I’m not sure what it was I bought :-)

I was thinking on not going to the grocery store in Gudhem like I always do on my way home after work on friday’s and go there tomorrow instead, but since we’ll have a new storm and rain here tomorrow I changed my mind. The reason I didn’t want to go there today was that I was going to the big Supermarket in Skara and to come to the grocery store after that I have to pass very close to my home and that always feels boring. You might wonder why I didn’t buy my groceries at the super market? well I want to support the local businesses we have here because not all can go to the bigger places far away.

The reason I wanted to go to the big super market was that I wanted to buy more fire logs, for the first time ever buy some yule lights to have in my garden and to buy the last film in the Harry Potter series. I love Sci fi and fantasy and have all the rest of the Potter movies. If I only forget the books while watching the film I usually think they are ok. But if I can’t forget the book I usually think the films are lousy🙂🙂🙂

The first place one pass in there is the music and film  department and I looked if I could find Kate Bush latest cd but couldn’t find it, so then I looked after the Potter movie. but couldn’t find that either? Strange! it is a very popular film and newly released so they should have it. But I found two other movies instead, The Sorcerer’s apprentice (wich got bad reviews but people seemed to like it and X-men first class. Walking away from that department I suddenly see that they have a big display of the Potter movie just behind where it should be🙂🙂 So I bought that one too. Now I have something to watch tomorrow when the weather gets bad🙂

I found the fire logs where they always are and then I walked to the lights department. To be honest I’m not quite sure what I bought. There was a notice in front of the lights that said it was a net with LED*s, the package says it is a light chain but the photograph on the package shows something that looks like a cord with lots of lights hanging down like it was dripping light if You understand what I mean🙂🙂🙂 So it will be a surprise to see what kind I really have bought🙂🙂 I also bought a timer so I don’t have to bother about turning the thing on and off.

It was fairly warm outside when I went in to the super market but freezing cold when I went out twenty minutes later! The ground had a thin layer of ice and it was quite slippery. It is actually so cold outside now that I’m thinking on turning on the radiators tonight. But with the storm warmer air will come in they say so I’m not sure. I think I’ll wait till tomorrow morning instead.

These two photographs are since last spring.

It is time to make a pot of tea, I bought a new kind at the super market today because they have only one kind at the grocery store. I got lots of fruit they can’t sell because of spots in the skin or bananas for instance that gotten to brown. I love really brown bananas :-) I’ll also make a sandwich or two🙂

This has absolutely nothing to do with Yule but trolls have a big importance in our folk-lore and I just love this painting🙂

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I’m not sure what it was I bought :-)

  1. Ikväll går det en Potter-film på TV1000 kl 20.00 och den spelar jag in för vi ska titta på På Spåret! Har bara sett 1,5 Potter-film tidigare men gillade det jag såg, så den ska sparas till nån kulen kväll. Just nu håller vi på med att “dekorera” lite inne på den färdiga delen av kontoret. Vi har hängt upp lite tavlor så det ser mera “hemlikt ut”.
    I morgon ska vi upp tidigt för att ta oss ett antal mil till en stor gårdsauktion. Kanske kommer vi hem med något riktigt kul som en minigrävare (vill jag ha) eller en pickup eller tillbehör till traktorn (vill Rolle ha), fast det finns antagligen mindre kostsamma saker också. Vi brukar inte åka på auktioner för folk blir som galna och betalar hur mycket som helst för skit!

    TREVLIG HELG

    Förresten – gillade bilden på din adventssjärna av den gamla modellen!

    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Jag måste erkänna att jag oftast inte gillar Potter filmerna eftersom de ändrar i historien så att det inte blir logiskt. Vilket gör att nästa film alltsåp måste ändra ännu mera från grundhistorien aå att inget stämmer efter ett tag. Men om man glömmer böckerna är de hyfsat bra filmer trots allt.

      Gårdsauktioner som är så kul🙂 Det är sällan de har det här tyvärr. Men jag gillar alla sorters auktionerr om jag skall vara ärlig🙂 En liten grävare hade varit roligt att ha🙂🙂

      Ha det gott och lycka till på auktionen🙂
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! we had frost and fog this morning. i can’t wait to see your lights. it is going to be warm here again this weekend. i have radiators and i have not turned them on yet though my house is 52 degrees right now. if i turn them on and the temps go up to 60 this weekend, my house will be roasting! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I can honestly not wait to see them myself since I have no idea what kind I bought🙂🙂🙂 But it’s no use putting anything up until this coming storm has passed.

      I don’t start my radioators until we get frost during the day as well as at night, the stove in the kitchen keeps my cottage warm enough. So I can understand why You don’t star Yours yet. But it will get colder here now so I might have to star at least one of them tghis weekend.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. So how did you fair with the Chimney inspection? I don’t remember you saying much about it. But you are buying logs so that’s a good sign. It’s getting chilly here in Florida. We opened all the boxes with sweaters and sweat shirts in it and had them cleaned which is a yearly ritual. I really love sweaters so I wear them often as the kids always buy one for me for Christmas. I have about 25 and I don’t think there are 25 cold days here each year but somehow I manage to wear them all. I’d be sleeping in them if I lived where you live. Have a great weekend.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I think You missed that post. Change ofd plans because the sweeper that would inspect the chimney got sick, so he’s coming here December 20 instead.

