I can’t remember what I wanted to remember.

How many cats can You see? I can see five but I'm sure there were more when I lifted my camera.

 

I just can’t remember what it was I wanted to write about here today. I’ve been thinking of it almost all day and now its totally gone🙂🙂 It wasn’t about the weather even if it has been rather nice today as well. Almost 0C (32F) and sunshine for a long part of the day.

 

 

 

It wasn’t about Whitney Houston even though I think its sad what has happned but it tends to go that way when using a lots of different narcotics. She was the girl who had it all and lost everything and then some. I’ve always wondered why people starts using narcotics, it isn’t as if we didn’t know its dangerous. Still they start using it and then their lives goes down hill so to speak.

 

 

The city pidgeons that lives in a barn close to here. The one in the middle is a male and he started to court the one to the left when we passed by. I do like all kinds of doves.

 

It wasn’t about food even though I had emptied my fridge totally yeaterday🙂 So I went by the grocery store in Kvänum so I could fill up the fridge again. But why is it that the thing one wants most always is the thing that is forgotten? Normally its toilet paper I forget, it isn’t until I’m totally desperate I actually might remember to but it🙂🙂 Today I forgot to buy a blue cheese, nothing important really but still, I like blue cheese.

 

 

I still have the yule lights on in the garden at night and will continue to do so until late february. It still gets dark rather early here.

 

It wasn’t about the fact that I can think of a thing all day and then suddenly forget all about it either🙂 But it is strange isn’t it? I don’t have a clue about what it was and one would think that nothing should be that easy to erace from the brain🙂🙂 Well, perhaps I’ll remeber it later and if I do I’ll write it down so I can tell You tomorrow instead.

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “I can’t remember what I wanted to remember.

  1. you will remember, probably just as you hit the publish post button,, it sad about Whitney Houston, Adel made out like a bandit at the grammys, hope she keeps her head on straight and leaves the drugs and booze alone, she might have a chance at reaching old age then, enjoy your warm day,

    • Hi Laurie!
      Yes I did remember and I might write about it tomorrow instead🙂🙂

      Musicians tends to die young it seems and usually drugs are behind early death and I just can’t understand why they start with it?!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Ashling Kelly and welcome to my blog🙂

      Its strange how things just can blow away from the brain🙂🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back🙂
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      The first time I ate blue cheese I wondered why people would like to eat something that tsate like candles🙂🙂 But I tried another kind and then I understood why people eat it🙂🙂 I still can’t eat the first kind🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Oh! Black cats! I love black cats! Did you know that? Anyway…love em.
    Whitney Houston…I feel sad for her daughter. That’s all I’m saying about that.
    I know how you feel, I have to write everything down. Sometimes I’ll try to just remember the first letter and repeat that as I wander around the store.
    I’ll be saying it over and over in my head. TSCCP, TSCCP, TSCCP, Toilet Paper, Soap, Chocolate, Cheese and….WHAT was the P for?
    Yep, a list works better for me.
    (love the photos!!!)

    • Hi Cindi!
      I too🙂 I have had several during my life🙂 Black cats are rather popular over here but I’ve read that almost never get adopted in shelters in the US. Not that problem over here thankfully.

      The problem is that I also forgets the note I’ve made🙂🙂 So I just walk around in the store picking thing that I hope I need🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I’ll look forward to today’s post tomorrow and I will enjoy today’s photos today. Especially the shaggy ponies.🙂

    If you lived here, you would not like the pigeons (rock doves). They are known in these parts as flying rats because there are a lot of them and they leave quite a mess. I do like the Mourning Doves because they are shy, retiring sorts of birds and there aren’t that many of them in one place at any one time.

    Cold and sunny. Not as cold as yesterday but windier. Bleh,

    Enjoy your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I do remember what it was so far but I still have some time to foget it until I start writing todays post🙂🙂

      We say the same thing about the pigeons over here (and I guess one still can call them rocj doves even if there’s very little rock dove in them now days🙂🙂 ) But I have always loved them and when I lived in Gothenburg and used the street cars a lot I sort of came to know a lot of them. When one was missing I always started to wonder what had happened to it. I especially remember one light brown with only one foot. I always had an extra treat for that one🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • To be honest I don’t really mind pigeons all that much. I rescued one years ago when it had lost its tail feathers and couldn’t fly. I kept it until the feathers regrew and then let it fly away downtown to join all the other pigeons on the buildings.
        On the first long trip I did for work I was living in a high rise hotel and every evening a red pigeon came and roosted on my window ledge. After a few days I took to calling it Rosie. It would allow me to peek out the window and say good night each evening but no other overtures were allowed.

      • I don’t know why but I have always liked them, even if the ones in the city looks rather dirty🙂 Perhaps it is because they have such nice personalities🙂

        Christer.

  4. Christer, I can only spot three cats, possibly a third on the left side. Love the photo of the pigeons on the barn roof. Ugh, blue cheese.

    • Hi Robin!
      There are three by the tree (You can see the eyes sparkling on them and two in front of it. But I’m sure there were more before they saw the camera🙂

      Yummy, blue cheese🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Jaså, du har också nått den ålder då saker och ting tycks flyga ut och in i ens huvud. Det värsta är att det är att det är det som hände alldeles nyss som man totalt glömmer, eller det man precis skulle säga…inte kul!😦
    Hemma går det väl an om man glömmer vad man skulle hämta i v-rummet när man är i köket, det är bara att gå ut i köket igen och så börja om från början. Det brukar hjälpa. Men när man springer runt som en yr höna i matvaruaffären, då är det lite pinsammare. Alltså är det lappar som gäller nu för tiden. Problemet är när man glömmer lappen hemma, eller hittar en massa lappar i fickan och inte kommer ihåg vilken som är den aktuella! *fniss*
    Som tur är har det inte gått så långt ännu!!🙂

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Den åldern har jag haft hela livet är jag rädd🙂🙂

      Jag brukar gå omkring och plocka lite av varje och hoppas att det var just det jag skulle ha när jag bestämde mig för att handla🙂🙂 Förr eller senare kommer jag ju att använda det. Fast lite jobbigt blev det när jag till slut hade 8 liter yoghurt i kylen🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

