It is impossible to sneak around wearing rubber boots.

 

I had hoped for much the same weather this morning as we had yesterday morning so I got a bit disappointed when I saw that the fog was rather thin and that it was a bit to warm to get that spectacular rime we sometimes get om everything out there. We still had frost though so I did get some photographs of it that I liked.

 

 

 

The Forbidden forest.

 

 

We walked down to the creek like we usually do on a Saturday morning, once again I had hoped to see wild hogs and perhaps a moose or two but it’s really impossible to sneak around quietly when wearing rubber boots🙂🙂🙂 So I only saw fresh foot prints that the hogs had left. The only time a wild hog is dangerous is if one comes between a sow and her piglets or if one runs in to a wounded one. Otherwise they usually run away long before we even are close to them.

 

 

 

 

 

The bird feeders are popular amongst the birds here in the village, especially since I bought a set with tallow balls, a tallow ball feeder and half a coconut filled with tallow as well. But so far its the local birds that comes to it, it is still to warm and plenty of food out in the forest for those birds to even think of checking out this place. But it is a bit funny, every time I bring my camera it is as though they could feel I’m looking at them even if I stand behind a window and big pot plants :-)Every bird flies away within a second🙂🙂

 

 

To many deers hanging around this morning so I couldn't relax for a second while Nova ran around free from the leash, but she behaved perfectly🙂

 

 

It will be a slow and nice day today, they say that the sun might break through the clouds just around now and I wouldn’t mind. It would be nice to get some sunshine at least a short while when I’m at home. Otherwise I think I’ll read a book or look at a dvd today.

 

 

Trumpet swans moving south.

 

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “It is impossible to sneak around wearing rubber boots.

  1. Love today’s photos…my favorites…entrance to The Forbidden Forest, the golden-orange leaves covered in frost, and the frost-covered plant/flower…is that a spider web woven amongst the heads? So cool!

    Wishing you a lovely Saturday!

    • Hi Valerie!
      I think my favorite is the top one, it is perhaps the only one I really like🙂

      Yes that’s spider web. I thought they all had died because we have had several nights with frost but they are tougher than one might think🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Vi gör faktiskt våra fåglar lata och feta genom att mata dem så mycket som vi gör🙂 Men jag ser ju hellre att de dör mätta och glada än svälter ihjäl🙂🙂 Men visst finns det gott om mat där ute än!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,

    I’m so glad Nova behaved. She looks so happy when she is running loose but you do have to keep a sharp eye on her so you can distract her before she gets too interested in something.🙂

    I like the frosted leaves and the frosted angelica (?) head with the spider web.

    A little cool here this morning. No frost and very sunny. I would say it was about normal for this time of year.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I didn’t leave her out of sight for a second🙂 All the time telling her what a good girl she is🙂🙂

      Yes it is the angelica🙂 I thionk I only like the first photograph today but still I love that color on the apple leafs in that photograph🙂
      It is still warmer than normal here🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!
      There were lots of spider webs out there this morning but this was the best one🙂

      Wild hogs are usually quite shy here, but injure, corner them or come between a sow and her piglets and life can become difficult🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! i love the photo of that spider web! and the pic of nova looking so alert. good girl nova for being so well behaved off leash! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I liked that web best of all I could find out there. I was a bit surprised to see that many though, they are quite tough little animals🙂

      Nova was a bit to alert to be honest🙂 But everything worked out fine!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Here I am late again to your blog. These days it is hard to make it to the computer early enough to catch you! Anyway, your photos are quite mysterious and haunting. The Forbidden Forest especially. It is great to hear Nova is doing so well off-leash! Maybe that wears her out a bit, so she isn’t quite so restless at home. So many deer in the photo, I wonder what they are planning??!! Hope you have a great book to read!

    • Hi Robin!
      I do like this weather as long as I don’t have to drive in it🙂🙂

      I’m afraid that nothing will wear Nova off🙂🙂 She has so much energy that this isn’t noticable🙂🙂

      We finally have lots of deers again. When I moved here we had lots of them and lots of moose as well. But something happened and they almost disappeared. Now I’m hoping for a grand comback for the moose as well🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Den näst sista bilden blev nästan en ren chock när den kom efter alla murriga, så färgglad var den – verkligen härlig!
    Vi har också haftr en massa frost, men nyss när jag var ute med Santos så var det riktigt behagligt igen. Milt och skönt och alldeles vindstilla. Så idag ska vi klämma in en skogs- eller strandprommis mellan alla bilracen. Det första börjar redan om emn timme så efter den far vi iväg någonstans. Förmodligen ner till havet, det gäller ju att passa på när det inte blåser!

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Visst hajar man till när all den färgen träffar ögat🙂🙂

      Jag har egentligen inget emot frost och kyla så länge det bara inte snöar🙂 Är det dessutom vindstilla kan det vara otroligt skönt ute🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. I love the photos of Nova most.
    To see her happy and carefree after knowing what a horrible beginning she had before she was rescued.😀 :D:😀😀😀

Leave a Reply

