It is here and I don’t like it :-)

Normally I don't shovel snow but today I made an exception and shoveled when we came home again. I have after all bought a new snow shovel🙂

 

I thought we were going to get a lot more snow than we actually did. As it looked yesterday I thought we would get at least 2 dm (8 inches) but I think it stopped around 1,5 dm (6 inches). It’s hard to see really because of the strong wind we had at the same time. But the snow is still falling so who know how much it will be in the end.

 

 

 

 

We were out walking for over two hours, all the way down to the creek back and in to the village. We only saw tracks from one animal, a hare, but that’s it. I had to keep my eyes open because if Nova sees a hare I’m afraid she will follow it🙂🙂 Even if the road is far away and there were no traffic there this morning there’s always a risk that the hare runs that way.

 

 

 

 

They all woke me up at 4:45 am and wanted to go out, out, out! I opened the door and out they went in to the snow. Turned around and went in again straight up to my bed where they fell asleep. I on the other hand couldn’t fall asleep again so there I sat not knowing what to do🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

Today will be a day of looking at ski biathlon, dvd’s (I think I’ll look at Disney/Pixar movies today) and drinking tea. There will of course be more walks in between but before I do anything of that I’ll make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches🙂

 

 

 

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “It is here and I don’t like it :-)

  1. Vackra bilder, men…jag vill inte ha snö, jag vill att “vintern” ska vara slut nu! Eller rättare sagt aldrig komma hit i år!!
    Var ute med Santos i kohagen i morse (det var min tur, vi tar varannan morgon) i snöblandat regn och blåst. Det var så ruggigt att jag fick koppla honom. Annars hade han vänt och sprungit hem!
    Det är inte speciellt bättre nu, fast kanske lite mer snö och mindre regn och blåst, så Rolle är på en prommis med honom. Han förklarade dock att han INTE skulle gå “stora” järnvägsrundan redan innan han gick!
    Hade helst suttit hemma och kurat framför datorn idag, men jag måste iväg och gratta en väninnas mamma. Gubben min klarar sig, han skyller på att han måste vara hundvakt. Vi kan nämligen inte ta med Santos, dom har tre hanhundar. En Lagotto som är äldst och så två små Affenpincher – och dom slåss sinsemellan. Den yngsta och minsta hunden har blivit av med ett öga när han och den största bråkade, så numera är dom på olika våningar. Dom har en gammal jättekåk på 1000 kvm med 5 plan, så just det vållar inga problem.
    Men…jag vill inte ta dit Santos för då blir det förmodligen ett jäkla hallå mellan dom små och honom. Dom är ganska “på” och det är ju faktiskt deras revir! Istället fick han leka av sig igår hos vår taptetserare när vi hämtade våra omklädda altandynor. Hon har en 1,5-årig collietik och dom springer och hoppar och busar helt otroligt bra ihop!
    TREVLIG SÖNDAG
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jo snö är vackert på bilder🙂 Men tack och lov slapp vi snöblandat här. Temperaturen ligger runt nollan dock, ibland över, ibland under🙂

      Solen har precis tittat fram så det är ganska skönt ute om jag skall vara ärlig.

      Tycker att det är en bra idé att inte ta med Santos dit! Tur att de kan dela upp hundarna trots att jag nog tycker de borde jobba på för att få dem sams. Det är väldigt sällan det absolut inte går trots allt. Tur att det finns andra som gärna leker🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. my gosh the snow looks beautiful, funny for me to say that when its all I’ve looked at for a while! It would be a lovely walk today except the wet fur on the dogs when time to come in.I used to love the way a cold walk would make our fourlegged friends fur smell, so fresh and clean, wet fur, mm, thats another matter.Sunday is a bad day television here, we usually put a dvd in on a sunday afternoon, the eveening brings more selection on tv.
    Enjoy your quiet day, sorry the dogs wanted out so early!

    • Hi Laurie!
      Snow is beautiful on photographs🙂🙂

      The sun started to shine while we were out walking a couple of minutes ago and it was very nice🙂

      Thankfully neither Orvar nor Hector smells bad when wet, they have a sort of musky scent that is rather nice. Nova however smells wet dog and I know better smells🙂🙂🙂

      All sunday is bad tv day here, exept in the mornings when they show skiing.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,

    As far as Nova is concerned, deer can be ignored with no loss of face but all hares must be chased. It’s a point of pride.🙂

    Lovely pictures of snow. The shaggy ponies looks so comfortable out in their pasture. I was wondering if you were going to get a closer shot and there it was, right at the end. Thanks.

