I’ve gotten them all.

I’ve gotten all the most common side effects from the antibiotics that is normal 🙂 Nausea , bad stomach and itching skin rash. I do hope I’ll get the good effects as well 🙂 🙂 🙂 So now I really feel sick 🙂 🙂 🙂 No it isn’t that bad really and my thumb is feeling a bit better but it is still a bit swollen though.

 

 

 

It has been a mostly sunny day here, perhaps not as warm as the previous ones but warm enough. It has been sweater weather when the clouds has covered the sky but a t-shirt weather when the sun has been able to reach the ground. The snow they had predicted never came as south as here and neither did any rain thankfully. We’ll continue to have partly cloudy and somewhat cooler weather for a couple of days, very different from what they predicted days ago 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

The Cuckoo bird has arrived and I heard it for the first time this morning, the sound came from north so that means, according to folk-lore, that we’ll have a dry summer. If my memory serves me right it sounded from north last year as well but I don’t think that summer was especially dry to be honest. But the Cuckoo birds guess seems to be just as good as the normal weather forecasts 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

Tonight the road association will have its annual meeting. Ours is usually quite calm and quick but these meetings can be awful. Threats has been known in some places and some just argues until all fall asleep 🙂 But we’re normally only five or six people and we usually have the same ideas so I think I’ll be home within an hour or so 🙂

 

 

 

It’s time to make something to eat and then I think I’ll take a nap, I feel tired all the time and I guess that’s because of the antibiotics. By the way, the frog eggs are hatching (do one say hatching about frog eggs?). Soon there will be lots of small frogs around the pond 🙂

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “I’ve gotten them all.

  1. hi christer! my hand is still swollen and my surgery was on the 11th. i hope you feel better soon. that trillium is beautiful! we are supposed to have a very stormy summer here. i wonder if they are right? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Good to know that it will take some time for the swelling to go down. I guess I’ll have to be prepared to have these side effects for as long as I take the antibiotics. It’s worth it if it helps 🙂

      I doubt they can predict anything correct for more than a few days ahead, sometime not even that far 🙂 🙂 🙂 We’ll see what’s happening and compare to their prediction in the autumn 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Love that deep red trillium!! And the cows are very photogenic! Those side effects are just adding to your misery. Please let this be the last incident for you for a very long while. I would love to hear a cuckoo. It will be interesting to see if their weather forecast is correct. Last night we had a terrible thunderstorm just as we had all gone to bed. My little dog Gwennie spent most of the night shaking and panting and wrapped around my head on the pillow. Not good times! Hope your weekend is smooth and uneventful.

    • Hi Robin!
      It has a lovely color! But my favorite is the white one. That one flowers later though.

      I’ll keep away from anything sharp in the future 🙂 🙂 🙂 But the side effects are worth it if the pills help 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I love hearing the Cuckoo now in spring and I think that they predict the weather as good as our weather forecasters does 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Hector gets more worried about loud noises for every year so I do hope we won’t get much thunder here. He never cared when he was younger but now it’s enough with one bang and he starts to shake.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Nä men har du inte nog med elände utan att du ska behöva få en massa biverkningar också;( Hoppas att det snart går över både i tummen och biverkningarna! Jag har inte hört göken på flera år, den kanske inte finns på Tjörn längre, vem vet;) Vad kul du kommer att få det nu med en massa grodbebisar i trädgården, vad säger hundarna om det? Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Ja nu tycker jag det får vara nog 🙂 Fast det är ju värt biverkningarna om pillrena hjälper 🙂

      Det sägs ju att göken börjar bli sällsynt i Sverige. Märks inte mycket här dock, förra året hörde jag fem styckan på en gång.

      Jag vet inte vad huyndarna kommer att tycka om grodor i trädgården. Hector åt ju en padda förra året 🙂 🙂 🙂 Inte bra alls, jag har aldrig sett en hund dregla så mycket och vi fick åka till veterinären för att få stopp på det 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi old friend! Hope you are doing…better! I just read yesterday and today’s posts and I’m sorry to have learned about your thumb injury! And infection too!!! Coincidentally, things haven’t been to great around here either. Chris contracted staph…probably from one of the nursing homes that he has as a client. It started with a spot on his chin that looked like a pimple and rapidly spread to his entire face, ears, back of neck, arms, hands, etc. Fortunately, the staph he contracted was not resistant to antibiotics and the meds have begun to kick in. But now, all the “pimples” he had have scabbed over…he looks awful!!! So, hoping you gentlemen keep getting better and feeling better soon. I know those antibiotics can really mess up your guts!

    Glad to hear you didn’t get snow…or rain. Woke up to thunderstorms this morning…the sound of pea-size hail hitting the rough and 2nd story porch line.

    • Hi Valerie, nice to see You here again 🙂
      Well I’m not soing worse anyway 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Poor Chris! But I’m glad the staph wasn’t multi resistant! I can imagine how he looks right now but hopefully this soon will pass!

      I promise to keep better control of sharp instruments and my fingers in the future 🙂

      We did get some clouds but that was all. The grounds are still very wet here so we really don’t need more for quite some time and we really don’t need hail in those sizes either 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer…it just never ends does it?? Hopefully by the end of the week-end you will be feeling better! Yes, and just sleep as much as you can…sounds like your body is needing those zzzz’s to heal up! Sometimes those side effects from the drugs are worse than what they’re treating! I had the c word one time and felt fine until the chemo, then I thought they were trying to kill me!!
    Love the swedish cow and her lil calf photo!! And yes, I do think one says hatching about frog eggs…at least that’s what I call it…they are eggs right?? 🙂 Have a restful week-end!!

    • Hi Chris!
      No it doesn’t 🙂
      I know how bad chemo is to the body! A very good friend of mine got breast cancer and she went through hell every time and still it didn’t help. I guess the same goes with lots of treatments, one will get worse before getting better 🙂 As it is now the thunm feels more uncomfortable than aching 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. This is a major story about your thumb. Now you are sick from the antibiotics. I hope they work on the thumb infection. If you are burning more calories then it does make your body fatigue. Take a nap. Your body is fighting the infection as well. I love that photo close up of the cow.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes that thumb became a bigger story than I thought it ever would 🙂 🙂 🙂 and since the nausea is here I don’teat that much so I guess that’s why I’m tired.

      It feels like I’m constantly napping now 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Charisse and welcome to my blog 🙂

      I do hope so too, I’m getting a bit tired of this now 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back 🙂
      Christer.

  7. We are having cooler weather here too now after some 80+ temps this week. Of course, we cut the lawn on that very warm day. Tonight we expect thunderstorms, which will block seeing the super moon which I was looking forward to…perhaps next time. Glad your thumb is feeling somewhat better.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      We rrarely reach 80 most summers up here 🙂 🙂 🙂 I’m wondering how hot Your summer is going to be?
      I have to say I don’t mind this cooler weather, as long as it doesn’t snow or rain.

      We did get to see the moon and I’ll post a photo of it in todays post. I got it while it still wasn’t that high up so it looked really big, doesn’t show in the photograph though 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

