I found a garage close to home that won’t tell me what I want to spend my money on :-)

I managed to take a couple of photographs on our walk today before it became to dark.

 

I did find a garage that could help me with my car before the inspection next Friday, it’s actually not far from where I live. But there’s naturally a problem with that, I must take the day off because there’s no way I can make it to work in time going by bus and I have to leave very early to get my car before they close for the day as well 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

They want the car a day ahead too so they have a chance to order the spare parts I need. So I’ll go home rather early on Monday to leave the car at the garage, from there I’ll walk home and I will bring my camera with me of course. It’ll be a nice one hour walk before I reach home so i can take another one hour walk with my dogs 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Then on Tuesday morning my boss will drive several miles extra to get me to work. I’ll be able to work a bit more than half the day so I can take the bus (well it is several busses to be honest) back to the garage to get my car again 🙂 🙂 🙂 The inspection is on Friday morning so then I’ll come late to work once more 🙂 🙂 🙂 I have all these problems just because the garage in the village I work doesn’t think I should spend any money on my old car but buy a new one instead without asking what I want to do! We’re not talking about millions here 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

This and the rest of the photographs was taken last Sunday.

 

 

The car went through the inspection last year without any problems at all. If they see anything that might be a problem they always tell us to keep an eye on that or those things before it is too late. So I’m pretty sure there can’t be too many problems to fix to be honest. As You can understand I’m still very annoyed with those strange people in the garage close to work!

 

 

 

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches, They show Grimm on channel six tonight and I don’t want to miss it since it is one of two series I really like 🙂 It will be a cold night once again and we’ll have it rather cold for at least one more week. It looks like next Friday will be very warm, but I guess that forecast will change several times before Friday 🙂 🙂

 

 

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I found a garage close to home that won’t tell me what I want to spend my money on :-)

  1. Hi Christer,

    Nice icicles. 🙂 Love the way you got the bits of light behind them.
    Thanks for the shaggy white pony. I look at that amount of fur and am almost (but not quite) glad that I no longer have a horse. This time of year they start to shed out all that fuzzy stuff and it’s a major job grooming them every day. Massive amounts of horse hair come off on the curry combs. You could stuff a sofa. 🙂

    Boo to the village garage. They sound like a lazy bunch who don’t want to interrupt their sandwich and tea breaks with any complicated work. By complicated, I mean anything more than changing the oil. Too bad you couldn’t bill them for your inconvenience and transportation costs. 🙂

    Sunny and warm here today. There was a dusting of snow in the wee hours of the morning but it’s all gone now. Rocky and I have been out a couple of times since then. I took the opportunity to brush him out. He’s shedding like a horse! Too bad the birds aren’t looking for nesting material because we’ve left them many conveniently sized bunches. 😀

    Enjoy your day and I hope the weather is fine for your long walk from the garage.

    • Hi Caryn!
      The light behind those icicles was placed perfect this time 🙂

      I don’t think they start shedding their fur here yet though since February is our coldest month, my dogs has just gotten their winter fur 🙂 🙂

      It is a strange garage and it always feels like I’m bothering them when I’m there to get my car fixed. The new one that I’ve found (in the same chain of garages) thought it was a strange behaviour 🙂 🙂 🙂 A bit more troublesome to use this one but at least I know I’m allowed to decide what to do with my own money 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I aöways leave my dogs fur in the hedge every spring and not a single bird is interested in it 🙂 🙂 🙂 I can’t understand why, it would be perfect to have in a nest!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. glad you found a garage, did the first garage also sell cars by chance, maybe they’re trying to make money off you! More money! The photos are great, that bird at the feeder looks like a chicka dee but its not is it, I’m not familiar with this bird.

