One must never overdo it.

It is a fantastic spring day but perhaps not as warm as they said it should be. We had frost during all night and puddles froze during those few hours. But I don’t mind after working hard for a couple of hours🙂 Normally I don’t do that much in the garden at spring, well never really because plants tend to care very well for them selves🙂 But this year the leafs from the irises just suffocated everything that grew beneath them, they were covering the ground as a wet thick blanket so nothing could grow through them.

 

 

 

 

 

I also removed lots of grass from another flower bed since I already had started doing things I normally don’t do🙂 It is a flower bed that I’m not sure if I will keep but since I have removed all weeds I better keep it anyway🙂 After that I started to dig up lots of artichokes. Around 7kg ( around 15,5 pound) of them. If You ever have planted artichokes in Your garden You’ll have them for the rest of Your life. It is almost impossible to get rid of them unless one use poison and I don’t do that. So I sort of just control the damages so to speak every now and again🙂 This is a variety called Bianca that flowers here (most doesn’t because they start flowering to late in the year).

 

 

 

 

 

From now on Nova will be leashed at least until autumn arrives. We were almost at home when she spotted a hare that ran away and so did she🙂 We were so close to home that I just walked home and she arrived before us. The hare is just to fast and smart so I was never worried that she actually would catch it🙂 and this time she ran the right direction, out on the bog where no one could see her🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just kept on doing things after I had finished the garden. I started to clean the cottage and after (or during really) doing that I rearranged the furnitures in my bedroom. Well I don’t have that many furnitures there so it was done fairly quick. I was supposed to scrub the floors as well but I just had to stop before I couldn’t stop at all🙂🙂🙂 I’ve read that people who has a too clean home get allergies and since I have enough with diseases anyway I really didn’t want to get allergies as well🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

 

So now I’m a bit tired and I realized that I have an inflammation in my right shoulder going up to my neck. Not so strange since that is what I use most at work when painting. Well I have to decide what I want for dinner and then I think we’ll take a walk again🙂

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “One must never overdo it.

  1. OH, allergies from a too-clean house?? Excellent! I now have a good reason for the state of my own house, hurray!!! So sorry for Nova, that she couldn’t resist the rabbit-chasing urge, but safety first!! Can you eat those artichokes? Even though we are not crazy about the frosty weather, it surely provides wonderful photo material. That and the light streaming through the trees give your photos a very fine quality. Take care!

    • Hi Robin!
      Yes that is actually true, but it’s children growing up in a too clean environment that get the allergies to be honest🙂🙂 But I’ll take any excuse🙂

      Yes to bad about Nova, but it seems she at least stops the chase earlier and earlier now. This time she wasn’t gone even for three minutes.

      Yes all artichokes are edible and these are quite tasty. But that was just to man to take care of to be honest. They are a never ending source of food though🙂 It is also a quite beautiful sunflower when it flowers in late autumn.

      Frost, like fog makes most things beautiful🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I’ve always thought that too much cleaning was bad for one’s health. Well, that’s my story anyway, and I’m sticking to it.😀

    I love that second picture of the metal stuff with frost on it. Very structural and yet warm somehow.

    It’s not summer anymore here. The temperature is back down in the normal range for this time of the year. All the windows are closed up again and the heat is on. It’s okay with me as I don’t like it to be much above 75 Fahrenheit.

    Rest up and try not to clean any more things.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      And right You were! But it’s actually best for children growing up to live in a not to clean environment. Their immune system needs that stimulation bacteria can give. without that they will get all kinds of allergies and asthma too (well they’ll get it easier anyway).

      I do like that photo too.

      75 is ok but I’m not to happy if it gets even warmer. I used to like it really warm but now its just a pain if we reach 80.

      I’ll be resting for the rest of the day and I promise there will be no more cleaning🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I never heard of allergies from a clean home, just the opposite. That Nova still has spunk. The Hare’s probably love her for the exercise. Great photos and nice to see the windows. They look thick enough, now to assemble them. How long will that take?

