Back to work again.

 

I haven’t felt this well rested for months as I did this morning! The cold had made me so tired these last days so I actually got surprised when I woke up this morning 🙂 But to be honest, I knew it was leaving me already yesterday because I started to feel a bit bored staying at home 🙂 I wanted to do things and one really can’t do much if one is home because of sickness 🙂

 

 

 

 

I don’t know how things work outside Sweden when it comes to being home sick and if You get paid during that time at home. Here we have one day without any pay but from the second to the fifth working day we get 80% of what we should have if we work and it is the employer paying that. We can stay at home without any medical certificate for five working days. But if we have one of those the employer continues to pay for five more days.

 

A Blue tit eating on the tallow balls and a Big tit flying. The quality is a bit poor because I took these photographs through the window.

 

Nuthatch and Big tit.

 

A Hare and a Doe. That could be a great name for a Tavern in England 🙂

 

If we are home for a longer period than ten working days the insurance company takes over and we get paid by them instead. I’m not sure for how long we get 80% but I know it is at least for 3 months. I was home from work for three months after my first hip surgery. But we also have more insurance via the union that covers the rest after two weeks so that we get 100% up to (I think) three months. We only have one big insurance company when it comes to the being sick and home from work but that doesn’t make it easier to deal with them anyway 🙂 🙂 🙂 But it is easy to remember the name of that company, it is called “The insurance fund”.

 

 

Nova doesn't realise that Hector already has the stick, but his brother does 🙂

 

And the chase starts 🙂 They can go one for ever doing this 🙂

 

 

It is time to make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches. Channel six will actually send another episode of Grimm. Pure luck that I found out, they are rather bad in telling when or why they don’t show any program and they can be even worse in telling that they start sending it again 🙂 🙂 🙂 But for some reason they have told us several times they will send it 🙂 It is a strange channel but they show programs I like 🙂

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “Back to work again.

  1. glad to hear you’re feeling better.The company myhusband worked for here in Canada gave the men 30 sick days a year, that could be used at anytime with full pay, after those are used up a long term sick leave comes into place with 80% of wages.My husband was forced to retire at 50 because of illness, he was payed long term for 2 years then that was it, he had to formally retire.Much too young to stop working but it is what it is.
    Great photos of the dogs in the snow! Enjoy Grimm, scares the witts out of me,, I’m a chicken poop when it comes to scary, for some reason Grimm seems just a bit to possible to be true i guess, i have too good an imagination!!!!

    • Hi Laurie!
      I feel so much better today even if I got a bit tired when the work day was over.

      Not bad having 30 days with full pay! If we are sick more than 30 dyas (short time sick leaves) the company has to do a plan to help the sick one getting healthier, but otherwise we have no restrictions. But I think Your rules are better to be honest.

      Yes 50 is to young to have to retire, at least if it has to do with bad health. I wouldn’t hesitate to retire if I was healthy and rich though 🙂 🙂

      I do enjoy Grimm 🙂 Today was a nasty program but a bit to much to stay in my head 🙂 Otherwise I can’t see any horror movies, the stranger they are the worse they get stuck in my head 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Glad to hear you are feeling your old self again. I hated being home sick when I was sick. Such a bore. If I was going to be miserable, I may just as well have been miserable at work.
    My job didn’t have the system you have for being out sick. I got 8 hours of sick leave each month and could save up all that time. If I was sick, I got paid 100% as long as I had enough sick leave to cover the time I took. We were allowed to be sick three consecutive days without a doctor’s note but after that we had to have some kind of note explaining why we were out. If someone needed more sick leave than they had, they could borrow a certain amount of sick leave which they would pay back out of their future sick leave accruals. They could also join the leave bank as insurance in case they might need a lot of time out. They would have to donate 8 hours of their annual leave to the leave bank in order to become a member.
    Lovely photos of the birds. And the hare and the doe. In America, the better name for the tavern would probably be The Hare of the Dog. 🙂
    Sunny and warm here today. We are due for some snow and then some bitter cold on the weekend. Oh, well, I knew it couldn’t be spring yet. But I was hoping.
    Enjoy your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      It is when I’m getting better I get bored 🙂 The other days I usually sleep away 🙂 🙂

