Someone up there heard me :-)

I think the powers that controls the weather heard my complaints yesterday🙂 The sun continued to shine even after I had come home🙂 We walked in to the forest again and will continue to do so for a while, they are spreading manure on the fields and I have three dogs that likes that a bit too much🙂 There’s no problem keeping the dogs from the fields but they tend to spread the manure everywhere, even on the roads.

 

I adjusted my camera wrong somehow when I was going to take this photo but I think it turned out rather well anyway.

 

 

We have a couple of different bulbs in the Gagea family growing in this country and I don't think this is the same as I have in my garden. We call them Spring onions.

 

There were lots of insects buzzing around in the air but none of those that wants to drive me crazy, they come later in early summer. These just flew around here and there looking as if they really didn’t know where to go. Beetles flew a few yards in front of us and landed on the road, when we came closer they did the same thing again. It felt as if they tried to show us the way.  But I have only seen a few bumblebees and they usually are the first ones to be seen in spring.

 

Looking for the bore🙂

 

 

 

Bertil followed us as usual but didn’t complain a single time. He was too busy looking for that bore that walked just some yards in front of us yesterday🙂 I didn’t see him myself but I saw the foot prints he made in the mud, prints that weren’t there the minute before we turned back from the bog. I did wonder why my dogs were so exited🙂🙂🙂

 

The cranes that nests not far from my cottage. They are much more shy here than they are by the lake.

 

I think we were around 100 meters (much the same in yards) away from them when they decided that was too close.

 

 

A few butterflies flew around looking for those few flowers that has opened up and spiders ran across the roads as we came too close to them. Today feels like spring and I’m enjoying it🙂

 

Teodor was waiting by the cottage when we came home.

 

And so did this spider🙂

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “Someone up there heard me :-)

  1. What an ugly spider . . . nasty! Teodor wants a tummy rub. The Cranes look very much like Swan in flight. I thought they landed already and were heading north or south. Are they in for the Summer? Pretty soon the tourists will be there to drive you nuts. Stay away from those spiders!

    • Hi Z&M!
      I think it is beautiful!
      Nah Teodor always does that when he waits here at home. As soon as we get close he jumps up again running to the door🙂🙂🙂

      These cranes is one of the nesting couples that lives here during summer. The tourists are already gone and the village is still a bird protection area so tourists are not allowed in the village🙂

      We don’t have any dangerous spiders so I can stay really close if I like to🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Oh ugh…that spider is horrible looking…is it a wolf spider? Don’t let it in the house!!🙂 I do like my garden spiders but not that one!! Hope your lovely warm weather continues for you…I wish it would warm up here too and stay that way!!

    • Hi Chris!
      I think it is beautiful and we have a lot of them here. Yes it belongs to that family but I can’t remember the name on this one, I have looked it up once. But we have no dangerous spiders here, the worst one we have lives in water and its bite is like a bee sting. Anything that eats flies are welcome in my home🙂

      It is fairly warm now but the rain is pouring down again!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I was right in the middle of my comment when an urgent matter came up…lost it all..
    Anyway, I was telling you that I was going to make a comment on the beautiful photo you snapped that was a mistake..(gorgeous!) etc. and then I saw that spider. I know it’s silly but I reallyam not crazy about spidies. Spiders have always bothered me..and I read that you can see them running across the road? Path? Whatever? Really?? Never mind my dreams of living in a little cottage in the woods somewhere…gone. ALL gone! :):)
    We have what we call Granddaddy Longleg spiders here and when you disturb them them drop to the ground and run! FAST! I’ve never been afraid of them..until I found out that they could just suddenly drop! Now I stay clear of them.
    I’ve missed my visits. I wish I could figure out why you cannot post on my blog. We have that new “blogger format” which is driving everyone up the wall.
    Not sure if that’s it or the way I get my comments.
    A really interesting post today. Christer…aren’t wild Boars supposed to be very dangerous? That’s what I always heard, and can kill a dog rather easily!
    And…they are FAST. Is this true?
    Take care..especially around those boars.
    Mona🙂

    • Hi Mona!
      It is so annoying when that happens!
      That photo turned out quite well even if I did everything wrong when I adjusted the camera🙂🙂🙂

      I used to panic when I saw spiders before but moving out here sort of relaxed me a lot🙂 Now I enjoy their company since they eat a lot of flies🙂 The only spider I can’t stand is the one that crawls up from the drain in the shower. It is big, black and hairy🙂🙂🙂 and won’t stop going towards me even if I throw something at it🙂🙂🙂 but all our spiders are harmless so I never have to worry about getting bitten.

