Quite the opposite today.

The Gardenia is flowering in my living room, thankfully the scent is weak otherwise I never would be able to use that room when it flowers.

 

Most thing are quite the opposite today to what they were yesterday. The sun is shining, the birds are singing and it looks real nice outdoors. If it wasn’t for the wind it would have been real nice outdoors as well, it isn’t strong but it has a bite to it that isn’t nice at all. I wouldn’t say that I’m bursting with energy but at least I can keep my eyes open today🙂🙂

 

The morning was a bit misty today.

 

 

 

 

The entrance to the Forbidden Forest.

 

But I was actually a bit more energetic yesterday than I thought I would be able to🙂 I vacuumed the cottage and scrubbed all floors, something one can’t believe today to be honest. It is amazing how dogs are able to drag in dirt even when it’s dry outside and they have started to shed their fur again. Well that’s life🙂 I also baked a bread and ordered more seeds from Gardens North, my favorite seed firm. That firm has a great selection of seeds for us living far north with a  and cooler summer and  long winter with very little day light.

 

 

 

 

This photograph says a lot about my dogs🙂 The two brothers look at one direction while Nova looks the opposite way🙂🙂

 

 

My cats are outside looking at the birds eating sunflower seeds from the bird feeders and my dogs are sleeping indoors. Nova sleeps in the stairs behind my back, Orvar in the living room and Hector upstairs in my bed. I don’t feel the need for a nap today though so I think I’ll plant those last things I still have out there in pots, some bushes and grasses. I know I’ll have them by the pond, I just don’t know where🙂

 

This passage between the two cow pastures are feared by Orvar and Nova. Both have touched the electric fence here and this is the only time I don't have to tell them to walk properly🙂🙂 They are like glued to my legs🙂🙂

 

 

 

Some dandelions has taken the chance to flower once more before winter🙂

 

Time really flies away now! Its only two months left until I get my two weeks yule vacation🙂 I’m already thinking of all things I won’t do during that time🙂 I won’t travel away to spend yule somewhere else, I won’t start any kind of project that needs lots of attention and lots of other things I won’t do🙂 I’ll only stay at home enjoying the peace, eat good food, perhaps bake some bread and take walks with my dogs. But mostly I’ll have a fire in the stove, drink lots of tea and Julmust and just do nothing at all🙂

Have a great day!

Here are two photographs with deers in them, can You find them? I have big problems and I know where they are🙂🙂🙂 This one is the toughest, the other is much easier even if that one is diffucult as well. I'll show You where they are tomorrow🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Quite the opposite today.

  1. Hi Christer,

    I love the photos of the creek at sunrise. It looks cold though. The creek even looks a little icy but that is probably a trick of the light.🙂

    I’m not looking forward to Yule because that means it will be winter with snow, ice, freezing temperatures and heating oil bills. Why would you spend time thinking about stuff you are not going to do? You should think about the stuff you will do, like making bread and tea and sandwiches and having naps and walks with your dogs. Perhaps you will perfect the gnome’s face?

    I think I found one deer in the second photograph. Extreme magnification did not reveal any in the first photo unless the blob in the top left behind the trees is a deer. They are very good at looking like shrubs. I once had 7 deer bed down in my back swamp. I knew where they all were and I still had trouble picking them out again when I had looked away for a second.

    It’s cold here this morning but sunny so it will warm up once the sun is higher in the sky. Some friends and I are going to the seaside for a fried lobster feast later on today and that will be fun. Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes it is a trick of the light but the frost had been here and there this early morning.I’ve tried to avoid snow and winter all my life🙂 But I just can’t do that so I rather look forward to my vacation instead🙂🙂 But I still hope for a mild and snow free winter. It has happened in the past so I hold myn thumbs🙂

      I think of those things so I don’t forget what not to do🙂 The rest comes naturally so to speak🙂 I’m still thinking on how I will make that troll face look like I want it. I have a clear idea in my head but my hands just won’t do as they are told🙂🙂

      Magnification just made it worse to be honest. But I am a bit unfair because I always reduce the size of the photographs before I post them in my blog🙂 So I’ll show the part with the deer in it in the size it has from the beginning. It is tricky, as You say they really are good at looking like bushes🙂🙂

      I’m so glad the world didn’t end so You can have that lobster dinner tonight🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. LOL! You are SO funny!
    You plan opposite of me or should I say NOT plan.😀 :D:😀
    I could learn something from your way of thinking….to just enjoy the day and not have to be “busy”.
    I see one deer in the second photo, otherwise I don’t see any.
    Great photos, I can almost feel the cold.
    Enjoy your day! (I am going to work on my fence and then clean the house and then do some vacuuuming and then go to work.
    (I have to work the late shift tonight…it’s a long story there but….)
    Anyway Enjoy!😀 – Cindi
    (the van repairs weren’t too bad since I still have a warranty but I have a “deductible”…guess I’ll pay my water bill late😦 Oh well, at least I had the warranty!)

    • Hi Cindi!🙂 Vacation is for resting so that’s what I’ll do🙂🙂

      The top one is very difficult to see any deer in🙂

      I have always liked working late shift when I’ve gotten the chance to do so. Did that several years actually and loved every minute of it🙂

      I´m glad You still had that warranty! even if it still hurts having to pay that deductible. It isn’t fun to be late with paying bills, I know! I had big problems when I had to close my garden centre. It took me over a year to have them all payed but I managed to do it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Lovely, as usual. Even the fungus is colorful and interesting. I am in central Ohio USA and today is excellent also. And today is the day of our family Halloween party at my son’s house, so we are “out of here” soon, and I am so looking forward to grandkids and fun. You have a good one too!

  4. These Autumn colors are really nice. I saw a lot of red while up in DC especially on the George Washington Parkway. It was stimulating. I see Nova still has a leash on. Is she still giving you problems? Starting tomorrow I start sprinkling the Halloween photos, some scary, others traditional. Drop by for some pumpkin pie.

    • Hi Z&M!
      But those colors will fast fade awy now I’m afraid. More and more trees are leaf less now.

      We haven’t trained that much on walking without leash with Nova yet, so if she sees a hare or squirrel she’s gone in a second🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. hi christer! well, maybe the boys are covering the front and nova is watching their backs! i could not find those deer! when do you start buying julmust? i am going to be so busy for the next 2 months i don’t know how i will find the time to do everything i need to do! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Well I sais where’s the cat and then they looked in separate directions🙂🙂
      Those deers are hard to find🙂 I´ll show You where they are in todays post🙂

      They have started to sell Julmust already but most of us will wait at least one more month until we buy it🙂

      Don’t overwork Yourself!
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

