Not a sweater day.

It was 17,4C (63,3F) as warmest today and it was to warm to wear a sweater when we were out walking. I like it and will enjoy it for as long as possible, because on Saturday they say winter will return again, at least the temperatures. Thankfully we won’t get any snow anyway๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

Have You ever thought about how different we can experience the same temperature? In spring when the first warm day comes and it reaches 10C (50F) it feels warm and nice and perhaps we’ll take off the jacket. The same temperature isn’t especially nice at all if it happens during summer๐Ÿ™‚ and if You wake up one night in the middle of winter and it’s the same temperature You most likely will find it nasty cold๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

I’m just as tired today as I was yesterday. The mornings work fine though, no problem at all to go up even if my brain tells me it is one hour too early. Unfortunately my brain doesn’t tell me that in the evening, it starts to complain one hour earlier instead๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

I didn’t bring home any windows today, they are all too big for my little Mazda. Some are perhaps small enough to fit in somehow but I prefer not to get them in my head if having to break hard and fast while driving๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ So I’ll borrow the company pickup, I’ll just have to ask those that usually uses it so they don’t need it very early the next morning or perhaps over night if they work far away. So I might get them here already this week. But I’m in no hurry, Rome wasn’t built in one day You know๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

It’s time to make something to eat and then read some blogs before I am to tired, I missed lots yesterday but I just couldn’t keep my eyes open.

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “Not a sweater day.

  1. hi christer! nice to hear you are getting some of your favorite weather! are you using plans for the greenhouse or just making it up as you go? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I do enjoy this weather but it is way to early to have it this warm. I prefer a long and cool spring, it ends to fast usually.

      No plans for that green house yet. Well I have a sort of plan but since I must puzzle these windows together so they fit I can’t really plan anything๐Ÿ™‚ But it will be in an orangery style, that much is sure๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. wise to not load the car with windows, could be nasty in a quick stop for sure.The photos are lovely today, I enjoy the buds and pussy willows.You need a parka here today, bitter cold,

    • Hi Laurie!

      It was tricky enough yesterday to get those windows home in one piece๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ll need a parka this weekend๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. The colors of the flowers are so deep and true.
    Yes we have been having such nice weather here but I know when I go up to mountains the same temps will seem much colder. And the nights will be really cold for at least another 2 months. But thats OK I would rather those temps than the ones down here in the desert.

    • Hi JoJo!
      I was lucky to get those colors right, normally I tend to get strong colored flowers looking like blobs๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      It is fun how we can experience the same temperature different in different places. I guess it all has to do with expectations.

      I’ve realized that we are lucky up here that seldom got those high temperatures during summer like so many places in the US. I especially like our cool nights and mornings.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes it has, it has been good all winter to be honest. Very little snow and only a short period when it was nasty cold, so I won’t complain๐Ÿ™‚

      He’s slowly, slowly getting better. Now he can keep his food after eating so I think that will help him getting better quicker.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Christer, blue flower photos! love them! You got great shots of the pussywillows too. It is chilly here again, but actually, that would be the “normal” temperature. Good luck with the rest of the windows, very wise not to risk in the little car. Hope you and your brain can come to an understanding soon about sleep and waking times, lol!

    • Hi Robin!
      It is something special with blue flowers and it’s almost only in spring I have any๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ll also go back to our normal temperature this weekend. I don’t mind as long as it doesn’t snow๐Ÿ™‚
      I brought home all the remaining windows that I wanted and they were big and heavy! I managed to get them off the pickup and in to the wood shed but I don’t know if I’ll ever manage to bring them to the garden๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hmmm, I don’t know. When it’s 50 degrees out, I’m cold but happy that it’s not colder….any season.๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€
    Wise move about those windows! You don’t want to decapitate yourself.
    love the photos! as always.
    take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I borrowed the pickup today and those last windows were both big and heavy๐Ÿ™‚ They are actually so heavy that I don’t know if I’ll ever manage to bring them tio the garden and the place the green house will be placed๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    Lovely flower photos. The blue ones look like chionodoxa but I can’t tell for sure. Your pussy willows are just starting to go to seed. Mine have already gone by.
    I ventured out into my back swamp the other day. It’s definitely turning pond-like. There’s a large area of standing water with lumps of grass and stands of skunk cabbage growing in it. The winter was very dry so I don’t know where the water is coming from. If the spring gets wet, it will be very interesting out there.

    Today is cloudy and cold. Rain is forecast for today and tomorrow. I think I will be doing inside things today.๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes there’s one photo with a chionodoxa, almost the only one I have in my garden. There are a few in the hedge but I just can’t make them like this place, but instead I have the Scilla.

      Why not plant some irises in that area? I think it must be the ground water rising there, it is really the only explanation.

      We have cloudy, windy and somewhat rainy weather today but it is still rather warm. Quite nice actually๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • It’s beginning to look more suitable for water lilies except I can’t get out there to plant them. I’d have to throw them out over the area and hope they land in a good spot.๐Ÿ™‚

      • My old neighbors where I lived before tossed out a red water lily in that big pond I showed some weeks ago๐Ÿ™‚ It still flowers every year and it is over twenty years ago they did that๐Ÿ™‚

        Christer.

  7. Hi Christer, lately I have felt tired as well and maybe it has to do with our recent time changes. It is now very dark in the mornings and lighter so much longer in the late afternoon. The pussy willows are wonderful and sadly we have none in our yard, also no crocuses. We did have a lot more daffodills this year and lily of the valley, and a few blue vinca. Hopefully the irises will be blooming soon after the chilly weather is over. Our heat was on the past few nights after done 80-degree F daysthe past couple of weeks. Very strange weather we are all having.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I’m sure it has to do with that! I have problems every year when they change the time like that!

      Strangely enough shows the few tulips I have themselves in my garden now, but very few daffodils. Normally its the other way around. But most irises I have won’t flower for months yet, I only have a few spring flowering ones and their time is almost over now.

      It is getting chillier here now and next week will be cold, but I won’t complain as long as it doesn’t snow๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Your loyal follower and fan has been missing in action. Just not keeping up very well lately. I always thought I would visit all the countries one day, Sweden, Denmark, were my first choices..but I won’t. I know that now. So I will continue to drop in when I can…and be grateful you are out there posting.
    Now I must catch up!
    Soon your forest will be thick again with new growth..๐Ÿ™‚
    Enjoy!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      But it is always nice when You do pop in for a visit๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ve always wanted to go to the amazon rain forest but I’m quite sure that never will happen either. Perhaps it’s even more exiting to imagine how it is there instead๐Ÿ™‚

      First winter will arrive again but after that we might get the real spring and all new leafs๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. Maybe, you’re coming down with something? Or, it really is spring fever and you need some vitamin A to perk the old system into great health. The yard has been demanding my attention and I’m trying to meet several deadlines so I’ve been bad about commenting. (This getting your posts in my email is not working. I prefer the Reader where I can just pop over!) Love the spring pictures and I’m just hoping we have no more frosts. I’ve had one grapevine survive and it’s putting out vines. Question: Can I loosely bind them together to make them climb up a trellis and go over the top? Do I wrap them at the top? Sorry to be so dense, but I’m still getting over the surprise that they’ve survived!

    • Hi Sharlene!
      No this has to do with the time change. I hate it when they change the time like that and I always have lots of problems adjusting.
      Very little yard work over here yet๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll get winter next week again and I do hope we won’t get any snow!

      Yes You can, but I’m not sure what You mean by wrapping them๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ Please explain what You mean by that๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

