Cold and foggy.

 

I managed to take some photographs today before it became to dark.

 

I couldn’t find the bull when we walked by the pasture today but my guess is that he’ll be there soon again if he still is in the area πŸ™‚ The day started with frost and fog and it ends in the same way. The fever I had yesterday went up really high and I was freezing all night, this morning it was gone again πŸ™‚ I won’t be surprised if it runs up high again tonight, it usually does πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

I wish I had all the time in the world just going around taking photographs days like this. Fog and frost does help to make anything look beautiful and the way to work is beautiful even without them helping. So is the road to the grocery store up on the mountain but there’s never any time to do things like that on a working day and I tend to avoid car driving on weekends. Even if I did get out on the weekends there still is no place to stop the car.

The three deers are barely visible.

 

 

 

Most of the roads I drive on are rather small and have no parking places and there are usually too much traffic to just stop by the side of the road. On the mountain it goes up and down and the road always make a turn so if I stopped there no one would see the car until it was too late. There are parking placesΒ by the high way but none even close to the most beautiful places, so then I had to walk on the road and that’s nothing I even consider doing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

 

It was almost totally dark when I took this photograph. I adjusted the camera so it would decide for how long the shutter should stay open and it was open for over three seconds πŸ™‚ It wasn't easy to keep tha camera still for that longe period of time, I pressed the camera as steady as I could towards the wall on my neighbors wood shed πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

Harness racing is big here in SkaraborgΒ and I passΒ loads of horses every day, one of the places is a big stud farm as well. Every summer I pass a pasture where they have pregnant mares and one morning I saw a foal being born πŸ™‚ Few things can beat that an early summer morning πŸ™‚

 

The coming photographs were taken earlier this week.

 

 

 

There’s a fire burning in the stove and IΒ started a radiator this morning becauseΒ it was cold in the cottage already before I went to work. We’ll have a couple of rather cold days now and I’m hoping for fog and frost tomorrow morning πŸ™‚ Now its time for some tea and a couple of sandwiches πŸ™‚

 

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Cold and foggy.

  1. Hi Christer,

    I’m with Cindi. The last photo is my favorite. Shaggy Pony!

    On Tuesday, I saw an immature Bald Eagle sitting in a tree between the local hotel and the interstate highway. We never see Bald Eagles around my suburban neighborhood but there it was. I could not pull off the road and take its picture because it was the highway. Besides, I didn’t have my camera which wouldn’t have taken a good picture of it anyway because it doesn’t have a big telephoto lens.
    All that is by way of agreeing with you that the best photos are often the ones that got away. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      We have lots of eagles here they say but I have only seen one and that one I almost hit with my car πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I think they make the surroundings especially beautiful in places where it is impossible to take photogras on purpouse πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I hope you are saving these photos for an album of sorts. You outdid yourself today. The horse photo is amazing as are the others and the peacefull settting of your cottage in the fog is brilliant. I see the portal is open. Here comes winter.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I always delete all photographs as soon as I have put them here in my blog πŸ™‚ I think I have saved around 20 in total of all I’ve taken πŸ™‚

      Yes the portal is open and just waits for winter πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Wow..it does look COLD! Gorgeous photo’s. It’s nearly like being right there. No Bertil? No Teodor? 😦
    Bertil is usually right there with you.
    Rained all day long here…wonderful. Would you believe finding a slotted spoon made me happy today? πŸ™‚ Then ended a lovely day with your blog and these lovely photo’s. GREAT job, Christer.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      I managed to look them both in the cottage when we went out πŸ™‚

      I don’t mind the cold as long as it doesn’t snow πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m glad You’re getting rain!
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

