It hasn’t been raining, blowing or snowing today :-)

It has been such a nice day, a bit cold, sunshine and no wind until late in the afternoon. Something we’re not spoiled with up here during winter. I’ve had a fire burning in the stove all day, because it was rather cold in my little cottage after tonight’s storm. Nothing protects my cottage when the arctic winds from north comes and they do make it feel nasty cold here even if it isn’t🙂

I’m letting Nova walk without a leash longer and longer times now and I’ve even done that when I come home after work when it is completely dark outside and it works great🙂 I’m not worried that she would do anything in the dark because she is a bit afraid of the dark, so she always stays close to Hector🙂 and I do keep my eyes on her during the day because she is a bit to interested of anything that moves🙂🙂 But so far everything works just fine.

A hole in the ground is always intriguing🙂 What animal lives here? A water vole or a mink perhaps?

Yule is official over in my home now🙂 Today I took off the lights and decorations from my little tree and placed the tree in my cold cellar. New twigs were growing on it and that’s to early🙂 But the cold cellar will help it to slow down again. But I will keep the lights in the lilacs until the evenings aren’t that dark any longer. I guess I’ll keep them until late february or early March. Before I know it we’ll have light almost all day and night here🙂

It’s time to make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches. Nothing much on tv tonight except for the last? episode this season of Midsomer Murders. So I guess that I’ll watch a movie until that program starts. I’m glad I did buy that dvd player🙂

Bertil usually greets us when we're coming close to home those few times he doesn't follow us on our walks.

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “It hasn’t been raining, blowing or snowing today :-)

  1. great photos today as always, its always nice to not have to use a leash isn’t it.
    The days are flying by and will you put the tree outside come spring?
    When you said the last episode of midsomer is it coming to the end, the series I mean?
    We watch it here in Canada but we are so far behind, we get some epeisoeds on public television and then the library has dvd’s.We really enjoy that series but in the last episodes he does talk of retiring .I wondered if his helper,ben Jones would take over,

    • Hi Laurie!
      Yes it is nice to let her run free for a while. I hope she can do that always later on🙂

      I’m meaning the last episode for the season, this series is so popular that they will continue to make it. We get to see it as soon as they can here. I’m not sure how much I should tell You about Barnaby and his retirement🙂 You’ll have to ask if You want me to explain how things work out🙂🙂🙂

      I’m not sure where to place that little tree so I’ll plant it in a bigger pot, water and fertilize it well and keep it this way for yet another year I think. Sooner or later it will be planted in the garden though🙂 I have lots of places to put it but since I have a great neighbor I really don’t want to detroy the view from his windows. So I need some time more to find a good place for it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!
      Nova loves the cats, especially Teodor. But I think Bertil loves her more than Teo does🙂 He often sleeps by her side, but she rather plays with Teo🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Wonderful photos of your family! Bertil and Nova seem to be good friends now! I love how they interact with each other. Great news that your girl is off leash so much. She must feel very proud of herself!!! Still snowing here, we must have about 18 inches total; Going down to 2 degrees F tonite. Gotta get my woolies on! I am pouring a hot beverage as soon as I sign out! Take care!

    • Hi Robin!
      She works great with the cats but she is tough while playing with them🙂 She prefers to play with Teo because he can be just as tough to her🙂

      I don’t know if she’s proud, but she shows how happy she gets when I let her off the leash in a new place🙂

      NO snow here and temperatures are dropping. But we’re not even close to how low they are over at Yours!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. So nice to see the cat gets along with the dogs. Yes, Yule or Christmas is over here too. Seems like the year went very quickly. That’s a great shot of the moon you posted today. I’m watching the football playoff games this weekend although the first game which is on now is one that either team can win is OK by me. Have a great weekend.

    • Hi Z&M!
      Yes they do come along very well. The only ones that can get angry at each other are the cats, Bertil and Teodor and that only lasts a couple of minutes.

      No kind of footbaal is played here during winter, It’s icehockey, bandy and Handball here, well and all kinds of skiing naturally🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!
      So much nicer to see them greeting each other than attacking each other🙂 I know people that had it that way🙂🙂🙂
      have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

