I could have had a better start this morning :-)

 

I was so tired when I woke up this morning that I just couldn’t understand what noise it was I heard in the background, but after Nova jumping up on my stomach I understood it must be the clock ringing🙂 I got up and started to walk down to the kitchen when I hit my head straight in to the chimney🙂🙂🙂 That sort of woke me up🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

I don’t remember much of the morning until I should brush my teeth. Most of You know now that I have a tendency to drop things down in to the cat litter box every now and again, usually my toothpaste or toothbrush but also other things like soap or antiperspirants🙂 I did drop something this morning too and I do wish it had been anything of those things.

 

 

 

I don’t know the name on this but You know that all hockey and Football players have this protection in plastic for their teeth during games. I have that too but because I grind my teeth. Anyway, I had just cleaned it when it sort of jumped out of my hand and down into the cat litter box!! NOrmally I just leave what ever falls down but this I just need! and it is bl…y expensive as well🙂

 

 

 

So I had to grab it and clean it once again. To be extra sure it won’t have any bacteria left tonight I filled the cup with chlorine and I also washed my hands in that🙂🙂🙂 No living thing will survive that for a whole day🙂🙂🙂 The rest of the day was great however. Time just flew away and I managed to paint more things during today than I was able to the other days.

 

 

 

I also won 3 dollars on the lottery this week. I still have a bit until I reach millions but I’m getting there slowly, very very slowly. In this pace I’ll die before that happens though🙂🙂🙂 I got a new seed catalogue in the mail today from an English seed firm but I doubt I’ll buy anything from them, most things aren’t hardy enough for my garden. But I did buy seeds for that redberried elderberry that has non toxic seeds.

 

 

 

I have a fire in the stove and a pot of tea by my side. I think I’ll skip the sandwiches today because I’m not really hungry. I can always have a banana later if I feel I need anything.

Have a great day!

17 thoughts on “I could have had a better start this morning :-)

  1. Hi Christer,

    Sorry about the mouth guard. You should move the litter box someplace where you can’t regularly drop stuff in it. My cat box was in a corner of the kitchen near the back hall door where no people ever had to stand and drop stuff. Especially stuff that had to go in one’s mouth.🙂

    It snowed here last night. I had to drive home in it and I was not happy about that because it was blowing hard and very dark. Other drivers were being silly about the first snow of the season. One would think they had never seen the stuff in their whole lives.
    But I got some pretty pictures while waiting for Rocky to do his business outside.

    There are no alarm clocks in my house anymore but I do remember the awful feeling when that noise droned on in the background of a dream. My sympathies. The weekend comes and you can ignore the sound for a couple of days.

    It’s sunny but a little windy and cold here today. The snow has melted away but it took its sweet old time. I have to find some breakfast since it is way past lunchtime now and I haven’t eaten yet. Enjoy your day and your tea and sandwiches.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I actually have no other place to have the cat litter box. My dogs can reach it if I place it on some other place and even if it is nice that the litter box is empty and clean I really don’t like the smell my dogs breath wold catch🙂🙂🙂

      I saw that photograph in Fb and I can’t say I envy You🙂 It is amazing how people can become surprised every year that the white garbage falls down from the sky at winter🙂🙂🙂

      Normally I’m almost never that tired in the morning, I wake up that time at weekends🙂 But that sound was so annoying this morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Yuk on dropping your mouth piece in the cat’s litter box. That really should have woke you up. I also won $3 in the state lottery so I played three tickets at Mega Money because the pot tonight is $1.1million. It is usually a paltry $500,000. I think I would move that box. We have two on the enclosed porch and one in the laundry room because we don’t allow the cats on the porch overnight.

    • Hi Z&M!
      This is a very small cottage with a very small bath room and there is no other place for me to have that litter box. But yes it did wake me up when dropping that mouth piece there🙂🙂

      I’m not sure but I think we can win around 75 millions in our lottery, that would be somewhere around 10 to 11 million US dollars.

      Have a great day and good luck!
      Christer.

  3. hahaha…the litter box is like a magnet! we have a huge storm heading this way with almost a foot of snow predicted!! we are right out of here before it hits. i love snow but i have had way too many broken trees in the last few years due to storms! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      It surley is🙂🙂🙂
      Good to know that You will be out of there before the snow comes! It isn’t fun to have to drive in it. Even if one is prepared oneself others might not be.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I’m sorry to say this but i needed a laugh and you made me one when you told us about dropping your mouth guard.I also grind my teeth, I wear a mouth guard as well and they are very pricey, too pricey to leave in the litter.I’m still laughing though ,,, sorry,, but it is funny!!

  5. I know the feeling! Not dropping stuff in litter but of being SO tired. The other night I decided to go to bed early. I put some of the little dogs in the laundry room like I usually do, for them to go to sleep and I took Blue and some of the others upstairs to go to bed. I was SO tired I practically fell up the steps. Then in the middle of the night I woke up with A BUNCH of little dogs ALL over me! I apparently hadn’t latched the gate to the laundry room!🙂

    I am glad the rest of your day was good! And now you have the weekend to get some rest!😀 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      It is amazing that its possible to be that tired🙂🙂 Normally I wake up that time every day so I just don’t understand why I was that tired yesterday. Today, Saturday I’m back to normal and up before the rest of the world🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer, just finally got caught up with your blog. I have missed reading it over these last couple of weeks. I have to say though, that today’s post is a doozy! Banging your head, then dropping your mouth guard into the kitty litter. A great way to start a day. Poor Christer!!! As always though, you look on the bright side of things! Keep plugging away at that million dollar winning lottery ticket. It could happen!!!
    I think the photos of the deer are spectacular these last few posts….have they been watching the reindeer from the hidden Yule village in the the secret place there in your forest? Must be about time for the flying practices. That one photo where you caught the deer with all four feet off the ground was great! Anyway, have a very good weekend, and love to the family!!

    • Hi Robin!
      No use in getting depressed because the morning could have been better🙂🙂
      I can understand how busy You have been lately!

      The deers have been kind to me these last days🙂 Posing just like I want them to🙂 But did You know that originally our Santa, the Yule gnome had a sled with presents pulled by a goat? Before the Yule gnome it was the Yule goat that delivered the presents🙂 Later on the gnome used a horse, where the raindeers came from I have no idea though🙂 So why not use deers instead? But Red deers would look more beautiful to be honest🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Ingen rolig morgon förstår jag, att sedan tappa bettskenan på ett sådant ställe är ju rätt äckligt för att uttrycka det milt:) Tur att resen av dagen blev bra. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Äckligt är bara förnamnet🙂🙂🙂 Tur att jag hade klorin hemma annars hade jag aldrig kunnat använda den igen🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      Yes that litter box has to stay where it is I’m afraid🙂

      It was a rather good day after those insidents🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

