Absolutely no energy at all :-)

 

We were supposed to get snow tonight and next week would be really cold. But every time I’ve checked the weather forecast it has changed slightly. Now it seems we won’t get any snow and it will stay over 0C (32F) big parts of the week, cold nights though. I don’t complain, it’s rather nice to have a winter this warm 🙂

 

 

 

 

This has been one of those days when I haven’t had much energy to do anything really. If I hadn’t had my dogs I probably would have napped all day 🙂 So I’ve mostly just been sitting in front of the tv watching skiing, reading a book had taken to much concentration 🙂 🙂 🙂 I’ve been longing for a chocolate bar but it’s just not worth it driving that far to the store to get one 🙂 🙂

 

Sometimes I just must try to see how far I can walk when I see spaces like this between pastures 🙂 I showed that I could walk around one of the pastures so I ended up to the old barn and sheds in the coming photographs.

 

 

 

Now I finally can notice that the days are getting longer. It’s 4:30 pm and not completely dark yet, so soon I’ll be able to take some photographs after work again. Finally it feels like life slowly starts again even though I know February normally is our coldest month. So there is still lot of time for winter to arrive I’m afraid. It’s time to do the laundry and then some tea I think.

 

 

 

We ran in to a couple of deers again this morning and Nova behaved so good 🙂 She just stood there and watch them jump away.

 

 

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “Absolutely no energy at all :-)

  1. Den första bilden var otroligt vacker, även om den såg väldigt typisk ut för en riktigt kall morgon/kväll!
    Jag är inte heller på humör idag, det är en massa “skit” just nu, bl.a. är det det här med husdräneringen. Det är ju inte direkt kul att se hela trädgården se ut som en leråker. Även om “grävaren” gjort allt han har kunnat för att inte förstöra, så måste han ju åka med maskinerna och gräva upp runt huset! :-
    Sen så har Gotland ställt in alla överviktsoperationer – och jag som skulle få en nu i jan/feb efter att ha väntat sen i våras. Nu hoppas jag verkligen att min remiss gått in till Karolinska i Stockholm innan stoppet kom så jag verkligen får den. Ska ringa i morgon och kolla, men jag är väldans orolig!:-( 😦 😦

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Det är något speciellt med sol upp- och nedgångar, kanske framförallt på vintern när även morgontrötta får se dem 🙂

      Grävare gör ju kaos av det mesta hur försiktiga de än är, men sådant går ju alltid att reparera efteråt trots allt. Kanske man till och med kan få nya idéer när man skall fixa i ordning senare?

      Jag hoppas verkligen att din operation blir av! Det måste kännas jobbigt att vara så nära och så kanske det inte blir av när man hoppas det. Jag håller tummarna för dig!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Det var en väldig skillnad på vädret i Varberg i år mot förra året då det var ett jäkla snöoväder och fortsätter det att vara så här milt blir ju i alla fall inte jag ledsen:) Vi har haft det enormt trevligt men du milde vad trött och slö jag är nu:) Många intryck, vin och lite sömn gör ju sitt;) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Nä jag kommer inte att gnälla om det fortsätter att hålla sig såpass här varmt 🙂 Fast det betyder väl att fästingarna ökar i antal kan jag tänka.

      Kan tänka mig att ni hade det trevligt i Varberg 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    It’s sunny out but the sun isn’t doing anything except lighting up the day. It’s 9 Fahrenheit up from 3. Considering how warm the winter has been so far, this is a punch of reality. Tomorrow it will be back up to above freezing again.

    Chocolate is always worth a drive to the grocery store. 🙂

    Does anyone live at that farm? So much of it seems to be missing it’s hard to believe that it would be usable.

    I made cole slaw this morning. I must be missing summer. It’s okay. It will go well with hot dogs and mashed potatoes. I’ll have a winter picnic lunch inside where it’s warm.

    Enjoy the day even if some of it has to be spent doing laundry. 🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      his winter is strange because the sun actually gave some heat already at christmas here and yesterday I actually could open up my jacket while walking! But I gues it helps that it already is much warmer than it usually is 🙂

      I just felt that a 20km drive was just to much today 🙂

      That farm has been empty fopr long periods but now a neighbor, the horse owner bought it so his daughter can live thete and they can have their horses there when the place is renovated. They have lots to do though 🙂 🙂

      That sounds like a perfect indoors picnic 🙂 To bad that I already have eaten all my hotdogs 🙂 🙂

      I didn’t have that much to wash today so it wasn’t that bad 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! nova has come so far in the time you have had her. any news on the dog you said might join you? this winter is such a disappointment for me. we have had 2 cold days and now we will get very warm again. i guess it is just going to be a warm winter. it sure helps with the heat bills though. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I’m glad we’ve come this far with Nova 🙂 She really wants to do the right thing but it is very hard sometimes 🙂 🙂

