Nine months already!

 

It is already so dark when I come home that I only managed to take three photographs before it was impossible. So now I must take lots more photographs during the weekend so I have something to show during the week. I have saved some earlier so I can show something until the weekend comes.

 

 

 

The bull calf is still not back in the pasture and now I’m starting to get annoyed about it. My neighbor is afraid that it will attack her and little Hampus and even if he looks very calm and rather uninterested of us, what happens if he gets interested? He is big enough to kill us if we’re unlucky. It is a bit worrying now when he might not see us until we’re really close to him, so I talk loudly when I know I’m close to him, I really don’t want to surprise him in the dark. I’ll give them a call again tomorrow and if that doesn’t help I’ll call the police.

 

 

 

I got my second seed order from Gardens North today and soon I’ll send them a new one🙂🙂 After that I really have to stop🙂 After all it’s no use in ordering so much seeds that I can’t take care of it. But You all know how it is when You are interested in something, it’s so easy to just order and forget the work that comes with it🙂🙂

 

 

 

I realized that Nova has been with us for nine months now🙂 she came January 28th this year. I know I felt like I was doing something stupid since I really didn’t have the time to stay home that important period when we all was going to start knowing each other. But it has worked out fine after all. Her temper is much calmer now and I know she feels at home here, she has become a great guarding dog, a bit to great actually. She reacts every time a deer walks in the garden and that’s quite often🙂🙂 She also understands that in a big family one has to share with each other, even if I can see it hurts inside her🙂🙂

 

The Super Nova.

 

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Nine months already!

  1. wow…that nine months sure flew by! and nova has grown into such a charmer! what a good girl she is. it is hard to believe halloween is over. this time of the year just flies by! do you have daylight savings time in sweden?

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes time just flies away! I guess it feels a bit empty now the day after Halloween, but its only 364 days to next time🙂🙂

      Yes we have and we went back to normal time last Sunday. I really can’t understand why we have it up here in the north, We have daylight almost 18 hours in summer🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I thought it was six months maximum🙂 Yes the cats do love her, especially Bertil. She is the first on nhe greeats when we meet on our walks🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,

    Nine months! Time does fly. Nova has turned into a lovely lady and you’ve done a great job with her.

    If that calf is as calm as you said, you could probably herd him back home yourself. I’ve found that having a big stick is helpful. I was going to tell you the story about putting the escaped bull back in the pasture but it’s too long. No one was injured in the performance of that task. Not even me.🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes she is a lovely little lady now🙂 I know she doesn’t like to share but she does it🙂 and she even leaves a spot for the big giuys in the bed sometimes🙂🙂

      It turns out that the calf is a master of getting out of that pasture🙂 They have actually made him go in there a couple of times just to be outside again after a night or so🙂🙂 So now all we can do is to hope for him staying this calm all the time🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. um, call the people and ask them to please get their cow. I wouldn’t get near it if I were you. You might suddenly find it’s not so calm.
    Wow, 9 months! that did fly by. Time well spent though😀 now you have changed Nova’s life forever! She had an unlucky start but a wonderful rest of her life complete with 4 furry brothers.
    I went to work in the dark this morning and worked late and now it’s dark again….I don’t really like that.
    Oh well. Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      It turns out he is a master of getting out of that pasture🙂🙂 They have locked him in there just to find him outside after a night or so🙂🙂 I don’t know what they’ll try next time🙂🙂

      I’m very glad I did that misstake of letting her move to us even if I thought we had to little time together before I left them alone here at home. But things has worked out just fine even if she does want to chase hares🙂🙂

