It can turn quickly!

The day started out as it usually does, except for that it had been an unusually warm night, but suddenly it sounded like something were hitting my little cottage really hard. Then nothing. Suddenly that thing hit again and then it sounded like someone threw gravel on my windows. The hitting just got harder and harder so I took a look outside and realized it was the wing hitting my cottage. At first it was hail hitting the windows but that quickly turned to snow.

 

 

This one I went out in the storm just so that You should be able to see the other side. I used my mobile phone camera but it doesn't show the snow flakes I'm afraid.

 

This is what was left until this afternoon.

 

The temperature dropped several degrees within a minute and I was thinking that I never would drive to work in that weather. But suddenly everything stopped. The wind kept on blowing but not that hard so I had to go to work anyway🙂🙂🙂 After that the sun shone all day but it stayed rather cold.

 

 

 

 

 

Nova is behaving very well now🙂 She knows she has messed up and is trying to show how good she really is🙂 So perhaps I’ll weaken and try to have her free from the leash later this week anyway🙂🙂🙂 I was thinking of bringing a bright-colored ball with me when we’re walking. I think I might make her chase that if I can throw it in front of her  if she tries to do the same thing again. I have a flashing bouncing ball in bright orange and it is heavy enough so I can throw it fast and long.

 

 

 

 

It is time to leave because Orvar refuses to. He lies on the floor beside me and he keeps farting really bad and a lot too. I’ve tried to make him go away but he is stubborn and he is both strong and heavy. So if he doesn’t want to go he won’t no matter how much I want him to🙂🙂🙂 It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat anyway🙂

Have a great day!

17 thoughts on “It can turn quickly!

  1. wow, that was some bad storm! We are just waiting for this to happen here, 21 celcius yesterday! The weather hashit record highs all over Canada, its not right at all.My husband keeps saying something is going to happen, tornado or hurricane, he reads tomany end of the world theories,butwe are in a position for a bad storm,thinder and lightening possibly which is just fine by me, I love thunder and lightening, I also love a good storm, I may some day regret this , my mother always told me it was and is an unhealthy fondness, she said i may regret my fondness of raging weather but I thinklwqe are never closer to mother mature than when she shows her strength.
    To bad about stinky dog, not good for a setting for lunch!

    • Hi Laurie!
      Short but intense🙂
      I’m not sure I would like 21 degrees already though, I really whant some spring first🙂

      I do like storms, especially thunderstorms. But I do respect them now days, something I never did before. Back in the days I could walk out on walks when the thunderstorms came🙂

      But it is time to stop reading end of the world theories if they start to look believable🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Oj vilket väder du har haft i dag:( Här har det varit strålande sol med blåst enormt så det var inte någon idé att vara utomhus, var inne och planterade om perenner som ska ut och avhärdas nu efter vinterförvaringen i stallet:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Ja starten var ju lätt dramatisk in alla fall🙂🙂🙂 Sedan var ju jag på jobbet större delen av dagen så då märker jag inte av den🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I think we got around two inches in ten minutes this morning🙂

      No nothing happens to them at all, most nests in the most northern parts of Scandinavia and it can snow in the middle of summer there. They also get lots of food here so they are just fine🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Ack! snow, hail and icy winds. Today, here it was over 80 degrees F. Looks like it is priming itself to set off some thunder storms here too. As long as there is no damaging or dangerous storms, I love the energy that is generated by a good thunder storm. Orvar must have gotten into something on the walks; hopefully it will all “pass” soon!!

    • Hi Robin!
      We’ll have to wait until late June until we reach those temperatures🙂🙂🙂

      As You say, as long as there’s no dangers I too love thunderstorms🙂

      Orvar always gets in to something on our walks🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Sounds just like the weather we had here. The wind was fearse and the rain just as bad. Then this morning we had hail. It has been that way all day, with the sun peaking out in between the clouds, rain and hail.

    • Hi JoJo!
      I just think the weather could make up its mind🙂🙂 It sort of just makes it impossible to do anything but sit inside doing nothing.

      Today is much better though, when it comes to the weather🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    When my old terrier was after something the only way I could get her to stop would have been to throw two balls. The first ball would be hard and fast at her to get her attention. Maybe. No brain, no pain you know.😀 If that worked, the second ball would be for her to chase but I would have had to throw it pretty quickly after the first one or she’d have been off after the hare again.🙂

    Love that first photo of the ice (?) on the window. I like that window, too.

    It was in the 70’s here today but I missed most of it because I was sleeping off a stomach bug. Again. Tomorrow is supposed to be in the 80’s. It’s too early to be this warm. I hope the summer is not a scorcher with no rain.

    I hacked up some of the vicious roses and they lacerated me back. I really must find my work gloves but I doubt that they will be that much protection. Those roses are nasty!

    Enjoy your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      The problem is her speed and my aim of direction when throwing that ball🙂🙂🙂 So I’ll have to hope that one ball landing in front of her is enough🙂🙂 But I understand completely🙂🙂🙂

      I do like my two windows in the hall way🙂 They are over 100 years old now🙂 A couple of the glasses has been changed but that’s it. Before the big renovation here 1985 the entire hallway, that back in the days was a porch, had windows like that. The wife and son managed to persuade him to keep at least those two windows. To bad the man was so stubborn otherwise I’ve had a beautiful hallway now.

      I don’t want it that warm just yet, I feel I need a cool spring first. But temperatures are rising here too now, not that much though🙂

      Yes that rose is nasty so I am removing all but one of mine. Not even gloves protects 100%, there are always thorns that manages to go through in to the hand.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. 85 degrees here on Monday!
    in high 70’s today, actually probably hit 80.
    Blue will MOVE when I tell him to but he GRUMBLES and sometimes ROARS about it.
    This of course sends all the little ones into a terrified frenzy, so…..I usually leave him be.🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      We won’t come close to those degrees until summer here🙂 But it will get warmer anyway🙂

      Orvar can be so stubborn🙂🙂🙂 I can imagine what it’s like when Blue roars🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

