Planning for the walk tomorrow.

 

This would have been a very nice day if it hadn’t been for the wind blowing all the time. We’ve had some sunshine, some cloudy skies and just below 0C (32F) all day and that wind that destroyed it all. Not so strong but very persistent. But with the new gloves from my friend Lotta and the scarf I got from Joyce last winter It’s possible to manage any kind of weather now🙂

 

There are lots of small concrete statues in one of the gardens I walk by on weekends. Here I think it is the Little Mermaid and a lion we can see.

 

 

 

It is the last day of the hunting season and some of the hunters came but influenza has hit them hard and the dog didn’t find anything to follow so all animals out there managed to survive for yet another day. I guess it’s the lynx that has driven most animals away from the area because I’ve only seen two deers this week and some footprints from hares but that’s it.

 

The cow dung is finally frozen enough in the pasture so we can walk there again🙂

 

It is hard to see the stone circle because of the snow.

 

 

The tree to the right in the photograph above grows up from an old well.

 

It was my intention to write this post early this morning but something came in the way all the time🙂 First there was our walks, then some skiing on tv. After that I had a couple of springrolls in the oven and when I had eaten those I started to look at One hundred and one Dalmatians. I remember reading the story as a child and Cruella de Vil scared the …. out of me🙂🙂 I loved the animation Disney studios did but this was the movie made 1996. It’s good but the one carrying the whole movie on her shoulders is Glenn Close.

 

We went down to the creek after the hunters had left. I had hoped the sun would shine on the ice and water but it still doesn't manage to go above the tree tops.

 

 

 

 

I doubt that anyone ever could play that part as good and insanely evil as she can🙂🙂🙂 Of course I like the dogs and all the other animals but it is the scenes with her I really look forward to🙂🙂🙂  But now its time for a walk with my dogs before it gets dark and after that I’ll have to check how the busses goes on Tuesday when I’ll fetch my car from the garage. Well I can check how they go tomorrow as well since it would be nice not to have to walk on the big road on my way home after leaving it at the garage. There are alternative roads to walk on almost all the way but for a part that is a couple of kilometers long (1,5 miles).

Have a great day!

 

14 thoughts on “Planning for the walk tomorrow.

  1. Hi Christer,
    The thought of walking home from the garage, doesn’t sound like it is such a good idea. Isn’t their someone that can drive you home? Sometimes the garage will supply such a service. Won’t it be dark when you go home?
    I Love Glen Close. Went to see her new Movie “Albert Nobbs” Excellent. I don’t know if it is a man’s flick, but my girlfriend and I really enjoyed it. It has a surprise ending, and lots of surprises in the movie. It is a women playing a man. She will probably get an award for her acting.
    Weather looks cold and stormy. I am sure the bad weather won’t help your cold. Do feel better!. Drink lots of hot tea with lemon.
    Donna

    • Hi Donna!
      I’m actually looking forward to it🙂 The weather will be rather nice and there are spaces beside the big road (if the bus doesn’t go when I want it to) where I can go without any danger, but I might have to walk in lots of snow🙂🙂🙂

      No it won’t be dark because they want it already at 11 am. Now the sun is up till shortly after 4pm and it will sty light for another half our or so. But I should be home around 1pm. I don’t know if this garage has a car I can use, it’s the first time I’ll go there.

      Glenn Close is one of my favorite actors but I haven’t seen “Albert Nobbs”. I’ll keep my eyes open when it comes on DVD, I rarely go to the cinema any longer they are just to far away.

      It would have been nice if it wasn’t for that wind! Tomorrow will be better but perhaps a bit colder. But I doubt I’ll feel that while walking🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Walking on frozen cow dung did it for me. I’m still laughing. Sounds like a new name for a blog. I like those ice photos. Looks like broken teeth. And I see where the creek is getting frozen over on the sides but not in the middle. I think Disney was as great an acheiver as Steve Jobs. In more than one respect though, Disney will live forever in his creations and animations. I bet you enjoyed those buns in the oven. Think I’ll get lunch.

    • Hi Z&M!
      And still it’s so much better than to walk in it while it’s soft🙂🙂

      I do like those ice photographs too! and the ice is almost ten inches above the water.

      I think You’re right about that, he had great ideas and new how to make them come true! To bad that he had such political views!

      It was a nice lunch but I bought ready made and I’m pretty sure I would have made them better myself🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! i love the ice photos! so, tomorrow is the big walk! i hope your weather is good. i forgot about the scarf. i’m glad it is still keeping you warm. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes it is and I’ve already packed my camera in the bag I’ll bring with me🙂

      That scarf is perfect and it is impossible to feel cold wearing it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Synd att inte lodjuren lyckas att skrämma bort alla harar så att Nova inte blir lockad:) Hoppas nu att allt löser sig med busstider så du slipper att gå hem, även om det är skönt att promenera så kan det bli himla kallt om det blåser:( Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Ja det hade ju varit bra om de skrämt hararna🙂 Fast jag har sett att räven gör ett gott jobb också🙂’

      Gå mycket får jag göra ändå, har cirka fem kilometer hem från busshållplatsen ändå🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Det är ju så att man är väldigt beroende av sin bil när man bor på landet. Vi har inte heller någon buss inom “räckhåll” utan måste ner till stora vägen. Det är väl kanske 4-5 km dit och sen går bussen bara två gånger om dagen! Däremot till Klintehamn eller Hemse, dit går den massor av gånger – men dit är det 1,5 mil!!
    Idag hade vi jättefint väder med strålande sol och nästan vindstilla, så vii vågade oss ner till havet för två prommisar. med Santos Men…då glömde man naturligtvis kameran!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Ja fem kilometer till bussen här och i Kvänum går de bara fyra gånger per dag🙂🙂 Och då är ändå kvänum fullt av små industrier och det kommer in mer folk för att jobba där på dagarna är det bor folk där🙂 :-=

      Fantastiskt väder här idag, solsken. lite kallt och nästan helt vindstilla🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. Glenn Close really knows how to do “crazy”. She was frightening in “Fatal Attraction” and I’ve seen a few epsidoes of “Damages”,her character is pure evil.
    My sister thinks that Glenn Close does wicked insane characters so well because she probably is in real life too! LOL! (she says the same thing about John Malkovich😀 )
    Anyway, please be careful and watch out for crazy drivers tomorrow.🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Yes she really good at that🙂 But they don’t show damages on any channel I have.

      Perhaps she’s so good at playing evild just because she isn’t at all🙂🙂 But whe it comes to John Malkowich I think she might be right🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Christer,
    Wonderful pictures today. I love all the buildings and the romping dogs in the snow. They looked so wonderfully happy and filled with energy!

    • Hi Kat!
      I knew You would like these photographs🙂

      They had so much fun in the snow🙂 especially since they all found the stick a couple of times each and Nova didn’t get angry when it wasn’t she who found it🙂 She’s a very different dog now compared to when she came🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

