so beautiful here now and I still haven’t gotten used to it yet 🙂
      I’m pouring hydrogen peroxide over my thumb, so much that it actually stings in it now 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hej på dig och hundarna och katterna (eller är det bara en katt kanske?)
    Det var inte igår jag kikade in härinne senast…
    tråkigt att höra att du har gjort dig illa i tummen, hoppas att det blir snart bättre.
    Roligt att se du har de 3 fina hundar kvar, och katten Theodor.
    Vilka fina bilder! vad dem får maig att längta till Sverige!
    I hope the thumbs heals soon and that the dogs and cat stay well for you,
    keep up the great work blogging and taking photos of your little corner of Sverige!!!
    hälsningar,
    liz in Ireland

    • Hejsan Liz! Kul att se dig här igen 🙂

      Jag var klantig och kniven mycket vassare än jag kunnat tro 🙂 Det verkar gå åt rätt håll nu, hoppas jag 🙂

      Ja alla djuren hänger med än, fast jag vet inte om du vet att den tredje hunden (lilla Nova) är ny här. Ny och ny förresten, hon har bott här i över ett år nu 🙂

      Det är allt något speciellt med våren här, fast det är den ju egentligen överallt 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Get some rest and take care of yourself.
    I hope you are feeling 100% soon. Including your darn thumb.
    Isn’t it amazing what that little camera can do! I’m so happy with mine.
    I hacked my crab apple tree down to just the trunk sticking up and then instantly regretted it.
    But before I could get around to cutting it level to the ground, a bunch of little sprouts and tiny limbs emerged…Thank goodness.
    I’m still on vacation but of course I couldn’t resist posting about my great flower bargains and then comment on a few of my fav blogs.
    Funny, I don’t mind not talking to anyone from work but I miss my blog buds!
    😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I did rest the entire evening 🙂
      The fever was just a cold and it looks like my thumb is doing better, I do hope so anyway because this has just taken way to long time now!

      Crabapple trees are survivors, some even shoot from their roots here. I do like them even if the apples are inedible (but they are great to mix in to any kind of jam).

      More flower bargains!! I never manage to do that 🙂 🙂 🙂
      It is a bit scary that our blog friends suddenly are more important than the ones we work with 🙂 But I think that’s the way for many of us 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hello Christer, I hope everything has gone well up in checkup
    Send When You get news
    Have a nice day

    • Hi Andrea! Nice to see You here again 🙂

      The fever is gone now and it looks like my thumbs is healing well now. I still have five more days with antibiotics and after that we’ll know how well it has mended 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. My goodness, you have been through a lot with your poor thumb. Not to worry about visiting. You are off the hook with me for sure. I seldom have a single thing that would interest you. :):) So…not to worry…
    Be sure and take all of those antibiotics..but I know you will.
    Take good care, Christer.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      A bit too much 🙂 But it’s getting better and better 🙂

      Yes You do have a lot of things that interest me, Your a great painter actually! Not many could paint furnitures as good as You do and I think You paint roses very well too! I am a gardener so naturally all plants You show and write about interests me. It’s so fun to see plants You have outdoors that we not even warm summers can have outside here 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I will take all those pills 🙂 I wouldn’t dare do anything else 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. I am so glad your thumb is get to breathe and, hopefully, getting better! You and Joyce have certainly made Spring a trying time! I know how you feel about changing doctors — I hate it, myself. This has become a very busy time, for me. My solar oven, the Solar Chief, is making its debut at the Market in a special presentation on August 4th and I’ve got to locate local solar cookers to participate, if possible. I’m very nervous about sharing what has been quite a journey for me. I thought the time would never come, and, now, I must face it. Hope your hip passes the test. Enjoy your tea and come visit when you can.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Yes finally it can breathe and then it heals so much better!
      Thankfully the doctors seems to stay until old age at the clinic I go to now days 🙂 It was the same doctor that sewed together my thumb that did the same thing with my little finger over twelve years ago 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I so wish I could come over August 4th! It looked so professional and that is very important if one wants to attract people! Especially those that follows trends easily 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