    Rocky doesn’t seem to mind snow and cold which is very strange since he was born in Puerto Rico where it is never cold. Yesterday it snowed and was bitter cold. Well below freezing. We stopped at the lake for a very short time. He would have liked a very long time but I was frozen after 10 minutes and hauled him back to the jeep. I’m not as tough as that little guy. I like cozy and warm. Besides, when a husky walks by looking comfortable, it’s way too cold for the rest of us.🙂

    Today is sunny and bitter cold. Not much snow will be melting except in the sunniest places. Rocky is in his favorite chair on the enclosed front porch. He likes to sit there and observe the neighborhood. I’m inside where it is warm and there is TV and internet. Fortunately cable TV has C-SPAN 2 and 3 which usually covers the House of Representatives and Senate business but on weekends they do interviews with book authors or history programs. Much more interesting than watching laws get made.🙂🙂
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!
      I think You might be rioght about that🙂🙂 Hares and squirrels of course🙂🙂
      I have an ever closer shot of the shaggy one and the white one too but those will be shown later in the week, it is still too dark to take photographs when I come home after work.

      My dogs really doesn’t dislike the snow if it is on the ground, but theu seem not to like it at all while it’s falling for some reason🙂 And the boys loves it when it is freezing cold, those days they sleep outside in the dog yard while I’m at work🙂 I’m very much like You though🙂🙂

      The sun did show itself later in the day just before it went down🙂 Now temperature is dropping and it might be rather cold tomorrow morning.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! we got some too. not much though and it will start to melt already. i love the pic of the 3 pups in the snow. that is too funny that they went back to bed and you were the only one up! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I’m afraid this snow will last for quite some time, cold winds will blow down from the arctic they say.

      I think my dogs thought it was funny too🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Här har det också snöat:( Visst blev det ljust och vackert men jag hade helst sluppit:) Göran sitter och ser på skidor eller vad det nu är för sport;) Själv håller jag på att katalogisera mina dagliljor, det tar ett tag:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Ja nu är den här och den lär stanna. Men det blir ju bara ljusare om det finns ljus som lyser på den, annars märker man inte av något här i utkanten av världen🙂

      Kan tänka mig att du har en hel del att göra då🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. I like the photo of the light colored house with the horses in the pasture.
    I could be happy in a situation like that, not that I’m not happy now but….yeah, that looks nice with horses in the yard.
    And hopefully a dishwasher inside and a big walk-in shower in the bathroom and ……
    is that a mudroom/laundry area to the left?😀😀😀😀😀
    love the photo of the dogs.
    the last horse photo, cool.
    I WAS going to run up to the grocery store this morning but I’m procrastinating…I dread scraping the windows of the van.
    We have some snow, not that much but it’s supposed to rain later. Most likely freezing rain…
    guess I better go before then!
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I do like that place tool and I wouldn’t mind horses outside if I knew someone else took care of them🙂🙂🙂

      Perhaps it is🙂 They place the horses there and just pour water on them🙂🙂 Your guess is as good as mine🙂🙂

      We will have this snow for quite some time now they say so I hope they fix the roads good so it isn’t that slippery tomorrow when I drive to work.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. I’m with the dogs on the snow! Out for a minute, check it out, and then come in and go back to bed!

    That’s a lot of snow to me! Glad I don’t have to deal with it!

    • Hi Jim!
      The fun thing is that they like the snow when it is on the ground, but not while it is falling🙂🙂

      To much snow for me too! I had hoped for a cold but snow free winter this time.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Hi Christer, I sympathize with you about the early morning wake-up calls. The same happens here too, usually before the morning paper arrives. I always enjoy seeing the photos of those beautiful horses. Nova’s ears are amazing aren’t they? She looks like she is about to lift off and fly away!!! Enjoy a quiet day with your movies!

    • Hi Robin!
      Normally I wouldn’t mind but I was really tired this morning🙂🙂🙂

      I think Nova actually would lift and fly away if she really tried🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. Smart dogs, Christer! I’m starting to think that you may not be the alpha dog, after all. I agree, snow in photographs is beautiful; snow on the ground, is just plain hard work. I didn’t feel that way when I was a child but then, again, I wasn’t required to shovel the walks! Stay cozy and enjoy your DVDs. Come visit when you can.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      It might just have been a trick to get me out off the bed so they could have it for themselves🙂🙂

      I never really liked snow, I’m more of a tropical heat and sun guy🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