      I don’t like it being dark all the time either. Don’t get me wrong I have really nothing against it being dark in the way I would be afraid of anything out there. Its just that I never see the daylight this time of year exept on weekends.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Det där med tjurkalven låter inte så kul! Själv är jag t.o.m. så försiktig att jag inte går in i “kohagen” bakom oss så länge kvigorna är ute – och det är dom ju fortfarande. Dom är så fruktansvärt nyfikna på hundar att dom kommer direkt när dom ser oss på tomten och så står dom där och glor utmed staketet. Men det är dom ju förlåtet, dom har ju inte så mycket att roa sig med. *fniss*
    Santos är dock inte speciellt intresserad, till skillnad mot Penny, så han skäller inte ens på dom. Fast han står ju där och tittar förstås. Däremot så var hans vän Leo (strävhårig Podengo på 11 månader) MYCKET intresserad och sprang hysteriskt fram och tillbaka när han var här. Han t.o.m. sprang rätt in i staketet och ramlade omkull när han upptäckte dom. Hans matte berättade att han har smitit ett par gånger och tagit sig både i fårhagen bredvid dom (hon hade ett helsicke att få tag på honom) och i kohagen, men där blev han tydligen lite rädd och kom tillbaka snabbt.🙂

    Nova verkar ju ha kommit till absolut rätt plats i livet och det är förmodligen väldigt skönt för både henne och dig att hon trivs så vansinnigt bra. Det blev verkligen rätt hund på rätt plats!🙂🙂
    Och det är likadant här, Santos har verkligen dämpat sorgen efter Penny – även om han naturligrtvis inte kan ta över hennes plats. Men på många sätt är han betydligt lättare att ha att göra med. Han är en mycket mjukare, men också räddare (=fegare), hund än vad Penny var. Så om nio månader så är allt nog perfekt här med!🙂🙂🙂

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Det visade sig att tjurkalven är en mästerrymmare🙂 De har föst in honom ett flertal gpnger, men nästa dag är han ute igen🙂🙂 Han är dock inte det minsta nyfiken på någon av oss, där är det stor skillnad på honom och korna vi har i de olika hagarna, de kommer alltid fram för att hälsa på oss.
      Nog är det väl skönt att Santos inte är interesserad av dem, slipper massa eventuella problem då🙂

      Ja det var tur att jag gick emot mitt bättre vetande och hämtade hem henne den dagen🙂 Hon passar in bra med de stora grabbarna som först inte ens brydde sig om hennes något taskiga humör🙂 och nu njuter av att hon gärna tar hand om dem🙂🙂

      Naturligtvis tar han inte hennes plats, han tar sin egen🙂 Håll tummarna för att han skall hålla sig åt det fegare hållet, det är enklare i det långa loppet tycker jag själv i alla fall🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. It certainly is dark early now for you, Christer. Soon we will be having that daily occurence as the clocks are changed this weekend, but at least the mornings will be brighter. Those 9 months have gone by so fast and Nova is certainly part of your little family now.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I can’t enjoy brighter morning during the work week, I drive to work to early for that🙂 and now it gets dark already on my way home.

      Time just flies and she has made her self a place in the family now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer, how can it be nine months already!! Nova has come such a long way since she came to live with you and the four boys. She has certainly made a place for herself with you and it is such a happy story! It has been interesting and fun watching her progress. Take care.

    • Hi Robin!
      I thought it had gone six months so I got a bit surprised when I checked that date🙂🙂
      She’s a clever little girl that showed that she can adapt to a normal life🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. The time and has flown by. She is lovely…and so lucky to have found you..and you her. It’s great to see her out there free and trusting that you know best when you call her. Good for you, Christer. You two have done well!
    A bull, whether it’s a calf or not, would be something I would not have to encounter day OR night. It doesn’t look all that young to me.
    They really are not predictable…at least not the ones I have known in my lifetime.
    Take care, Christer and I hope you get it all taken care of.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      We’re all lucky just because the head of the rescue centre thought Nova would fit in perfect with my dogs🙂 But now I realize how right she was, Nova is the spitting image of old Erna, just half the size of her🙂🙂

      As You say, one can never trust a bull no matter what age it is, so we all keep an eye on him all the time when we have to pass him. But I couldn’t find him yesterday so perhaps they managed to take him somewhere else?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

