Today I got what I bought at the internet auction.

No photographs from today I’m afraid, well one further down. I hope I haven’t shown these before ๐Ÿ™‚

This thumb of mine, I’m not sure what to say about it. Yesterday the yuck looked sort of healthy if You understand how I mean ๐Ÿ™‚ Not so much today though, but the itching and tingling continues most of the time. I did notice a sort of blister beside the injury when I washed it yesterday, the skin was stretched and it was a bit painful to touch that area. So naturally one of the first things I do today is to hit my thumb just on that spot and hard too ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I think that blister burst when I did that and that’s why the yuck didn’t look healthy at all ๐Ÿ™‚ But I’m going back to the doctor tomorrow just to be on the safe side. Thank good it doesn’t cost much to pay the doctor a visit here ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

I wonder who lives here. I could see that the entrance is used often because there’s no moss or grass growing in front of it.

 

ย The day started out just as pleasant as it ended yesterday, warm and a bit damp and no wind to speak of. But that didn’t last long ๐Ÿ™‚ Gale and pouring rain most of the day, the weather is actually so bad that not even my dogs wanted to take a walk ๐Ÿ™‚ It isn’t especially cold though so I placed two hibiscuses and a bougainvillea on the entrance stairs, they deserved that after being more or less forgotten most of this winter.

 

Geese walking around outside my cottage.

 

 

I’ve told You I placed a bid on an internet auction and won and today I fetched the thing at the post office in Gudhem. I had to know it was a safe place so I wouldn’t loose my money and not getting anything and found a chain of pawn shops. This chain is well known so I didn’t hesitate when I saw a little camera. It looks just like a SLR camera but it’s really one of those handy small digital cameras that are so advanced that they can do almost everything as the SLR’s can. I can adjust everything manually but it is a bit awkward to be honest, in that way the SLR’s are so much better.

 

Here it is my little camera. What I really was looking for was a new lens to my Nikon but I had just missed one. So when I saw this I placed a bid (after looking at reviews about it) and won ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

But why did I buy a camera like that when I have my Nikon You might wonder. Because it is easy to bring everywhere, especially when I’m going to Gothenburg or any other city/ town. The SLR is a camera worth steeling but this one isn’t worth the risk to be honest, even if it will take really good photographs. It is easy to just put in a pocket when I don’t want to use it as well. It came in the original package with the original receipt attached to it, I don’t think it has been used more than a couple of times. I’ve already tried it and it works just fine, I need new batteries though. This time I’ll read all the instructions so I actually will understand how it works ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The violets comes up everywhere in my garden now.

 

I have no idea what this is to be honest ๐Ÿ™‚ But it does get white flowers ๐Ÿ™‚

 

It is time for some food, put some fire logs in the stove and then some reading in the instruction book. There’s a cd with it as well but I’ll wait to watch that.

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Today I got what I bought at the internet auction.

  1. I have been so curious as to what you won at the auction. Sounds like you are happy with your new camera. Don’t know what to say about this thumb of yours, except be careful!! Chilly, gray and drizzly here. Hoping for a warm May day at some point before June!! Take care now, and love to the family!

    • Hi Robin!
      I sort of build up the mood for something big didn’t I ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ It feels like it is a good camera and compared to the origibnal price I made a bargain ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes what to say about that thumb of mine? Well I’ll be careful and I will go to the doctor tomorrow. I have to much to loose if the infection spreads to be honest.

      I’m hoping for a warm May day too :-)It isn’t that much colder than usual here but still.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! that thumb sure is giving you trouble. where on your thumb did you cut it? nice new camera! i have most of my pots planted. i will regret it when i have to water all of them. we have a nice cool day today but it won’t last long. the blog tech has a mustashe and beard when he forgets to shave for a couple days!!! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I am getting a bit annoyed now ๐Ÿ™‚ I split it from the top beside the nail and a bit more that 2/3 of an inch down.

      It is a practical camera that I can bring everywhere without have to worry about someone steeling it. It’s to easy to do that in crowded places and it happens way to often. As soon as I find out how it works I will use it here at home for a couple of weeks to see how good photos it can take. But I love my old one so much that this will only be the spare one ๐Ÿ™‚

      The watering isn’t that fun to be honest ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I always tend to forget one or two pots every summer ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      So he’s much like I am then ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes I have beard but then I get tired of it and shave it off and keep shaving for some time until I forget it again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      How’s Teddy? Any improvement?
      Christer.

