Fog and freezing cold is not a good combination.

 

Fog and cold weather is not a good combination🙂 The roads this morning was anything but nice to drive on, black ice almost all the way to work. I always test break when I get out on the bigger road outside the village and I didn’t notice any difference when I did. The car just went on at the same speed as if I hadn’t braked🙂🙂 But I have to admit that it wasn’t boring driving to work today🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

 

I worked in the neighboring factory today and I had had an aching neck and head since I woke up, so when I had finished my job there I asked tha factory owner if I could go home a bit earlier today. They don’t expect me back to my normal workplace until late in the day, so they doesn’t plan for me to do anything there anyway.

 

 

 

 

 

Thankfully the roads were a bit better on my way home, but just a bit🙂 My dogs and I went out for a long walk and the cold air helped to stop my head ache (now I’ll use my heating pad on my neck). I must have slept with my head in a strange angle all night, that usually happens when three dogs wants to sleep in the bed  and they usually doesn’t care if there’s space enough for me🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

 

It is time to make a pot of tea and something to eat. There’s a fire in the stove and the heat is slowly spreading in my cottage. There’s nothing on tv so I think I’ll go to bed early and take a book with me🙂 or I might put on a dvd. I’ll decide what when the tea is ready🙂

 

 

 

 

Home sweet home🙂

 

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “Fog and freezing cold is not a good combination.

  1. Hoppas du blir bättre i nacken snart…. nackspärr är ett elände!!! Såg att saltbilen for förbi här förut… då är det riktigt illa, de har ju slutat salta häruppe annars! Fördelen med dimma är väl de vackra bilderna du fick till😎
    Ha´t himla gôrgôtt
    Nina

    • Tjänare Nina!
      Det är inte nackspärr än, det bara värker🙂

      De har gett upp vägen ned till 47:an här också, men nu såg jag att de faktiskt saltat den vägen också. Som sagt, då är det illa🙂🙂🙂

      Ja dimma är vackert, men jag tycker den kan hålla sig med att dyka upp till helgerna🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Att vakna med huvudvärk är inget vidare, värker det sedan ända ner i nacken är det ju ännu värre:( Här är det också emellanåt så att man vaknar i de mest underligaste ställningar, det blir ju gärna så när tre katter knôr sig och som du säger fullständigt struntar i om jag får plats:) Kan ju bara föreställa mig hur det är då med tre stora hundar:) Hoppas att det har gått över till i morgon. Här ligger dimman också tät på dagarna men det har varit ok på vägarna ändå. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Nä det finns ju bättre starter🙂🙂

      Ja våra djur vet hur de skall få plats i sängen🙂🙂🙂 Det är inte lätt att flytta 45 kilos hundar när de inte vill🙂🙂🙂

      Nu har det börjat regna på de redan hala vägarna, så kul🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Denise!
      No definitely not🙂 and now it rains on the already slippery roads. I guess it will be exiting driving to work tomorrow again🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! we had freezing ice here a while back and it was awful. it is not a good time to live on a mountain when that happens! where do the cats sleep? i guess you have a “den” going on when you sleep? it is pouring here today! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I actually was thinking about You when driving🙂 How difficult it must be to get up on that mountain when the roads are like this🙂🙂

      My cats usually sleeps downstairs. Now days one of them sleeps in the box the basket from You came in🙂🙂 The other one sleeps in a basket by the door🙂

      It just started to rain and that will make it even more interesting to drive tomorrow🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. The fog makes these photos look so mysterious. Yay Portal! That’s the way I envisioned it. I like the long winding dirt roads too. A hot sleeping pad usually does better than codeine for some reason but I take both when my neck hurts. The heating pad is also great for back aches. Careful as you drive!

    • Hi Z&M!
      Fog makes everuthing look more interesting and mysterios🙂 It just awful to drive when it comes. Now it rains so the roads will be even worse tomorrow🙂

      Yes heating pads makes miracles where it hurts, wouldn’t want to be without one!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!
      No blizzard even close to here and the roads were quite ok today. I hate driving when the roads are covered in black ice!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I got cold just looking at your foggy, icy photos. Definitely time for hot tea and a warm fire. Sounds like you need a bigger bed!!

    • Hi Robin!
      It wasn’t that bad actually but I’m glad I had those gloves🙂
      Today it’ll be cocoa and cheese sandwiches🙂

      he problem is that I can’t get a bigger bed up to the bed room🙂🙂 The one I have is rather big but it took over an hour to get it up the stairs🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Barbara!
      It wasn’t that bad actually but I sure was glad to have those new gloves🙂

      I got a bit surprised to find spider webs now, after all we’ve had down to 9F here a couple of times.

      Around 32 here today and it will stay like that for some time they say.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Please be careful! You have 5 hungry mouths to feed!🙂
    It’s windy and blowing snow here today. But I guess that’s Winter. At least there’s not deep snow.
    What are you reading? It’s been a while since I’ve read a REALLY good book. The last one was “Water for Elephants”. But haven’t found a good one since.
    In your last photo with Nova, is that Bertil in the road or am I imagining it?
    Stay safe and warm!🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Yes I am, I have no desire to die yet🙂🙂🙂

      It’s actually snowing here right now but it will all melt away already tomorrow.

      I’m reading several books now, for some reason I get tired of them after a while so I change books after my mood🙂🙂🙂

      It’s Teodor You can see in that photo, Bertil was locked in the house because he went in when we went out🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer, Yes i’m feeling better, but still coughing. We have really bad fogs here but not when it is cold for some reason. Our early morning fogs will delay school for 2-3 hours sometimes. I’ve heard of freezing fog but never experienced it yet. Maybe in Hew Hampshire someday.
    Drive carefully my friend.
    Grenville (with the drippy nose)

    • Hi Grenville!
      I’m glad You’re feeling better even though the coughing usually is the worst part of a cold.

      We rarely have fog when it’s freezing cold but it happens every now and again and it isn’t fun. If freezes to ice as soon as it hits anything and the roads get nasty to drive on. But it’s better to come really late to work than not at all🙂

      Take care!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