      We have those grandaddy longleg’s too But it takes a lot to scare them🙂

      It is the same in all Blogger blogs so I’ve been mailing a lot of people lately telling them to look for my comments in the spam box. I guess things will go back to normal after a while.

      Bores are just dangerous if they are injured or corned. They hear us long before we even get close to them so they usually run away long before we even get close. But this bore has a couple of sows here so he just waited to walk the road until after we had passed🙂 and yes they are really fast🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!
      I do like spiders now days and the more the better🙂 Anything that eats blood sucking insects are welcome in my home🙂

      It lasted a whole day, now it rains again but it is rather warm🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!
      I do like spiders now days. This one is very beautiful to be honest and they eat a lot of flies so they are always welcome in my home🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Ibland hjälper det att “svära” över vädret;) Här hade vi också en helt underbar dag, där vi fick grusat färdigt i trädgården:) Underbara foton, utom det sista, jag AVSKYR spindlar!! Fast det är klart själva fotot var fint:) Fy katten för att ha vildsvin i närheten när man är ute och går. Kan ju vara lite lurigt i alla fall om det är en sugga med ungar. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Men det hjälpte bara en dag, nu regnar det igen!!!

      Jag hade ju spindelfobi förr men nu gillar jag dem skarpt! De äter mängder med flugor så de är hjärtligt välkomna i mitt hem🙂

      Vildsvinen hör ju oss på långt håll för det mesta så de håller sig borta när vi närmar oss. Men denna galten har några suggor i området så han väntade artigt tills vi passerat innan han sprang åt motsatt håll🙂🙂🙂 Så länge de inte går in i min trädgård bryr jag mig inte om dem🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Christer, are you sure he..I mean she…isn’t dangerous?? If it a wolf spider…they are known to leave a very nasty bite…probably not enough to kill you but enough to scare the hell out of you if it was crawling on you!!🙂 Did you ever see the movie Annie Hall with Woody Allen? There is a very funny scene of a spider in the bathtub that you reminded me of talking about your drain spiders!!🙂

    • Hi Chris!
      Yes I’m absolutely sure🙂 We have absolutely no dangerous spiders at all up here🙂

      I have seen Annie Hall but it was so long ago that I can’t remember it. Think I’ll have to watch it again sometime.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. So glad that you’re enjoying a few moments of spring before your one hour of summer!😎😎😎 Seriously. We had some beautiful weather and everything bloomed and now we are having much colder weather and I’m checking every day to make sure nothing dies. My apples blossomed early but it doesn’t look like there will be any fruit. Is it because there were no bees in March? Or does the apple fruit different from the other trees. The peach, apricot, nectarines, and grapes, all have fruit developing on them but the apple, nothing. Maybe, it takes longer for the fruit to show up? It’s been years and I’ve forgotten. Bertil and Teodor are having a great time; that’s for sure. Yes, definitely keep the dogs away from the manure fields. My dogs used to love to roll in it — usually, right after a bath!😎😎 Have a great day, now, and come visit when you can.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      Yes we do need our spring before autumn and winter comes again🙂🙂🙂

      I think it is the shortage of bumble bees, as I remember it apples shows pretty quickly that they will give fruit. Normally we have loads of bees by now in weather like this but I’ve only seen a few so far. But then nothing flowers anyway so they better stay in hibernation for some time more.

      My dogs prefer to eat it🙂🙂🙂 Old Erna however like it both ways and she new where to go when we came home, straight in to the shower🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. OK, I WAS going to say that I’m not scared of spiders but if a big freaking hairy one came up my shower drain?!?!?!?!?
    I’d pour bleach or something on it and I know that’s not nice.
    Looks like Spring has finally come your way.
    Beautiful photos and Happy Cats!😀😀😀
    oh, and YES! your comment was in my Spam.
    (I’m hating Blogger right now!)

    • Hi Cindi!
      Yes the hairy big black ones are scary🙂🙂🙂

      Yes I think spring finally has come now. The nights are fairly warm and so are the days even if they tend to rain away.

      I have to admit that I’m getting tired of Blogger too!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. It was that very funny scene where Annie calls him in the middle of the night to come over and kill the spider in her bathroom and when he sees it, he starts flailing around like only Woody Allen can do and says…”you didn’t tell me, it was as big as a Buick”, which even to this day we say…when describing something large! :)…such as a very large person!🙂 I know…not nice!!
    You and your thumb injuries..btw…hope you heal up quickly!! stay away from very sharp knives!!

    • Hi Chris!
      I really need to see that movie again🙂 I do remember liking it a lot though!

      I can say I got rather surprised when that knife cut in to my thumb🙂🙂🙂 The doctor think that I can work already next week. I’ll take the stitches myself next Thursday (but I promised a work friend that she is allowed to take two of them🙂🙂🙂 ).

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