      I love sweaters too, especially those made in the old norwegian tradition in thick wool. Warm and nice and just the look I like🙂 But I tend to wear them down🙂 so I don’t have that many🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Det är lustigt vad smaken är olika, är det någonting som jag verkligen avskyr är det övermogna bananer;) Förr, innan LCHF köpte jag oftast lite halvgröna bananer de är godast:)
    Jag/vi handlar mer eller mindre all vår mat och lite till i Almö Livs som är vår “närbutik” det är också för att vi ill gynna vår lokala affär, samtidigt är det en så himla bra affär så vi hade nog valt den ändå;) Ha en trevlig helg/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!🙂 Jag vet inget godare än övermogna bananer🙂 :-)De halvgröna kan jag bara inte med alls🙂🙂 Tur att smaken är så olika trots allt!

      Jag hade nog också handlat i Gudhem ändå, den är bra och hyfsat billig dessutom. Plus att ägarna är hur trevliga som helst🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    I like your troll. He doesn’t look very fierce, though. He looks like he is going to market.🙂

    I hope whatever it is that you bought looks pretty wherever it is that you can put it. That’s pretty clear, isn’t it?🙂

    It was warmish and sunny here. Rocky and I went for a walk by the lake and I was very comfortable in lightweight jeans and a light sweater. It’s very strange weather. The forsythia are blooming and I had a yellow jacket on my front porch. I caught it in a glass and tried to shoo it out the door but it didn’t want to leave. When I looked closer I saw that it was drinking the remains of what had been in the glass so I left the glass outside on the lawn and collected it this morning. Oh, and there was nothing in the squirrel trap so the squirrel removal man took it away for good. I hope that is the last of the little spawns for quite some time.

    Enjoy the day and get settled in with your movies for the bad weather tomorrow.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      They seldom look especially fierce the trolls he painted🙂

      It is very clear and I hope the same🙂🙂 But the winds have started to blow rather hard and it rains so I won’t put it up yet so I can see what it was I bought🙂🙂

      I had to go out in to this weather to get some fire logs but none of my dogs wanted to follow me🙂🙂
      I’m holding my thumbs that the squirrels are gone now!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. I am a very strong Harry Potter fan, the books , i have each one and on audio now vision worsened, the movies and I even have a couple of the books on my mp3 player. I love sci fi fantsy and I think you will have a great weekend of viewing, the Xmen is a good one also.We too support our small grocery, very importatnat i think too.
    The photos are beautiful, the such beautiful birds.

    • Hi Laurie!
      I have re read those books so many times now that I know them by heart🙂🙂
      I started to read them when the fourth book came, I had heard about children reading some kind of book and all! children did so I just had to find out why. After reading the first book I bought the three after that within a week🙂 I had very strange dreams for quite a while after that🙂🙂🙂

      I’ve heard that the X-men movie is very good and I’ve just finished looking at the Apprentice movie. I really liked it and all caracters except for the one playing the apprentice🙂🙂 I think they should have found another actor for that part.

      Yes it is veryb important to support the local businesses and in the long run probably cheaper as well🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. sounds like you bought lights that look like icicles when hung from the edge of the roof?
    i’m going backwards through your posts, trying to catch up.
    cool troll.
    I only missed your blog and maybe five others while I took my short break from the Internet…..hmmm, I need to think about THAT! Ha!😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      No actually that’s the only thing I’m sure I haven’t bought🙂🙂🙂 They had those too but since I’m going to have it in a tree I didn’t want that. This I think is supposed to look like drops instead if it is that kind I brought home with me🙂🙂

      I do love his trolls🙂

      But I think it is a good thing to take a break from the internet every now and again!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Hi Christer! I am so pleased that you liked my Nativity set. It only took me 57 years to find it!🙂 Maybe you’ll find one sooner. I am glad I found this one. I wanted smaller but now that I have it it’s fine. It was not at all expensive since I found it on ebay.
    When the sun is not out where you are..it is really very spooky looking and you wouldn’t catch me watching anything with trolls in it. I have never read the Harry Potter books but many in my family have and are totally hooked on it.
    I read all of the Trilogy with Bilbo Baggins…and read them over and over again. A wonderful escape. I probably would like the Harry Potter books but just haven’t done it yet. My son has them all but won’t let me borrow them because he like to reread them over and over. Being like that myself…I totally understand..but I many just have to go over and snatch him bald headed and take them!!! 🙂
    The wind is still blowing…and it has a real chill to it. My hands were numb when we were out today.
    Have a great Sunday, Christer!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      That is a very beautiful nativity set! The one we had looked much the same but was much smaller. I have problems finding one here though, perhaps because it is seen as a catholoc thing mostly? We have them in our churches but not so many in our homes. I’ve seen some in the stores but they have been made in plastic and in low quality. I do hope I’ll find one faster though, I’m not sure I’ll live until I’m 104🙂🙂🙂

      I do think You would love the Potter series🙂 I think that You like us who loves those books have a vivid imagination and You can sort of walk in to the story if You understand how I mean. I’m there in that world when I read the books🙂 So just grab the books from Your son when he doesn’t look that way🙂🙂🙂

      The wind calmed down yesterday for an hour or so but now its back. But it comes from west so it’s rather calm in my garden again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