      That was a rather good system for sick leave You had! Ours is perhaps a bit less complicated but I can see the advantages in that system! But when it comes to longer periods of sick leave, like my hip surgeries I think ours is better. Well exept for the contact with The Insurance Fund! They are totally impossible to deal with and have rules of their own. They don’t care if the sick one doesn’t have any money because the fund has rules of their own or just is totally incompetent in most things they do 🙂 🙂 🙂

      That would be a better name on a tavern 🙂
      Way to early for spring but I love the feeling of it 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I forgot that I had a plant question for you. I have a small Norfolk Island Pine that is in a decorative pot without drainage holes. I want to replant it to a proper pot. Is it a good time to do that now or should I wait a few more weeks? It seems healthy enough. I am being very sparing with water since I don’t want root rot to set in but I know from past experience that they can dry out and die very quickly.

      • Hi Caryn!
        I guess this pine stands outdoors? In that case You can replant it now without any problems. But if it is indoors You should wait until the days get longer, the new soild Yopu’ll put in to the pot is fertilized and that would make the pine start to grow to fast, it is always much darker indoors than we might think. But it’s better to replant it anyway since pots without holes are dangerous for any plant.

        Good luck!
        Christer.

  3. Christer, great photos of the birds on your feeders! Love the hare and doe photo, you are right, great name for a pub! And love the dog and stick photos! Glad you are feeling better; now get back to work!!

    • Hi Robin!
      They became a bit to dark though but at least one can see how the birds look 🙂 🙂

      Yes much better today and I was back at work this morning 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Om inte annat blir ju lönen trevligare 🙂 🙂 Fast gladast är jag för att tröttheten försvunnit!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Glad to hear you are feeling better and back to work.
    Those are some big birds at the feeder . You live in such a nice area. All the wild life looks so interesting.

    • Hi JoJo!
      Yes it is nice to be back to normal 🙂

      The photo lies, these are quite small actually 🙂 But I like the yellow color both the Big tit and the Blue tit has on their stomachs, we need all colors we can get during the dark winter here 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Bra att du mår bättre, det är inget kul att vara sjuk – även om man får vara hemma med alla sin djur! Det är ju rena zoot hos dig!! 🙂
    Själv har jag också varit dålig. Ett massivt gallstensanfall har däckat mig sen i söndags och nu när jag trodde allt var över för den här gången, då börjar jag känna mig lite förkyld. 😦 Jäklar, precis samma sak hände för 2,5 år sen vid förra stora anfallet. Då var jag sängliggande i 10 dagar totalt (över midsommar också), men det står jag bara inte ut med nu!! 😦 😦 😦

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Nä inget roligt alls, fast i jämförelse med dig har jag ju haft det toppenbra 🙂 Gallstensanfall är klart värre än en förkylning måste jag säga!
      Nu håller jag tummarna för att du inte blir förkyld också!
      Krya på dig!
      Christer.

  6. A hip replacement is a good reason to stay home three months. I bet you still had to keep track of the brood over there. Lovely photos today Christer. Check out the Hare that Nova must have missed.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes it was a good reason 🙂 But the second hip was ok after only two months and it feels like the doctor stole one month from me 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Yes I had to 🙂 But back then it was three other dogs I had. In some ways more well behaved in others not at all 🙂 🙂 But I had to get out on walks all the time so my hips should heal better so they just tjought it was great to have me home all that time 🙂

      Nova saw that hare but she was leashed but didn’t pull when she saw it. She’s a good girl now 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Glad to hear you are feeling better! 😀
    I get 24 HOURS of sick pay a year, so that’s 3 days. After being gone 3 days in a row that I would have to have a doctors excuse or risk getting fired.
    After the 24 hours is used up – NO pay.
    yeah, that’s why I worked the whole week before Christmas while I was deathly sick. (my days were used up and I had to have the money)
    anyway….
    I keep repeating to myself – I love my job, I love my job, I love my job.

    • Hi Cindi!
      I feel much better, perhaps a bit tired but that’s normal after a cold.

      I have to say that 24 hours is really, really bad! You really must love Your job if You have to work while being that sick! People like me with rheumatic diseases just couldn’t work in a place with such bad rules. Well I’m rarely home because of my rheumatic diseases yet but that day will come.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

