And even more came last night.

I went out during a break and took some photographs with my mobile phone camera.

 

Even more snow came last night and now we have around 1dm (4 inches) of it. I guess we’ll have snow here until the weekend when rain and warm strong winds will come again. But I do get a bit confused when looking at the weather forecast these coming 48 hours. If I look hour by hour it will be over freezing point all night but if I look on the day to day prediction it shows we’ll have temperatures below freezing point???ย  I guess they guess as much as anyone else ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

The roads were pretty nasty on my way home today, the sun had shined all day and when it went down all that had melted during the day froze again. It took me twice as long to get home than it normally does. Butย I started the day, for the first time in 25 years, ย to sleep to long ๐Ÿ™‚ I had forgotten to turn on the alarm on the clock and woke up when Nove rather unpatiently jumped up on me licking me in my face ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

But I didn’tย stress at all, I mean if I’m going to be late anyway why stress to work? But I think it was the first time in half a year I didn’t read the newspaper before going to work. When I finally got on my way they had scarped all roads and I was almost alone so I didn’t arrive that late after all ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

I also managed to take some photographs when I came home. The camera decided how long the shutter should stay open and some of them turned out quite well.

 

 

Otherwise the day was quite ok, but people lokmed strangley at me when I came out from the toilett. I thought since I was going to sit there for a while why not look at something on the internet on my phone. So I started to look at “Damn You Autocorrect“. Today it was so funny that I started to laugh out loud ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ย I do wonder what they were thinking I was doing in there ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

It is time for a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches. The fire is burning in the stove, my cats and dogs are sleeping and soon it’ll start to snow again, or rain depending on what weather forecats I’m looking at ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Christmas Eve Banquet by Carl Larsson.

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “And even more came last night.

    • Hi Joyce!
      This is the first time I’ve seen this painting and I do like it too.

      I wish You got this snow instead of us ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!
      I don’t think so, the weather forecasts predict warmer weather next week. But then again, I don’t trust them any longer so it might be coled ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
      I drive very slowly now ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Christer, our little dog Gwennie woke us up this morning, thankfully!! Beautiful snow photos, even though it’s not that great to have snow. Well the first snows are always pretty, but after a few days…ugh! I think perhaps you shouldn’t look at funny web sites whilst in the loo at work…people will think strange things about you!! LOL!! Love love love this Carl Laarson painting. Oh to be able to draw and paint like that!! Be safe on the roads!!

    • Hi Robin!
      We were both saved by ouยดr dogs ๐Ÿ™‚

      Snow is always beautiful on photographs though ๐Ÿ™‚ but it stays just as white all the time here in the village.

      Carl Larsson really new how to make a painting beautiful!
      Well I have ton do something while sitting there and I rather laugh than look at news on the phone ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. My Dad used to call the toilet area “the Library” because he had magazines and newspapers he would read while sitting on the throne. That first photo is such a nice pine tree you should decorate it for Christmas. Is it on your property? I’m never late for work because Zoey needs her cookies by 6AM and will cuddle first, bite my cheek, and if I ignore her she jumps on me with all fours. Sometimes I wish she was close enough to whap. But no, I always give in and once up and I feed her, my taste for coffee gets going and I can’t go back to bed then. This has been going on for over a year, even on holidays.

    • Hi Z&M!
      It’s actually fashion to decorate the bathrooms with a book case and some books now days. Well mine is to small for that but I can always use my phone or have a couple of magazines in there ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      That beautiful spruce is just beside the factory where I work, but on the back side so no one would see if they put lights in it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I normally wake up before my alarm starts but I guess I was really tired yesterday morning ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Oj, vad snรถ ni fรฅtt! Hรคr blev det inget mer รคn nรฅgra fรฅ flingor i luften, vilket kรคnns skรถnt fรถr i morgon ska jag till Klintehamn och vรฅrdcentralen. Ska bara in och kolla blodtrycket, men รคr det halkigt sรฅ lรคr det vรคl stiga pรฅ vรคgen dit! *fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jag kan ju sรคga att det รคr ionte roligt att kรถra i det hรคr! Speciellt inte nu eftersom snรถn smallt pรฅ vรคgarna idag nรคr solek sken. Det tog dubbelst sรฅ lรฅng tid att ta sig hem efter jobbet.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,

    Lovely snow photos. Glad it is your snow and not mine. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The entry way looks even more inviting with more snow. Is the lantern on the steps electric? I like that and maybe would like to copy it somehow.