    • Hi Z&M!
      It’s actually true, a to clean home doesn’t give the immune system the stimulant it needs. Lots of studies shows that.

      Either that hare loves her for that or hates her for giving it heart problems🙂

      I won’t put anything together until I get all the windows, they come in different sizes so I’ll need to puzzle them together so I know how they’ll fit together🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Det är nog ingen större risk att man skulle kunna få “för rent hus” när man han djur! Alltså ytterligare en positiv sak med dom!!🙂
    Vi har haft ett par underbara dagar med mycket trädgårdsjobb – vi har ju en del att göra i år – så nu sitter man här framför TV´n med träningsverk i hela kroppen!! Fast det är helt OK!!!🙂🙂
    Skönt att Nova får gå lös. Vi försöker att ha Santos lös så mycket som möjligt och det går rätt så bra. Han har dock fått för sig att så länge han ser en så kan han springa iväg 30-50 meter före en. Men om stigen svänger och han inte ser en längre, då stannar han och väntar. Sen sista biten på prommisen – om man säger till honom på skarpen – så går han snyggt och prydligt lite bakom en.:-)🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Bara positivt att ha djur🙂🙂

      Fast nu är det slut med att få gå lös för Novas del, det var en jakt för mycket på harar. Jag skall skaffa en sele och ha på henne, då tror jag hon kommer att ta det lite lugnare och dra mindre i kopplet.

      Mina får gärna gå en bra bit framför mig när vi är ute och går, bara de inte försvinner så jag inte ser dem. Bakom mig går de bara när jag blivit riktigt arg på dem🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer
    I finally have my internet working!!
    I’ve read all of this weeks posting sounds like you had ruff week. Most important your son is better!!! Good luck with Nova, I’ve tried for 12 years to get Rudy to stop barking at strangers. When I say strangers that means anybody walking anywhere on the street that he can see. That was a nice city you were in. I would not want to live in those cottages either, way to close together. And what is there to see ????

    Seems like you already have another disease…. we call it Spring Fever in America:)
    Have a good one
    C

    • Hi CS and welcome back to the internet🙂
      Yes it has been rather rough but that’s life I’m afraid.

      I’ve managed to make all my other dogs stop chasing hares so I will make Nova stop doing that too, even if it will kill us both🙂🙂🙂

      People love those cottages and many stay there for as long as they can during the year. Places like that is the closest they ever come to the countryside🙂

      I do try to keep that fever down though, we can still get winter all the way through April as well🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. hi christer! i can’t wait to see your window project! we had rain today and are finally going to cool off a bit though we will still be 15-20 degrees over normal! i need a break from summer! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I’m looking forward to that too, I have no idea how it will end🙂
      I am glad that we don’t have it that warm already up here and I do feel sorry for You that already have summer. I do wonder how hot You’ll have it when summer should arrive?!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. beautiful photos today frost makes everything just so special.Take it easy now for the rest of the weekend, sounds like you accomplished alot.Have great rest of your day.

    • Hi Laurie!
      Yes frost and fog and both together do make things look more beautiful🙂

      I really didn’t do thast much yesterday but I can’t do much today because my shoulder is out of order it seems🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Wow! you had a big burst of energy! LOL! That’s how I am. If I just START then it’s hard to stop.
    I’ve heard that too…about things not being spotless, helping with allergies.
    At work, it seems like the animals with owners that bring in special water and special demands have pets with all kinds of problems. It makes me wonder if they have created some of them? Accidently of course but you know what I mean.
    anyway, I agree. Too clean can be unhealthy but so can too dirty and I walk a fine line!🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      This will never happen again🙂🙂🙂 But making wood chips is just fun so I don’t count that as work🙂🙂🙂

      I think that most animals with skin problems or strange allergies have those problems because their owners are too fuzzy about them and gives all the wrong things to them. Especially special food with all the wrong ingredients like protein from plants instead of animal protein. But if the food is very expensive it must be good, mustn’t it🙂🙂🙂

      There’s never any risk of getting allergies in my home🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