      I haven’t seen that dog since I wrote about him here last time and my neighbors haven’t seen him either. So I’m just waiting 🙂

      It is a strange winter. It’s rarely this warm here to be honest. It does help with the heat bills as You say 🙂 🙂 My last bill was only half of what it normally is this time of the year 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Nova is a very good girl. She understands the rules now, though there may be times it could be too much for her to bear!! Brutally cold last night and today, though sunny skies are causing snow blindness. I am fortunate that I have a source for chocolate just a short walk from my house! Otherwise, life would be difficult, lol!!! Lazy Sundays are pretty much the norm around here in the winter. Think I will put the kettle on for a cup of tea, too. Take care, stay cozy.

    • Hi Robin!
      She really is but as You say, it will be just to much sometimes 🙂
      The weather predictions change by the hour here now 🙂 🙂 Now we’ll have around 36F tomorrow, just hours ago they guessed that we should have around 29. But the rather cold temperatures are back late next week in the latest prediction 🙂 🙂 🙂

      If I at least had some milk, then I could make some cocoa 🙂

      Much the same here during winter, it’s always so dark that being lazy is the thing to do 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. The roof line on the out building looks like it’s got termites. The way it sags, it won’t be too long before the weight of snow takes it down. Is that what you’re waiting for? Nice farm photos today Christer. The cows look cold. Two more playoff games here today and I’m serving lots of Chili with cheese.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Thankfully we don’t have termites up here 🙂 It will most likely fall down but that’s non of my concernes since it is my neighbors old shed 🙂 I guess they will tear down both the old sheds this summer, I doubt they can be restored.

      Chilli with cheese is perfect on a day in front of the tv 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. good dog Nova!! Thats great news, she and you and the deer will be happy. We have finally got lots of snow,, and its bitter cold, Our winter has arrived, in fact we also are noticing the days are changing, how fast the time goes, enjoy your sleepy day,

    • Hi Laurie!
      Yes she is 🙂 Not only wew will be happy, so will also the neighbors that feeds the deers and the hunters too 🙂 🙂

      No snow yet and they keep changing the weather forecast all the time so I really can’t say if we will get it tomorrow or later or not at all 🙂 🙂 🙂 Rather warm too at the moment but they keep changing the forecast on that part too 🙂 🙂

      Soon I’ll be abler to walk around everywhere agin because now even I can notice a big change in the lenghth of the day 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. I have been following your blog and look forward to each day. This also has been a very lazy day for me. But I decided to make some Taco soup and invited my girlfriends over. No snow, but it is pretty cold. Not as bad as you have it. Right now 48degrees F. Good soup weather. You should keep a little stash of chocolate . Such as Candy Chocolate Kisses. I wonder if you can find them in your store?

    • Hi Donna and welcome to my blog 🙂

      I’m glad You like what I do here 🙂 I finally made myself a one portion apple pie but I didn’t have anything to have with it, but it worked great anyway 🙂

      It’s actually very warm here now 🙂 Normally it would be around 9F but so far it stays around 32F but I don’t complain 🙂 🙂

      The problem is that I never can stay away from chocolat if I have any at home 🙂 I have no self discipline at all 🙂 🙂 and yes we do have those here too 🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back 🙂
      Christer.

  9. Christer…I am sooo far behind! No snow where you are either? I have been reading a lot of blogs that are complaining that there still is no snow. But..as you say…there is LOTS of time left for Winter to arrive in a BIG way!
    Nova…smart dog! Its funny, but I don’t recall you saying much about her training other that she had to stay on a lease a lot at first…and that she bothered the guys, etc. And now…this! A perfectly behaved little girl! Amazing!
    Enjoy your tea..(we got a bit of rain this evening…:):)

    • Hi Mona!
      I’m behind in many blogs too now! The holiday season has sort of dragged us away from the computer I think and to be honest that’s a good thing 🙂 🙂

      You won’t hear any complaints from me when it comes to the lack of snow 🙂 I wouldn’t mind if it would get really cold but without the snow. Then the ground will freeze deep down and kill a lot of ticks and thet would be great 🙂

      Nova is smart and she really wants to learn how I wantb things to work. But I haven’t done much to be honest, as soon as she does things right I she get lots of prais, if things doesn’t work as I like it I rarely say anything just keep on walking. She’ll get it right next time instead. But I haven’t used especially many treats to be honest, it works good anyway 🙂

      She still wants to bite Hector in his legs and when she does I use my angry voice and she really doesn’t want to hear that 🙂 So she’s slowly getting better on that part too 🙂

      Have a great day and I hope You’ll get as much rain as You like and need!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