    • Hi Laurie!
      I was wondering almost the same thing 🙂 But no. They do however have a car one can borrow if they have to keep the car during the night, perhaps they wantv to sell that one 🙂 🙂 🙂

      The bird is a Great tit and a relative to the chickadee. A bit more yellow on this one but they look very much alike otherwise.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Ibland undrar man faktiskt hur folk på en del verkstäder fungerar!? Det är speciellt irriterande om man som vi som arbetar, eller har arbetat, med bilar i hela sitt liv. Man blir ärligt talat fly förbannad! 😦 Å andra sidan får man ju vara glad över att dom inte kan lura en, fast det finns ju dom som försökt (speciellt när man är kvinna). Dom brukar dock dra öronen åt sig ganska omgående när man kan slå dom på fingrarna genom att veta mer än dom själva. 🙂 🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Ja det verkar alltid som om man besvärar dessa när man vill få bilen reparerad 🙂 Men jag måste erkänna att dessa inte byter en enda del i onödan, så man behöver aldrig känna sig lurad av dem på det sättet. Det är ju snarare svårt att få dem att göra något 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. I would have told the garage people what a problem you have with transportation. Unless they are the only garage you can use, go elsewhere and see if you get the same routine. Two days to get a car approved. That’s seems extreme to me. My daughter has her car serviced and inspected at the Chevy dealer close to her house in VA and it takes minutes to find out if it will pass or not. If not, she leaves it for the day. The upside, of course, is we get to see photos of your walk back home.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I’m a bit late to get an appointment at all next week, so I’m happy to get this at all. Normally most of these businesses out on the countryside has a car one can use during the time they repaire ones car. But since this is the first time I go to this place I don’t know if they have an extra car. I’ll ask them when I get there. Next time I’ll go there they already know what parts I will need so they can order them in good time. This is on the countryside so one has to exept that it takes a bit longer, they can’t afford having spare parts in the garage.

      I’ll walk close to the castle 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    I love the snow pictures. It is so beautiful for a while anyway!

    Ours was gone in a day after the terrific rainfall we had. It is cold now after a coule of warm days. I’m off to trivia night!

    Enjoy your eveing!

    Kat

    • Hi Kat!
      Yes snow on phpotographs are so beautiful 🙂

      I had hoped for a warm winter but now it seems it will stay cold for quite some time.

      I hope Trivia night went well!

      Have a greatv day!
      Christer.

  6. I used to take my van to the dealership where I bought it to be repaired and they had a “shuttle” car that would drive me to work and pick me up if needed. BUT they charge $75 just to look at my van, before even starting work and even if they didn’t repair anything, there was that charge. Then I started going to a family run business and while they don’t have a shuttle, he doesn’t charge me if he can’t fix it. He actually did a couple of different trips to the auto supply store for a part and neither one worked so he didn’t even charge for that either. I am lucky because my sister or my niece are always willing to drive me to and from work if my van needs work.
    LOVE the photos. My fav is the tree with the sliver of the moon above it and also the first one from your snowy Sunday and of course the horse 🙂
    Enjoy your long walk by yourself :(, I’m sure it will seem odd without any furry companions.
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I don’t know if this place has a shuttle car, it would be great if they had because then it wouldn’t take several hours to get home again 🙂

      I’m lucky that my boss wants to get me on Tuesday morning, that will be a long detour for him, over 25 miles 🙂 🙂 🙂

      The icicle photo is my favorite today.

      I used to walk long distances even before I had any dogs so it’ll be like the old days 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Christer, getting cars repaired can be a problem even where we live as there are not a lot of choices. We used to take our Jeeps to a dealership because they performed warranty service. It was a 45-minute drive each way and then the dealership closed; now there is another one handling Jeeps, but we don’t care for their service department. I was told my car needed a new battery on a visit last year, so we had the battery tested at a place near our home and were told it was OK and it has not given us any problems … but I will have it retested on my next service (just to be sure). Good luck on your repairs and please let us know what was required to have you go through all this trouble and an hour walk! Enjoyed the photos of the snow-covered trees and dogs in snow.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      It would be easier if I lived in a town, but who says life should be easy 🙂 🙂

      They just thought I shouldn’t spend any money on an old car, they didn’t even care to take a good look at my car 🙂 🙂 🙂 Well I’ll know better what is needed to be changed next Monday.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. hi christer! good for you for finding another garage. it is always good to get second and third estimates. though it is inconvenient to get the work done. our weather is so strange. i let teddy out at 4:30 this morning and it was almost 60 degrees. snow is predicted for this afternoon. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      They just said that they thought it would cost to much for such an old car and still the ammount they mentioned was smaller than I had expected 🙂 🙂 I really think that it is up to me to decide how much money I want to spend on my car 🙂 🙂

      I had hoped for Your weather this winter but it will stay cold here for quite some time now. Well, at least my dogs are clean after long walks now 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