    It’s raining here. Not too cold, around 57F but it is going to drop into the 30’s later in the week. We will be in the winter temps. Bleh.

    That plum tree will probably be okay. It only put out those two shoots from the main trunk. The rest of the leaf buds still seem to be dormant.

    Enjoy the day and I hope the weather man that says it will be above freezing has the correct guess. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Caryn!
      I bet You are ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I would say the same if it was You that gotten all this snow ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      No it is a candle in that lantern. One of thoose that can burn for up to three days. It burns so slowly the lantern doesn’t even get warm ๐Ÿ™‚
      It will get warmer here already by the weekend but I don’t trust the weather men any longer, they guess very bporly now days ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Fabulous photo of the moon! I so wish I had a camera that would produce such a nice picture. I learned about Damn U Autocorrect from 16 y/o son. Some funny stuff there. Try peopleofwalmart.com when you have time to kill.

    We had our first flakes here TODAY! I didn’t actually SEE any, but Phillip was home sick, and he did! The ground is still very warm so everything melted. It will probably be another month or so before we a blanket of white.

    Stay warm!
    Chris………..

    • Hi Chris!
      I got surprised over how easy it was to get such a good photograph of the moon when I bought this camera. It’s easy as long as one can change the ISO on it, otherwise it’s impossible.

      One can’t be prude if reading the things on Damn You Autocorrect ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ One day it was so fun I laughed that much so my nose started to bleed ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      It looks as this snow will melt away already by this weekend.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Reading (or checking out the Internet) while in the potty is a guy thing.
    Do you have any women at your place of work?
    At my job. women are in and out of the bathroom within a few minutes while it seems like the men take naps in there.
    Yep, it must be a guy thing.
    If we heard laughing, we would look at that person strange too…unless it’s the young vet. He’s constantly walking around talking to himself, so much so that we just ignore it now.
    Love the night photos of your drive home. Is it a village or just the neighbors houses.
    Your front stoop with the light looks so inviting. Such a nice greeting.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I guess it is ๐Ÿ™‚ But still, the latest in home decorating is actually to put a book case in the bathroom filled with books. Thankfully mine is to small so if I put a book case in there I wouldn’t be able to get in myself ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      We have three women in the factory part and two in the offices.

      That young vet is never bored anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I say that I talk to my dogs ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      The photographs comes from this village and the two closest homes here ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Oh yes Christer, I do love your snow photos and maybe it’s because Grenville and I are not having to drive through it to get to a job (retirement is nice for that). The snow in the fields are my favorite, but then that lantern on the snow-covered steps is so wonderful too. It would make for a lovely card. By the way, my greetings will be sent late this year ๐Ÿ˜ฆ as I am still waiting for my photo reprints to arrive – guess I should have started earlier than Dec! Stay safe when driving around cause folks can get crazy on the roads.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      The roads were awful today, especially now when I drove home from work! It took me twice as long to get home as it normally does.

      Iยดll mail You because like always I have in some way deleted all adresses I had in the computer ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t know how I do that?!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. hi christer! i don’t know where your email button is on here anymore. i just wanted to let you know i mailed a box to you today and they said it will take 7-12 days to reach you. so keep your eyes open for it! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’ll keep my eyes open ๐Ÿ™‚

      I don’t know how to place a mail button on this place ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll see if it is possible and how to do it if it is.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!
      Thank You ๐Ÿ™‚
      I really should get me a tripod because it is so hard to keep the camera steady enough when photographing in the dark ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

