Have a good end of this year and a good new one!

Today You'll be seing a mix of photographs from yesterdays and todays walks.

 

So this is the last day of this year. It started out quite fantastic with -8C (18F) and sunshine. The wings on the wind power planst stood absolutely still and not a sound besides birds chatter could be heard. But clouds are now slowly covering the sky and it will become warmer again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nothing much will happen here today, fireworks are forbidden in areas with cattle walking on the fields a farmer informed me a couple of years ago, not because I was going to have any but he had heard my neighbor should. For some reason he thought it would be better to talk with me than my neighbor πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

 

 

It does more look like a dinosaure eating from the ground now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The storms do re decorate when they come πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

Soon there’s cross country skiing on tv andΒ I think I’ll watch that. It’s sad really, one think that if one buys a new tv the programs should be better too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have a good end of this year and a good new year as we say here in Sweden!

24 thoughts on “Have a good end of this year and a good new one!

  1. Happy New Year’s, Christer. Loved today’s pictures (and yesterday’s history lesson post!!!). I always feel like I’m stepping into a magical kingdom when I visit your blog. Your comment about new t.v.s versus old tv programming made me laugh! πŸ™‚

    Wishing you all the best for 2012.

    • Hi Valerie!
      Some places is just like that around here, magical kingdoms πŸ™‚ One just has to know the pass word to get in πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I really wish better programs came with a better tv πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I wish You and Your family the same!
      Christer.

  2. beautiful frosty photos this morning.It shocks me as to how much snow you have, where has winter gone, we have enough snow for sking, I thought for sure you would also.
    Enjoy your last day of 2011, its been a pleasure meeting you and reading your daily adventures ,Happy New Year to you and your family,

    • Hi Laurie!
      It isn’t that unusual that we have no snow this time og year. The gulf stream usually gives us a much milder climate than we would have without it. But snow will come and most probably in late January/ early february. If we’re unlucky it stays until early may.

      I love it when all You ftom the other side of the ocean comes to visit my blog πŸ™‚

      Have a good new year!
      Christer.

  3. Happy New Year, Christer!

    Very lovely photos today. I can’t pick a favorite. It looks like you walked far yesterday and today. I don’t recall some of those houses being photographed quite so close up.

    Sorry, it still looks like a dead crow with its toes turned skyward. πŸ™‚ I don’t see the dinosaur part. And I don’t recall seeing a photo of the ugly green thing on the garage door. πŸ™‚

    I agree about TV. It’s so disappointing to know that 95% of the 500+ channels that my cable service offers have programming that I will never, ever watch. Not even once. Over here cable customers have to pick packages. Sometimes you have to pick a package that has more crap than you want just to get the two or three stations that you always watch. We should be able to pick our favorites from the offerings and just pay for those and then have an option to add channels if we want more. But that would be too logical and probably not profitable for the cable company either which is more important. πŸ™‚ The availability of things like Netflix and Amazon’s live streaming video and film library might change some of that. We’ll see.

    31 Fahrenheit and drizzling rain over here. Fun. I don’t have to go out so I won’t. πŸ™‚
    Enjoy the day and New Year’s Eve.

    • Hi Caryn!
      It was just a normal day of walking πŸ™‚ But I do try to take my photographs from different angles and distances sinc I usually photograph much the same thing every day πŸ™‚ I would get bored to death otherwise πŸ™‚ :-):-)

      It’s mostly the head of the dinosaur. The beak of the chicken has become much bigger so it looks like something gracing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It is the same over here when it comes to cable but they have changed it somewhat. Now we can pick some of our favorites , skip some channels and then it is those obligatory ones. No big difference but still people feel like they have more power over what they can choose πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Cold and nice all day and the sun came back for a while. But I could feel a slight breeze now so warmer wether is on its way.

      Have a good new year!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! i love the photo of theodor lying on his side. he looks like a ball of fur! happy new year to you and the gang! maybe we will get some snow next year! joyce

  5. Happy New Year!!!!!
    Love the kitty photos.
    Is everyones house red?
    I stuffed myself on all the junk I have around the house today.
    I wanted to get rid of it before tomorrow.
    New Year, New life sort of thing.
    Kinda stupid now that I REALLY think about it.
    It’s like charging more on a credt card before paying it off.
    Hopefully I will be smarter in the NEW YEAR! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    but probably just as tired….I have to work first thing in the morning….by myself.
    Oh well! HAPPY HAPPY NEW YEAR!
    πŸ˜€ – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I thought You would like those πŸ™‚

      Not all houses but a wast majority of the houses in the countryside are red, especially here in the southern parts of Sweden. We do love our red houses πŸ™‚

      I’ve never really cared about a new year coming, for me it’s just another day.
      Thankfully I still have one week of vacation before I have to go back to work πŸ™‚

      Have a good new year!
      Christer.

  6. HAPPY NEW YEAR my friend. You have been a joy to know! I wish you all good things that life has to offer in 2012.
    Your photo’s are just wonderful!
    Mona

Leave a Reply

