Did the Bog ladies have a party going on?

 

I came home a couple of minutes earlier yesterday and the sky had no clouds, so I managed to take some photographs before it became to dark.

 

Today the sun went up 07:28 am and down 16:21 pm so it was almost dark by the time I came home. But it will be worse so no use in complaining🙂 :-)  It turns out the little bull is a master escapee, they have actually put him in the pasture several times now, just to find him outside the next day🙂🙂 But it can’t be helped, if they can’t keep him in there they have to do something else with him. If he can get out so can all the others as well if they like to.

 

 

 

I had no wish to run in to him in the dark today so we walked in to the forest and almost all the way to the bog instead. Mist glowed slightly in the dark and it felt like we were walking in a dream or horror movie🙂🙂 I liked it though🙂 It is fun to walk around in there just hearing the animals around us. Some sounds I recognised some not. Suddenly a car came driving on the road heading towards the wild life camera they have put up further in to the forest.

 

 

You can se the smoke from the Bog ladies fires behind the cattle. They started their fires early yesterday.

 

So far they have captured some deers and some wild hogs. I´ve been thinking of getting one of those cameras because we suspect we all have badgers in our gardens at night. Sometimes lynx’s walks around here in the middle of the day and we all know foxes and deers comes and goes. I just have to check the prise on those cameras before I do anything. Perhaps I should by me one as a Yule gift to myself🙂

Perhaps were they going to have a huge party where every Bog lady had to cook something. After all it was just a day or two after Halloween🙂

 

 

 

It’ll be a calm day at work tomorrow, normal day the first half and the rest of the day we’ll have brainstorming about the new painting department. Well new is perhaps the wrong word but it will be remodelled and we’ll get a new paint box🙂 It could be fun actually🙂🙂 Now its time for a pot of tea and a sandwich or two🙂

I had to have at least one bright photograph today even if its just the back side of a bird🙂

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Did the Bog ladies have a party going on?

    • Hi Joyce!
      I thought You would like them🙂
      Well Bog ladies are a bit tricky, Yopu never know what mood they are in. They tend to kill us men anyway🙂🙂🙂 unless we can save them from danger because then one can’t have a better friend in the world.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Maybe the Bog Ladies were having an After Halloween Potlatch to trade all their leftovers with each other. After Halloween is the one day I wish I had a job to go to so I would have someplace to leave all my extra Halloween candy. Now it stays in my house and a lot of it ends up in my mouth even if it’s candy I don’t like. But it’s there. Not a good thing.

    We turn our clocks back soon so it will be dark, earlier around here as well. Now begins the long slide into Dark Winter except that we seem to have started a couple of weeks ahead of time with our two snowstorms.

    It was warm and sunny earlier but now the sky is all grey. I hope it does not plan to rain as I spent the day painting the three exterior doors a lovely, bright blue. I discovered that I am a lousy house painter. It’s okay as I didn’t plan on making it my living.🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Most probably something like that going on in the bog yesterday🙂 We only have one kid here in the village and I don’t think that he will go out on easter here, so I can buy all the candy to myself🙂🙂

      Yes it seems Your winter already has started and ours is late🙂

      Ihope it didn’t start tobrain over at Yours now when You’ve painted the doors! I would like a blue door but it would crash to much with the red cottage🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I don’t know about clashing. If the blue door were separated from the red cottage by some very white trim, you’d be okay. Very patriotic combination if you are British, French or American. Maybe there are other countries with that combination, too, but I can’t think of them right now.🙂

        The paint is dry and it hasn’t rained yet so all is well.

      • It also depends on what kind of blue naturally. Not especially patriotic when it comes to Sweden though🙂 But then again, we are not known for being patriotic🙂🙂

        Christer.

  2. I would buy a camera where you live. Especially if it’s one that has the capability of capturing the animal so you can visually see it. Maybe some kind of infra red lighting. We are searching for a Cam that matches up the my wife’s computer so using Skype she can talk face to face with our grandson now in Washington, D.C. Not sure I can help her as the cam info is slight at best and her computer is 06 running XP. Have a good one!

    • Hi Z&M!
      It wouldn’t be much of a camera if one couldn’t see the animals on the photographs🙂🙂🙂 I´ve found one with good reviews that doesn’t cost to much and it takes good photographs in the dark. Might just buy it till christmas

      I have a cam in my laptop but I have no one to Skype to🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    That first picture blew me away with its beauty!

    Today was a lovely day here but now a few white clouds have dropped in, but that’s okay as it is getting dark here now too. I can feel the hand of winter every evening when the sun goes down.

  4. Love the mysterious photos; and those bog ladies sound awesome. I wonder what was in their stews? I think you definitely should get that camera for Yule!! Imagine capturing all kinds of interesting things in your garden during the night. maybe even a bog lady!!!

    • Hi Robin!
      I do like it when fog flows just above the ground, makes great opportunities to taje good photographs🙂 But I’m not sure the Bog ladies are awsome, usually its best to keep away from them from what I´ve heard🙂

      I think I will buy a camera like that, even if I won’t capture any animals in my own garden I can put it somewhe else like at my neighbors where most of the deers goes, but I doubt the Bog ladies would come close to the camera. They can feel such things and avoid them🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Nä överraskningen blir lu lite förstörd men å andra sidan är man alltid nöjd med presenten🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Well one good thing about the cooler weather and it getting darker earlier is that it makes for great stories and photos!😀😀😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      Well soon it will be to dark even before I come home though. But I really enjoyed Your story🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. wow those are beautiful photos,, just amazing,, I know its hard when you leave in the dark and come home in the dark,, its the same here, now until spring. I have had to start a new blog,, I think I have made a mistake not going with wordpress but time will tell. I would love to ghave you follow me back to my new blog. I left a trail from old blog,,

    • Hi Laurie!
      Theyb turned out better than I had hoped for, I wasn’t even sure anything would be visible on them even after making them brighter🙂🙂

      I´ll come over to Your new blog this evening🙂 i do prefere Word Press but others doesn’t. Blogger does have its advantages but Word Press have more for me anyway.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