  3. CHRISTER! Guess what??? :):) I found all of your comments! Yes..I DID! They date way back and I put them all right on my blog. I haven’t gone to see yet…but I am beginning to get them. Thank heavens..and there were others too.
    Some spam..but not a lot.
    Whatever lives in that hole in the ground is apparently not very small.
    Looking out your door or window and seeing geese …has to be such a wonderful feeling..but of course you are probably used to it. Then then again..perhaps not.
    Your thumb..not infected? Sounds infected. The blisters don’t sound good. I’m glad you are going back to the doctor soon!! SOON!

    It’s hot here..in the high 80’s..and climbing..once again!
    Take good care, Christer. I am so happy to find your comments!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Great!
      You will most likely have to go there again because even if You have approved us now it doesn’t mean that blogger allows our comments in the future anyway! But now You know where to look every now and again ๐Ÿ™‚

      I agree, I don’t think it is small either but have no idea what it can be ๐Ÿ™‚ Rat perhaps?
      I’m not that used to see geese outside my cottage, it happens perhaps once a year. But they aren’t afraid of either me or my dogs, they know how to defend themselves ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes my thumb is infected but shouldn’t be any longer. I’ve taken antibiotics for a week now so it should have gone away. So I’m back to the doctor already tomorrow.

      I’m glad You found them ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Grattis till kamerainkรถpet:) Var vรคldigt nyfiken pรฅ vad det var;)) Du har ju vรคrldens otur med din tumme:( Hoppas nu att det ser bra ut i morgon nรคr du ska till doktorn! Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Tack skall du ha, det verkar vara en riktigt hyfsad kamera. Perfekt att ta med nรคr man รฅker till en stรถrre stad dรคr det inte รคr helt ovanligt att de rycker kameran ifrรฅn en som vid en vรคskryckning.

      Ja denna tummen รคr bara sorglig och det sรฅg inte alls bra ut hos doktorn, men mer om det i dagens blogg.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!
      Yes that thumb of mine is a sad story. But I went to the doctor today and I now have another antibiotic and hopes fro the best ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Violets look extrodinary. Lovely colors. I like the idea of geese visiting your cottage. A few are OK but an entire flock . . watch out! The camera looks like our point and shoot. We take it places that if it were stolen, no big deal. It does a good job for what we use it for.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Violets are fantastic really! Buy a few with different colors and they grow all over the garden for the rest of Your life and none looks the same ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yes a few geese are ok, many is just troubles ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes this is a perfect camera for places where there’s a risk of getting it stolen. I would like to say that it is a point and shot but it can also be used very much like a SLR camera. I tried it today and I do like it a lot.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Christer,Good luck with the new camera. Fuji is a good name. I still have my original Fuji digital camera which is working fine. It’s only a 6 MP model that uses the old Compact Flash (CF) media, but it takes really good macros and closeups. It’s the camera I use to photograph items for my ebay auction listings. What was the final price you paid in winning and were there other bidders as well? I have been lucky in selling a lot of older and unused equipment on ebay auctions the past few weeks. That’s how I was able to buy the new Mac computer, but I had to add some $$ still to get it, but it will be worth it when we travel and I don’t have to carry along a heavy notebook. Hope you get better news from the doctor than what you’ve been describing about your thumb.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I had no idea Fuji made cameras at all ๐Ÿ™‚ I tried it today and like it a lot! This one is a 14 MP camera, more than my Nikon ๐Ÿ™‚

      The original price for the camera was 1995 swedish kronor, that would be something like $ 285. I got it for 1100 Sw Kr , that would be around $ 157. Yes there were other bidders too.

      I went to the doctor and now I have a new antibiotic. I have to say that my thumb didn’t look nice at all ๐Ÿ™‚
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Your new camera looks very similar to mine! I love all the features and I’m still discovering new things that it can do!
    Have fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ sorry about your thumb, ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Hi Cindi!
      It is a nice little camera and it works rather good on automatic. Now I’ll only have to learn how to use it manually too so I can get the photos exactly as I like too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Shit happens as I tend to say about accidents like my thumbs ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

