The weekend is finally here.

I have already gotten tired of that blue light we have here during winter, so I made the photographs I took today blck and white. ASll but one. This is the old barn ruin.

 

I was so hoarse this morning that I couldn’t say a single word  🙂 🙂 I tried to make Nova stop kissing me in my face but all I could do was to sound like an old crow 🙂 🙂 But a cup of hot tea gave me back my ability to talk again. I felt fine otherwise and has all day, but we have all been very tired at work so I guess we’ll all get a cold again soon.

 

 

 

 

I drove to the grocery store in Gudhem on my way home like I always do on Fridays and since the garage is supposed to be nearby I drove around to see if I could find it. There are these great sites on the internet that shows where people or addresses are located but I did have some troubles with this one. If I searched on the garages name the sites showed one place, but if I searched on the address it showed another 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

It turns out that it is very close to the monastery ruins I’ve shown here before so there might be a photograph or two from that place when I walk home on Monday. I’ll try to stay away from the expressway as much as possible when I walk home so it might be even longer than I had expected but on the other side  I might find some interesting places to photograph.

 

 

 

 

It’s funny really (or sad depending on how to look at it), I drive this expressway rather often but I have no idea what lies behind it. I know there’s a village and some farms close to the road but absolutely nothing on what’s behind them. Perhaps it’s just boring? 🙂 Well we all will know better next week.

 

 

 

 

There are some good movies on tv tonight but I’m so tired that I think I’ll make an early night and go to bed instead.  The last seed order has arrived ao tomorrow I’ll sow those seeds that needs cold weather to germinate. Together with my seeds and bill another bill to a completely different person came too 🙂 I got a bit surprised over how expensive it was but then I realised that the bill was to someone living very far away from here 🙂 🙂  Now it’s time to make a sandwich or two and a pot of tea and  after that I’ll try to stay awake so I at least can watch the news 🙂 🙂

Have a great day!

 

14 thoughts on “The weekend is finally here.

  1. I hope that won’t be too long a walk home in the cold. The winter photos with snow look inviting. Do you ever play in the snow with the dogs? We are having heavy rains but worse winds which even makes it hard to open the car door. Glad I only had to go out once so far. I do have a meeting north of here later today around dinner time. Maybe it will become a slight breeze by then. I was hoping the tomato seeds would have germinated by now but I’m afraid my forgetting to water them regularly has stifle their will to survive. I’ll have to buy starter plants from the store now.

    • Hi Z&M!
      It will be a rather long walk, at least 6 miles if I walk the straightest roads. But since I’ll be walking all the time I will keep warm .-)

      Strong winds here too but not as bad as You have it, I hold my thumbs for less strong winds where You are.

      Tomato seeds do need regukar watering to germinate and high temperatures but don’t give up they can still start.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. mmmm, sounds like you’re coming down with something, those ruins sound very interesting, I will look forward to the photos,,,
    todays photos are brilliant, i love the black and white, I ‘m also getting tired of the blue look here as well, the snow becomes tiresome after a while no matter how beautiful.You r photos are beautiful, theone witht the light filtering through is stunning,
    Have a restful weekend,

    • Hi Laurie!
      There’s a lot of colds going around here at the moment both at my workplace and at the neighbor factory I workn a lot in.

      haven’t You seen the photographs from that ruin? I’ll walk that way if it isn’t to cold on Monday.

      I’ve never liked this blue light we have early and late in the day. Sno is beautiful in photographs, I don’t need to see it in real life 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I was lucky with that photograph, the sun only shined for a couple of seconds 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! i love the photos of the sun shining through the trees on the snow. i hope you have good weather for your walk next week. it is terribly windy here today. a cold front is blowing in and the temps dropped almost 30 degrees in a little over an hour. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      The sun only shined for a second or two whe I took that photograph so I was really lucky with that one 🙂

      It looks like we’ll have sunshine and around 30F on Monday when I walk home from the garage. Strong wind here as well and it chlls me in to the bones even if I sit in the kitchen close to the stove 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Thanks, Christer, now I won’t have to see winter here! Great pictures and I can feel the cold. Believe it, or not, our temps were up to 70F, today. 😎 Just not normal, at all. Even though I’ve put my gardens to bed, I still have to check out the weeds that don’t know it’s winter. grrrrr. Get some rest and drink lots of hot tea to clear up that throat. Come visit when you can.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I’m glad I could help 🙂 🙂

      70! that’s summer temperaure up here 🙂 🙂 We would be way in to growing season with those temperatures so I can understand that You have a lot of weeding to do 🙂 🙂 We’re actually having normal temperatures now.

      Lots of tea it is 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Nyss stängde vi av TV´n efter att ha sett Röd Drake. För mig var det 2:a gången, men Rolle ville se den så jag hängde på igen. Skulle man kanske inte gjort, nu kommer jag väl drömma mardrömmar inatt! 😦
    Innan dess så såg vi på TV4 Fakta där dom visade folk som har överlevt sånt man egentligen inte skall klara sig levande ifrån (överfall, mord, olyckor). och tidigare så såg vi ett program från England som handlade om utredningar efter svåra vägolyckor! 😦 😦
    Just det programmet gör att jag varnar dig för att promenera på trafikerade vägar i svagt ljus – så var mycket försiktig på måndag!! 🙂
    Dessutom fick jag idag reda på att en av mina bloggvänners man ligger på sjukhus efter att hans huvudpulsåder spruckit och opererats akut och ingen vet hur det kommer att gå för honom.!
    Alltså en mycket tragisk dag med sorg och oro och en massa obehag, så nu ser jag fram mot morgondagen och hoppas att allt ordnar till sig till det bättre!!!

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Ingen bra dag alls för dig!

      Jag kommer att gå på de indre vägarna och där det inte går kommer jag att ta bussen så långt det fungerar med mina planer. Det kommer dessutom att vara fullt dagsljus så jag kommer att synas bra.

      Jag hoppas att denna dagen blir bättre med positiva besked om bloggvännens make!
      Christer.

    • Hi D Quinn!
      I actyually don’t eat that many sandwiches but it’s the only thing I mention here 🙂 🙂
      These last weeks I’ve almost only had fish for dinner. I always start my days with two apples that I chop down and mix with some müsli and youghurt. But I usually ends the day with a couple of sandwiches. I either have hard bread or rye bread that I bake myself.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!
      I´ll try to walk on smaller roads most of the time and I’ll take the bus on those places where I must take the big road 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

