She resisted it!

 

Nova passed the hardest test of them all, with honor, this morning, seeing a hare really close and not chasing it 🙂 We had come home from our walk and I was just fetching a couple of packages with fire logs when she ran to the barbed wire around the cow pasture beside my garage. She knows it doesn’t hurt when the cows doesn’t go there but still she stopped when I told her to and even better, she came to me whan I told her to as well 🙂 She was so exited that she was shivering all over her body 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

I gave her lots of praise and hugs and when I let her go she took one last look of the running hare and went in to our garden. She truly has come far since she moved here 🙂 But taking a photograph of her and me together is almost impossible 🙂 🙂 🙂 I needed such a photograph for a reason I’ll tell You another day and even if she, even at night, always wants to kiss me and always want to be close she simply refused to do anything of that when I tried to take a photograph of us together 🙂 🙂 🙂 She just looked miserable all the time 🙂 🙂 I finally managed to bribe her with a treat and she only accepted it after Orvar and Hector had done the same 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

It was almost as cold yesterday evening around 8pm as it was that morning but thankfully clouds came and covered the night sky so it got less cold after a while. It was only -12C (10,4F) but the wind has started to blow so it felt much worse walking this morning. So we took a shorter route just so I could get Saturdays morning paper (they don’t bring the sunday one until tomorrow out here on the countryside) that I refused to get yesterday morning 🙂

 

It was rather nice outside yesterday when the sun had shined a couple of hours. It gives a lot of heat already.

 

 

 

I’ll wait a couple of hours until we go out again so during that time I’m baking a bread, rye bread with rosemary and cottage cheese. It usually tastes so good that I don’t need anything on it 🙂 Well it is time for a pot of tea with honey now, my throat is sour and my nose is stuffed-up. Well I’m not surprised, I’m to colds like a piece of rotten meat is to flies, irresistible 🙂 🙂 🙂

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “She resisted it!

  1. Vackert Nova! Väldans duktigt faktiskt!! -:) 🙂 🙂
    Än så länge så vet vi inte hur Santos reagerar på dom små rabbisarna, har inte träffat på någon ännu. Här runt om oss i skogen finns det dock inga, bara stora harar och dom är ju större än honom så jag tror inte han har någon chans att hinna ikapp en – även om han sprang efter den. 😦
    Men jakthundar har vi träffat på i skogen och det har inte varit några problem. I alla fall inte för oss, för dom har bara sprungit förbi. Men Rolle fick med sig en när han var ute med Santos, så till slut fick han ringa tel.nr. som stod på halsbandet – hunden ville nämligen inte jaga nått annat än Santos. 😦 😦
    Vi oroar oss också ibland är när Santos springer långt före oss. Det kan ju komma en stor örn och 5,5 kg liten varm hund skulle nog smaka mums. 😦
    Skönt att kylan släppt hos er, då kan man med glädje se fram mot att molnen kommer hit så att det blir lite varmare. Det är ju inte så ofta man längtar efter gråväder när det är strålande sol, men just nu är det fruktansvärt kallt – och vid två-tiden MÅSTE jag ge mig iväg på en “damträff”. 😦 Men det är ju så att även om jag inte direkt känner för det just nu, så blir det säkert trevligt! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jo hon var så duktig och det var ju det att hon inte bara stoppade, hon kom ju till mig vid bilen dessutom 🙂
      Nova hinner inte ikapp heller, men bara det att hon försvinner är ju jobbigt. Fast det händer ju inte speciellt ofta att hundar tas av örnar trots allt. Det är grannfruns stora orosmoment också, men om jag skall vara ärlig tror jag det bara hänt någon enstaka gång.

      Ja det är ju fortfarande kallt, men så skönt när man kommer i lä på promenaderna 🙂

      Ha det så kul på träffen!
      Christer.

  2. oh such beautiful photos, what a good dog , that must make you feel so proud.That arctic air is really playing havoc with Europe isn’t it.We are just getting a taste of the really cold air this coming week they say.They are usually wrong though so we will see.Best wishes from Canada, stay warm.

    • Hi Laurie!
      Yes I got so proud 🙂 Not only did she stop, she came when I told her to too 🙂

      Yes it’s tough down on the continent now, people are dying because of this cold weather. We are more used to it and don’t have that many homeless people here in sweden.
      I hope they are wrong and that the cold weather will miss You 😉

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Kanonduktigt av Nova! Vilken enastående viljestyrka, förstår att hon skakade av frustration och upphetsning:) Hoppas att din förkylning snart går över, jag har faktiskt mått bra idag så det var en kort “magsjuka” eller vad det nu var:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Ja det var en kraftmätning i viljestyrka det 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Just nu känns det som om den tar över livet 🙂 Jag har sovit en stor del av dagen och jag är fortfarande lika trött och eländig. Men om det är samma de andra på jobbet fått är den jobbig men över på ett par dagar.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. I would be so proud too! She has indeed come a long way. I’m amazed that she didn’t go after a hare so close, all of my dogs would have. What a good girl!
    Yep, you should be proud!
    Does your camera have a self-timer setting? If it does, maybe you could just keep setting it over and over again and hope for a good one.
    Now you got me curious as to what your idea is! LOL!
    Or do you have a neighbor or someone to take the photo for you? If you do, I’d ask them to take several just in case! 🙂
    It would be nice to se a photo of you two. 🙂
    Stay warm! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      It was a battle of will power 🙂 The hair wasn’t more than five yards away and still she actually could hear me 🙂 🙂

      Yes it has and yes I used it and no it didn’t help at all 🙂 🙂 🙂 She realised that my camera beeped when I left it and the closer to the take the faster it beeped 🙂 🙂 🙂 She knew exactly when to spoil the photograph 🙂 🙂 🙂 But one can come far with a treat 🙂 🙂 🙂
      I’m afraid that my neighbors wouldn’t understand how to use my camera 🙂 It looks more advanced than it really is 🙂 But the photo I got works fine 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I am so happy, Christer, about how well Nova listened to you. You have done a fabulous job with her! Three cheers for Nova!! Hope you will let us see the photo! Good luck staying warm.

    • Hi Robin!Yes three cheers for Nova! But it is she who has done the big job here, I’m just a coach.

      I will show it when I can 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. well, way to go nova! what a good girl! it is 62 and sunny here. unreal! your bread sounds good. i am cooking all day for the superbowl tonight! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I was just thinking about how Your summer will become. If it is this warm now, how hot might the summer become then! I hope it doesn’t meant it becomes hellish warm!

      I have a work friend that will look at the Superbowl tonight, he will be very tired indeed at work tomorrow 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Great news! You won’t have to worry about her anymore. Today is Super Sunday with the big game on tonight between New York and Kat’s motly crew. My team isn’t playing so it’s kind of a ho hum if either team wins. I may even watch Lonesome Dove instead. So happy to read about Nova.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes it’s great news but I can’t be sure she will react the same next time, I can only hope 🙂

      I have a work friend that will see the super bowl tonight and he’s a patriot fan too 🙂 He’ll be very tired tomorrow 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

